Bark Busters North Seattle, Everett WA, Lynnwood, Washington Reviews

Reviews

42 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Lori K.
    17 months ago — Everett, WA

    I hired Bark Busters, Connie DuBois last Oct. to help me with my puppy Lily (Pom-Chi). I found it so easy to treat a small dog as a “toy” and not as a “real” dog. Connie helped me with getting my "Alpha Dog" back. Lily has learned respect and has turned into a great companion. Last month I adopted another very small 10 month old Chihuahua mix (7lbs). Chuck is full of puppy life and attitude. I needed Connie back here badly! Within an hour of working with Connie, Chuck was not jumping into my lap like he owned me, his attention was not on outside distractions, it was on me. I was blown away! I have watched video after video, there is nothing like having Connie at my home working one on one with me. Thank you Connie for giving me my control back with lots of puppy love included.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Lori! Great to see the new little guy fall right into his place in your pack! Love watching that happen.
  • Linda S.
    2 years ago — Edmonds, WA

    Wow. We have a Border Collie puppy. Really thought there was no hope but after just one visit with Connie we were surprised at his progress. Now a month in we have a dog that listens and responds to us. Her advise has been invaluable and we highly recommend.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Linda! such a great pleasure seeing his transformation happen, with your doing the work of course. Keep up the great work!
  • Megan & Kevin W.
    3 years ago — Lynnwood, WA

    Photo of Iggy Wow, thank you Connie for helping us find a peaceful balance with our pup!

    Six months ago we adopted Iggy from the shelter, we fell in love with his shy/ sweet temperament and adorable face. As a 2ish year old pit mix he had already been returned to the shelter twice and was on his 3rd family because of his aggression on leash and with other dogs. When we met him he didn't even have a name he could identify with because he had been shuffled around so much.
    After a month or so with him in our family he started exhibiting his intense aggression while on walks when he passed other dogs and sometimes people- full on lunging, growling, barking. We tried so hard to train and figure it out on our own but nothing seemed to click. It finally got to the point where our efforts were failing, and we decided we couldn't even walk him up and down our street until we got a trainer to help.
    THANKFULLY in our search for dog training we came across Barkbusters! After just one session with Connie we understood Iggy more, and she gave us the tools to be better humans for Iggy. We were shocked how quickly the simple homework and tools remedied our problem(s). After that first visit we could walk him! Now, after just a few sessions with Connie, we have a pup who can not only take relaxing long walks with his family- but he has easily joined us on crowded hikes with dogs all around. Just today he took a walk side by side with another dog who later joined us in our yard to visit! Oh, and he has also stopped barking crazily at anyone who knocks at the door which NICE.

    It takes commitment and work, but Iggy is full proof that there are no bad dogs!
    Overall he a is much happier, balanced pup and we have the tools to continue that for years to come. We are so thankful for Connie’s training.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Megan and Kevin for letting me help with that wonderful new family member of yours. I am so glad i could help and he has found his forever home!
    Thanks so very much!
    Connie
  • Harmit K.
    3 years ago — Snohomish, WA

    I wished I had worked with Connie a lot sooner. She has helped me with work with my Mini Schnauzer in a different manner than I'm used to and our trainings are now positive reinforcement sessions as opposed to a "No No No" session! We made a difference within the first 2 hours of her very first visit. Key areas of where we worked on was relationship with visitors, excessive barking, leash pulling and doggie door training. A lot of the changes in my dog's behavior was evident within the first week of the training and ensuring consistency of training with my dog has proven successful! Connie not only helped me with my dog but changed how I approach and interact with my dog's behavior as well! Connie is a true dog whisperer! THANK YOU CONNIE!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much Hamit! i really enjoyed helping with her behavior and you to understand her reasons for such actions, especially helping her to get through that door:)
  • Monika W.
    4 years ago — Bothell, WA

    Photo of Ciapek and Latek Connie is absolutely AMAZING! She walked me through how to humanely and effectively correct my dogs when they were doing something they were not supposed to and I started regaining leadership in my pack. She is very knowledgeable in dog behavior and dog training. She lays everything out in great detail which in turn makes the training easier. After the first session with Connie, I saw HUGE improvements in behavior in both my pups. My pups have stopped barking at dogs and people from inside the car and in the house from windows and front door. We are now working on walking properly on leash and seeing big improvements with them walking in the heel position! I am very happy with the results I am seeing. I am looking forward to seeing what my dogs will be like in a few months after seeing drastic changes in just a few weeks. I highly recommend Connie.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Monika! It has been a pleasure working with you and your pups. I too look forward to seeing their behaviors in the near future. Cute pic!!!
  • Jenny M.
    4 years ago — Mountlake Terrace, WA

    "Stop". "Don't Do That"."Bad, bad girl!" Does this sound like your house? " Can I tell you how many times I yelled this until Connie DuBois visited my house? Although I have had a dog before, none were as challenging as Berry. Our first training was about 2 hours long and it was transformative. Totally different dog. I did my homework for 15 minutes a day (follow through is key) and voila! Berry understands what I am saying. No more shouting. Bark Busters only uses dog friendly methods, and I love that. Now in our house you'll hear more, "Good girl!" "Good... (command, mostly leave it and drop it)" "Thank you for the kisses!" and "What a sweet girl! (because she is more now)" I only regret not calling her sooner and saving myself months of frustration!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Jenny! I appreciate the positive feedback!
  • Maureen K.
    6 years ago — Kenmore, WA

    We recently adopted a shelter dog who had been a stray and is about a year old. Connie has helped us work through a number of issues due to his lack of training and socialization. The most challenging was that he was barking incessantly while in the car. In just one training session, she was able coach us on how to change his behavior so that he now is an enjoyable car companion. Connie has an innate ability to diagnose the root of a behavioral issue and come up with a primary solution and some back up strategies for handling it. She is untiring in her dedication to helping her clients and her love of animals is obvious. I can't sing her praises enough. She should have her own TV show!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
  • Holly K.
    6 years ago — Comment by Holly Kracos on North Seattle, Everett WA, Lynnwood, Washington

    Connie has been tremendously helpful in correcting some issues in our dog that we had been living with for years thinking, "this is just how he is." Our dog, a pointer-pitt mix, had some bad habits. We avoided having anyone over to our house because the barking was incessant and no matter what we would do to try to correct it, he would just keep going. He is aggressive toward other dogs, so we avoided going outside our house or back yard with him for fear of how he would react to other dogs. We knew there were things we could probably do to improve his behavior, but often felt like we just didn't have the right tools in our toolbox. Connie has helped to equip us with the tools we need to feel like we can address the behaviors we had lived with for so long. The difference in our dog - even after the first session - was remarkable. We now have more ideas of things to do with him to make our lives and his better. We opted to do the "lifetime training" options and are so glad that we did. Connie has been responsive, proactive, and really open to tackling any issue we want to address. We've even took our dog out for a walk for the first time in years today, and he did so well thanks to the ways that Connie helped us build up to that. We would absolutely recommend Connie to anyone looking to address issues they've been living with. You don't have to just deal with it - call Connie!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Vicki M.
    7 years ago — Everett, WA

    Connie is awesome! Just had our second visit. We have a five year old English Springer Spaniel and a fourteen month old Chocolate Lab. With Connie's training we are getting control of our dogs! She explains your dogs behaviors and body language and gives you tips specifically for your dogs behaviors. We have noticed significant improvements from day one with Connie. It is definitely worth the time and effort that we put into it. We are excited to keep seeing progress as we follow Connie's training. We love our dogs unconditionally, but it is so much more enjoyable for them and us when they behave themselves! :-)

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Vicki M.
    7 years ago — Everett, WA

    Connie is awesome! Just had our second visit. We have a five year old English Springer Spaniel and a fourteen month old Chocolate Lab. With Connie's training we are getting control of our dogs! She explains your dogs behaviors and body language and gives you tips specifically for your dogs behaviors. We have noticed significant improvements from day one with Connie. It is definitely worth the time and effort that we put into it. We are excited to keep seeing progress as we follow Connie's training. We love our dogs unconditionally, but it is so much more enjoyable for them and us when they behave themselves! :-)

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry

1 2 3 4 5