Bark Busters San Mateo County Reviews

Reviews

22 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Robbie L.
    4 months ago — Burlingame, CA

    From our very first session with Ryan, it was evident that we had found a gem in the world of dog training. Ryan's patience was remarkable, providing a sense of calm that helped both us and our excitable pup feel at ease. His kindness was not just a professional courtesy, but a genuine attribute that resonated in all his interactions with us and our dog.

    Ryan's knowledge about dog behavior and training techniques was truly impressive. He seemed to have an endless array of strategies and insights that were perfectly suited to our dog's distinct personality. As an educator, Ryan was exceptional, breaking down complex training methods into simple, digestible lessons. His teaching style was engaging and easy to follow, empowering us to be effective trainers in our own right.

    One of the most refreshing aspects of working with Ryan was his non-pushy demeanor. He was completely respectful of our learning curve and was always understanding of our training goals. We never felt judged or discouraged; on the contrary, Ryan's encouragement and positive reinforcement made every training session a joy.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Greg D.
    9 months ago — San Mateo, CA

    I can't recommend Ryan highly enough. The difference in my dog before and after our session was like night and day. Petie was having a hard time with aggression, both on leash and off. I was afraid I was going to have to give him up, because I had tried other trainers, but the behavior never trained. Treat training, shock collars, you name it. Then Ryan showed me that it was ME. The way I was not stepping up to the plate as the pack leader. Boy once I did, Petie no longer felt the need to take charge or dominate. Thanks so much Ryan -- your training was life changing.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Mary Anne W.
    12 months ago — San Mateo, CA

    Bark Busters has been a major help to us. We rescued 2 puppies and did not know where to begin training. As it turned out we needed to be trained first. The first thing I learned is dogs can pick up on your anxiety. I had to learn to speak calmly so I would not confuse the dogs.
    The basic training for the dogs took about a week and now we are moving on to more advanced commands.

    • #Aggression
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Pete H.
    15 months ago — Burlingame, CA

    Impressed with the quick results that I saw on day one. I had my rescue dog Pixel for four months. He was extremely timid and would hide from everyone including me. He would also snap at my girlfriend when she would try to approach him. So we called Bark Busters and booked an appointment right away. It was very convenient to have a dog trainer come to my place of residence. The trainer explained the reasons behind his aggression and came up with a lesson plan tailored to his temperament and personality. After some patience and learning how to speak dog, he finally came out of his shell and learning how to be a dog again.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Sheila G.
    15 months ago — San Francisco, CA

    After trying numerous training programs and methods with varying degrees of success, we decided to invest in Bark Busters and could not be happier with the results. At our very first home visit, Dalila gave us tools and guidance to help stop of our puppy's bad behaviors and encourage positive ones. The results were immediate and we're on our way to happier, calmer pup -- and the ability to eat dinner without her begging for scraps! Thank you, Dalila. You've made such a difference in how we care for our dog!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
  • Silvia R.
    16 months ago — San Mateo County

    I am very pleased with the training that Dalila provided. It was a fun learning experience for me and my dog. I learned how to better communicate with my dog using her own natural language. So impressed that my dog responded so well to me. Thank you Dalila!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Josephine D.
    17 months ago — Burlingame, CA

    My dog is very reactive and gets startled at any little noise in my house, especially with the mail man or anyone coming near the door. She also gets triggered by certain people and other dogs outside on walks. Dalila taught me so much about my dog, most importantly, how to read her body language and get her attention when she gets distracted. Training has definitely been a work in progress but I now feel a lot better handling her indoors and more equipped to deal with stressful situations outdoors. Thank you Dalila!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Minori H.
    18 months ago — San Francisco, CA

    I've had a few training sessions with Dalila and experienced so much progress under her direction. My pup has had a lot of trouble with fear and reactivity to outside stimulus. Dalila was able to work backwards from the identified issues and create bite sized instructions/ exercises that worked seamlessly into my day so I could train my pup consistently. My pup gets super anxious with humans she is not familiar with and just after 1 session with Dalila she already felt so comfortable with her. Dalila makes training fun and my pup was even sad to see her leave after our session; she really gave us the tools we needed to make life easier for both me and my dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Sumi S.
    18 months ago — Redwood City, CA

    Hi I just want to say that Delila Ortiz is amazing. I'm so thankful I found her. I recently adopted an incredible dog who unfortunately also exhibited some aggression under certain circumstances. I was scared that there wasn't a path forward with him. Within literally minutes of coming to my house, Delila pinpointed the issue (fear and insecurity) and had me run through some exercises. My dog transformed before my eyes, it was awesome. She is passionate about what she does and helping both dogs and humans live their best lives together. I absolutely recommend Bark Busters they are great!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Karsten L.
    19 months ago — Belmont, CA

    Dalila at Bark Busters has been such a a big help in understanding our dogs tendencies and bad behavior. We came to her in a time of need where one of our dogs was bullying and attacking our other dog and we couldn't find the cause of what was triggering our aggressive dog. After our first session with Dalila, we went through some exercises to establish ground rules in the house and both of our dogs responded right away. I highly recommend Dalila to any dog owner that needs help with dog on dog aggression, basic obedience and having an understanding of how to properly communicate with your dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry

1 2 3