Bark Busters Sarasota Reviews

Reviews

27 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.95 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Robin B.
    36 days ago — Comment by Robin Barr on Sarasota

    It is just one day after our first training session and already see a big improvement. We are able to stop Zeva's barking inside the house almost immediately. I also have more control outside. Now it's up to us humans to do our job with Zeva. Can't wait for further instruction.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Brian K.
    7 months ago — Bradenton, FL

    Photo of Judd Susan was great I could not have asked for a better person to work with myself and Judd. She started fresh with a puppy and he has turned out to be the best dog, well mannered and an all around great dog. I am so happy I made the decision to use Bark Busters because of Susan.

    I followed all of the assignments and it paid off. Susan always made herself available and I can not say enough about her and her training skills.

    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Brian! You were an ideal client who followed all my instructions & suggestions. Judd is a great dog now. Enjoy each other.
  • Fran P.
    13 months ago — Sarasota, FL

    Photo of Sadie Susan is patient, thorough with my pup and me. She helps with concrete examples of what to do and say, including how to stand, which voice to use, commands, etc. She worked with my older dog 5 years ago, and Metta is a delight—hasn’t forgotten a thing Susan taught her—and me!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Fran for calling me again to help with your new puppy. I appreciate you & your hard work with these delightful girls!
  • Charlotte G.
    15 months ago — Parrish, FL

    Photo of Jerry We brought Jerry home this fall and he has a lot of aggression issues after years of trauma before he came into our care. When Susan worked with him (and us) we saw immediate results that day. It was pretty incredible. With follow up practice, he has retained his new good behaviors and has been able to take on more. I also learned a great deal from Susan about how dogs think, interact, and the leadership they want and need from their owners so that they can be their best. We are just getting started on our journey with Jerry, but Susan has given us the tools, the guidance, and the plan to make sure Jerry is successful for life. She is so knowledgable about dog behaviors, it is amazing to watch. I realized why all of the methods and tactics I have used over the years with our dogs were not working. I cannot say enough good things about Susan! I recommend her to everyone I know. The training is worth every penny.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Charlotte! You are a delightful client who works hard with Jerry. Jerry is so lucky to be a part of your family!
  • Suzanne T.
    3 years ago — Bradenton, FL

    I highly recommend Susan's training program. Chance has made amazing progress. We followed Susan's training & guidance. She has such a compassion for training success. Chance & I are so glad we brought her into our circle

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Suzanne. It was a pleasure working with you & Chance!
  • Rita S.
    3 years ago — Venice, FL

    Susan was absolutely AMAZING. I have a two year old German Shepherd mix who was very difficult on walks and around new people. My dog suffers from sever anxiety and seeing other dogs or other people she was not familiar with caused her to act aggressive making it impossible to go on walks or have new people over. Susan came in and within the first lesson, I saw major improvements. Now my dog is very well behaved and I have little to no problems with her. She is meeting new people and new dogs and is not terrified or aggressive anymore.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much Rita! You worked very hard with Maya. I'm so glad that she is doing well.
  • Lisa B.
    6 years ago — Bradenton, FL

    I have a 10 year old female boxer, Lexie and had just moved to an apartment complex with her. She had previously lived in a single family home for her entire life. She was lunging and barking at cars, people and other dogs. Susan was a Lifesaver. I can ‘t say enough about the wonderful techniques she taught Lexie and I. We will forever be grateful to her! Thanks Susan!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Carole D.
    6 years ago — Nokomis, FL

    Susan was such an amazing trainer! She worked with my daughter, my mom, and I to train our 7-month-old golden retriever. After the first session, he was completely different - he was calm and listening much better. We all could not believe it. Susan did a great job really discussing and answering all the multiple questions we had. It only took a total of three sessions to have our boy trained, happy, and us happy too! I will highly recommend Susan to anyone, we are extremely pleased with what she has done!

    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Carole! You and your family (including Ridge) are a pleasure to work with!
  • Lindsey J.
    6 years ago — Nokomis, FL

    Photo of From the moment I called Susan, I knew she was going to be the best fit for our pup and family. I remember Susan telling me that she usually has dogs trained within three sessions but in order for that to happen it takes the family to also put in the time and work. I thought for sure my 7-month-old puppy would need some extra help but I was shocked at the immediate change after the first session, he was a whole new dog. Susan's obvious love for animals really showed during our training. She not only demonstrated what we needed to do but explained it and why it is important. She was also very kind and patient and did not mind that my mom and grandmother wanted to learn as well. Overall, Susan was a wonderful person to help train my dog and I am very happy I found Bark Busters and her!

    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Lindsey! You experienced what it's like to "speak dog". You do a great job training Ridge. I love working with you!
  • Alyssa J.
    6 years ago — Nokomis, FL

    Susan is an awesome trainer! After the very first lesson we could already see a big difference in the way our German Shepherd Dog, Jake, acts. Before Susan, Jake would literally pull you down the road and bark at everything, people were scared to death of him. Now, he walks loose leash and is way more friendly towards people and other dogs. Jake only gets better and better with every visit with Susan.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall

1 2 3