Bark Busters Santa Clara County Reviews

Reviews

62 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Christine A.
    5 days ago — Santa Clara County West, CA

    We came upon Bark busters while searching for a trainer that could help us with our rescue dog Kody. After a few weeks he began to display aggression towards people and other animals. He barked at everything moving ferociously while in the car. We were not able to take him anywhere. I could go into more detail about Kody's issues but suffice it to say they were serious. We knew we needed help but we were worried we may not be able to find a trainer that could handle such difficult problems with a very large dog. People recommended board and train facilities but we didn't like that idea because someone else is training your dog. We knew we needed to learn how to train our dog but we were clearly in over our heads. Several things were appealing about Bark busters. The price is reasonable and our trainer Josh has stuck by the promise to be Kody's trainer for as long as Kody needs. He initially spent almost 4 hours with us. We also really like his method of correction and praise without treats, choke, shock or pinch collars. A few months ago if you had told me we could get this dog under control without all of the above I would not believe it. The change in our dog has been amazing. All along the way Josh has been there to guide us with clear and concise direction. Josh is a very talented, dedicated trainer and teacher. A big part of the training has been his teachings on how to communicate effectively with our dog. He is also quite knowledgable about nutrition for your dog. We highly recommend Josh Rombro and Bark Busters. Today we were able to take our dog in the car to meet Josh at Starbucks and sit on the patio without any barking, snarling or lunging.
    We thank you Josh!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Christine. It's amazing how quick things progress once you have the right mindset that your dog can understand!
  • Sophia P.
    9 days ago — Santa Clara County West, CA

    One week in and so far we're pretty impressed with Josh and the Bark Buster program! Josh is a great educational speaker and took the time to make his training guidance as engaging as possible throughout the kick off session. Our shelter pup is the sweetest little guy, but still has a ways to go before he's fully okay with being by himself, and in one week he's already made big strides with being crated for increasingly longer stretches of time. I liked how the training was not punishment based but instead about building the pup's confidence in their humans and setting them up for a happy and healthy life.

    • #Puppy management
  • Wendy F.
    11 days ago — Santa Clara County West, CA

    Photo of Chloe and Millie Josh was amazing with advice for our 2 dogs with various issues. Many have now resolved and we are still working on some. Having him in our home was so much better so he could see them in their natural habitat.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Martin I.
    12 days ago — Santa Clara County West, CA

    Photo of Chihuahua Josh is an absolute wizard with dogs. We adopted a chihuahua that was giving us a headache with territorial behavior, growling, barking, and not listening to our commands. After working with Josh, we can recall our dog, walk him calmly and confidently next to other dogs, and he knows his boundaries inside the house. Our dog is so much more well behaved than we ever thought was possible at the beginning of the process.

    Josh's methods are all non violent, never relying on physical coercion. He instead teaches you how to communicate with your dog so that he understands what is right and what is wrong. Josh knows when to slowly introduce new methods to see constant progression. Josh doesn't promise overnight results, and indeed some of his communication methods do take some time to stick, but once they stick they are long lasting, permanent solutions.

    Josh has a one time upfront payment fee. Even though he doesn't have any incentive to keep contact since he doesn't make more money per visit, he has always been proactive in setting up follow up consultations without us needing to push him. He identifies problem areas and sets up periodic visits even many months after our initial visit.

    All in all, we had high expectations when we signed up with Josh but somehow he has still managed to exceed them.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Nancie D.
    25 days ago — Santa Clara County West, CA

    Photo of Charlie What can I say? Josh is amazing!!!

    I have used 2 other trainers that just didn't work for us. I was never comfortable with the other trainers so I kept searching and came across Bark Busters. My dog Charlie and I are so glad we did.

    I made my appointment with Josh and anxiously awaited our meeting. Right away he was personable, funny and boy does he know his stuff. I've never met someone who understands dogs like he does. Everything he said made sense! Like wow it's common sense we just didn't know what we don't know.

    Josh takes the time to explain how we need to communicate with our dog and why we need to communicate this way. The 1st meeting is a long one. But so worth it. He also discussed the importance of nutrition.

    I'm so excited for the future with my best furry pal. I've already started telling all the neighborhood dog parents about Josh. I can't wait for everyone to see Charlie's manners on display. If you need help with your pooch please call Bark Busters and get an appointment with Josh. You and your dog will be so glad you did.

    Our dogs want to be good dogs they depend on us to help them be the best they can be. My dog has separation anxiety, he barks, jumps scavenges food. Josh explained the reason for all of these behaviors. So fascinating to learn about what makes dogs tick. Definitely recommend their service.

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Erica M.
    11 months ago — Santa Clara, CA

    We recently started working with Josh for both our dogs: a 10-year-old dog, Paisley, and a 12-year-old dog, Bailey.

    Bailey struggled with aggression issues, which have worsened over time. With two young toddlers at home, this was terrifying. Paisley has had problems with anxiousness and separation anxiety. She also started having accidents inside the house, which was becoming a real issue for us.

    Josh helped us meet both dogs' core needs, such as the right type of food, leadership, and interactions. He was patient and understanding, taking the time to answer all of our questions and teach us techniques to use at home. His background as a former teacher was incredibly helpful. He made concepts stick in our minds by relating them to simple, memorable classroom examples.

    We were really impressed with Josh's approach to working with Bailey's aggression. He didn't use any harsh methods. He immediately helped us correct Bailey's behavior, where he kept barking and jumping up to steal our toddlers' food. Thanks to Josh's guidance, Bailey's behavior has improved significantly...instantly...almost magically.

    We HIGHLY recommend Josh as a dog trainer. He is knowledgeable, patient, and genuinely cares about the well-being of the dogs he works with. We are grateful for the progress we've made with both Bailey and Paisley, and we look forward to continuing our work with Josh in the future.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
  • Lori O.
    16 months ago — San Jose, CA

    Photo of Cara and Charlotte Josh is an incredible teacher and our two dogs responded to him immediately. Very happy we chose Josh to work with us, my husband and I learned a number of techniques that we have applied with immediate results. Looking forward to working with Josh and highly recommend him to anyone interested in the right way to train and enjoy your dogs. A real pro and a great trainer!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Maya A.
    21 months ago — Santa Clara, CA

    Josh did a fantastic job in just one session with our Bernedoodle Winston. He's a sweet dog that just was too riled up with guests and things outdoors, and Josh helped us understand how to better communicate with Winston. The results were basically instantaneous and he's been so much better already. We are thrilled we decided to do Bark Busters and are so pleased with his progress.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
  • Lydia G.
    21 months ago — Santa Clara, CA

    Photo of Buster Josh was absolutely wonderful. Explain training in detail. Brought training supplies and listened to our needs. We have two shepherd puppies, one was rescued and the other came from a breeder, which means they both have different needs. I highly recommend this program and Josh

    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
  • Kira L.
    21 months ago — Santa Clara, CA

    Josh and the Bark Busters system helped us keep our dog! We came to him after an incident of our dog being reactive to an extended family member. Now she's more confident, obedient, and happier, and our lives have improved. Thank you, Josh, for helping us and (maybe literally) saving our dog's life!

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up

1 2 3 4 5 6 7