Bark Busters Pinellas County and West Pasco Reviews

Reviews

168 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.96 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • DIANE h.
    5 months ago — Palm Harbor, FL

    Sharon first came in April and helped me w new puppy. Being a senior citizen, I was a little unsure about caring for a lively Puppy. I learned so much on our first session!!! I called a few months later to discuss walking concerns and she gave me very helpful advice on the phone which resolved my concerns. Then she visited w me yesterday within hours of telling her I had a new problem w my dog's behavior. We walked in the pet store and practiced socialization for over an hour.
    Sharon showed me what to do, she connected w my Blu and made me feel confident that my 9 month old puppy is a good dog.
    I am grateful for her wisdom and patience, she cared.
    It is reassuring to know that I have someone to call if I have worries about my pups behavior.
    I like Bark Busters and Sharon Kondash

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Anne C.
    8 months ago — Treasure Island, FL

    Our family highly recommends Sharon. Within 10 minutes of entering our home, our puppy was responding to her and following commands. She addressed myself, my husband and my daughter to find out what behaviors we were most concerned about and addressed each one of them. Her explanations about dog behavior made sense. After our first training, Faye stopped walking between our legs, left our cat alone, walked beside us instead of in front, and now plays with her toys instead of our shoes! Several weeks after, we had some questions, texted Sharon and she responded with helpful advice once again. She is a very caring professional and I would recommend her to anyone —- and already have!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Jeanine C.
    10 months ago — Safety Harbor, FL

    I have two dobermans ages 3 1/2. I needed to learn how to be the leader of this pack. The skills Sharon taught me were/are very effective with my boys. In addition, we worked on their backyard behavior. In the first session she had my boys greeting the neighbors dog with out aggression. Sharon knows dogs and is very patient when teaching her clients. This was well worth the investment. I am so happy I made the appointment. I would definitely recommend her services. Thank you Sharon.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Heather w.
    16 months ago — Dunedin, FL

    Sharon came to my home for Louie’s first dog training session and he literally fell in line with the training in the first 2 minutes! He did so well on this training, it brought me to tears watching it all unfold. I really had no idea how to communicate with my dog before this training session. It was nothing short of miraculous!! Sharon spent almost 4 hours with us.. training me on how to communicate with my sweet dog. I didn’t realize that Louie was always so “stressed” out and I truly didn’t realize he had the weight of the world on his shoulders.. he was trying to take care of me, my husband, the house.. he must have been SO tired!! I just thought he was a happy but “anxious” little poodle. A lot of people had been telling me that poodles are just like that and they have sensitive stomachs, hence runny poop, frantic barking, nervous in the car etc.. well, after his first lesson with Sharon he seemed so calm and better right away. After she left, he slept for a few hours and still was so calm.. I took him out for a walk and he was so different, he just seemed to enjoy himself more. The difference was he no longer had all the worries and anxiety!!!! His stomach has been fine, his poops are healthy and perfect! The money spent to have Sharon (aka) Bark Busters over to my house is SO worth it even if it was for that ONE visit it would have been worth it, but - astoundingly the fee I paid is good for a lifetime of training! I’m so impressed I cannot even convey my exact feelings about it!!! Sharon and Bark Busters is absolutely amazing and worth every penny!!!!! ML, Heather

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    It was such a pleasure to help you Heather. Louis is a sweetheart and so lucky to have you as an owner!!!
  • Lisa L.
    24 months ago — Clearwater, FL

    Photo of Gizmo Sharon is a true miracle worker. Gizmo was very leash aggressive prior to training, but after the first lesson, I could see a HUGE improvement. Sharon knows her stuff, and does everything possible to ensure that you and your pet(s) are cohabitating in a peaceful, loving home. After lesson #2 both Gizmo and his much smaller sibling understand basic commands, can stay with just a hand gesture (most of the time) and his barking has subsided. In addition, Gizmo and Charlie were both very anxious around strangers taking sometimes over an hour to warm up enough they would no longer bark or growl. VERY Happy to report that now- if someone they don't know enters my home I have tricks and tips to keep their anxiety down and within minute (NOT HOURS) they are sitting at my feet looking for further instruction. Can not believe I didn't make this choice sooner! Sharon- Thank you from the bottom of my human heart, and the depths of Gizmo and Charlie's hearts.. we are forever grateful and tell EVERYONE we know about Bark Busters and Sharon Kondash! ~Much admiration and respect, Lisa, Gizmo and Charlie! :)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    They were so scared and protective which is a very common problem that is very resolvable as you know. Thanks for letting me help you resolve their behavior issues! Dogs always do what they think they should do. I’m glad they don’t think they need to be afraid and protective anymore!
    You’re a great dog parent to find and use our help!!!
  • Theresa W.
    2 years ago — Clearwater, FL

    Photo of Dieogi I highly recommend Sharon Kondash & Bark Busters to train your dog! She came to my home and was able to teach my dog not to bark at the door & window. She taught us real dog psychology. My dog Dieogi is a 72 lb American Pitbull Terrier. We adopted Dieogi from the SPCA and it was love at first hug! We got her home and that loving baby need some behavior modification as she became fearful and protective. Most people and even another trainer was afraid to get near her at my front door. But Sharon knew how to disarm her. I was amazed! They got along great!

    Sharon has been with Dieogi, my husband Bob and myself 3 times now. Dieogi had a little set back due to fear so I called Sharon back thinking "Sure the website says she is willing to come back". I expected her to say, something like I've already been there or I'm too busy.
    With much delight Sharon was more then happy to come and help Dieogi again & again as things changed and we needed more help.
    Sharon will do whatever she needs to to get the results we need. Some say the cost is too much. Please know we are a poor family. We used Income tax to pay for their awesome lifetime guarantee of service. They really stand by it! We knew training Dieogi was important enough to hire her. Do it and you will have no regrets!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Dogs, people & environments can always change. That’s why we give unlimited help! Although most people, like you, are pleasantly surprised that the results are immediate using our dog-friendly methodology-helping address the root of the behavior problems. I’m glad you shared your experience. Thank you!
  • Lorna S.
    2 years ago — Largo, FL

    I don’t believe there is enough room to write how impressed and delighted we are by Sharon’s ability, professionalism, kindness and patience. She is truly the best in the business.
    Her kind and calm manner changed our dogs behavior instantly! We now get to enjoy having guests over without worrying about our dogs jumping and barking at them - and I am certain our guests will appreciate it as well.
    Rather than simply correcting behavior, we now understand the psychology behind our actions and our dogs reactions.
    We now have three dogs and two parents who understand each other and can show affection and play in a constructive way.
    Thank you Sharon! You are the best!
    Hire Sharon Kondash if you have any dog behavior issue.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for your kind words! I have to give credit where credit is due. Although I have 16 years experience with Bark Busters in dog behavior modification, I was taught by the best. Sylvia and Danny Wilson pioneered Bark Busters kind, compassionate dog training methodology. They studied dogs in all environments and learned how they think, communicate, react, and how the pack leaders keep their pack calm and safe. They learned how dogs respond to and react to people and environments. They taught me and all of my colleagues at Bark Busters. We are the worlds largest, most successful dog training company because we have a tried and true system based on natural dog communication and instincts. We all have the pleasure every day of helping families like yours have happy, well-behaved pets. Thank you again for the opportunity to help you!
  • Lorna S.
    2 years ago — Largo, FL

    Photo of Pepper, Sugar & Cayenne I don’t believe there is enough room to write how impressed and delighted we are by Sharon’s ability, professionalism, kindness and patience. She is truly the best in the business.
    Her kind and calm manner changed our dogs behavior instantly! We now get to enjoy having guests over without worrying about our dogs jumping and barking at them - and I am certain our guests will appreciate it as well.
    Rather than simply correcting behavior, we now understand the psychology behind our actions and our dogs reactions.
    We now have three dogs and two parents who understand each other and can show affection and play in a constructive way.
    Thank you Sharon! You are the best!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Marcela G.
    3 years ago — Clearwater, FL

    Photo of Brody & Charley Sharon did amazing with my 2 pups. Within the first week I was already seeing the difference. Their behaviors began to change within a few days of consistent practice. We had a successful park day with other dogs. She helped me to understand that I have to go about my day to day a bit slower so it calms their minds and they don’t feel rushed or panicked. They are less anxious and responding to me better and better. Sharon has helped me understand how the dogs minds work and they need to feel safety and stability in order to feel calm. She makes working with the pups easy and doable.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Lori K.
    3 years ago — Treasure Island, FL

    Photo of Mac We are so glad we decided to call Bark Busters and happy that it was Sharon who came to train us. All of us! We adopted a mixed breed that we had been told was a Chihuahua mix and we expected to raise a small dog. At six weeks, he was 38 lbs. As older, but not too old, adults, we found we needed help. There are a number of reasons that BB and Sharon were an encouraging solution. Having a trainer come to the house is first. They get to see the behavior, environment and dynamic of the household. Now I know how important that is! With Sharon, we prioritized the behaviors we'd like to improve. For us, it was jumping on people, mouthing, walking on a leash, and barking to start. In a short 3 hours, we had a primer that was already fruitful! Mac's response was immediate. We have worked to be consistent and assert ourselves as the leaders in our pack. Good news, it's working! After about a week, we reached back out to Sharon for a booster lesson and some reminders. How great it was to be able to consult our trainer as some behaviors develop or as we forget what to do! Further, since Sharon was familiar with our home and circumstances, she was spot on. I imagine that we'll need to reach out as he grows, but feel assured we'll have the help we need with Sharon.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall