Bark Busters Tampa Bay Reviews

Reviews

371 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.96 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Brittan S.
    5 months ago — Wesley Chapel, FL

    Joanne has been great to work with on our puppy training with our very energetic lab. Before working with her our 6 month old puppy jumped, still mouthed for attention and on his human siblings, attention barked, and ruled our roost. She helped us greatly with all these concerns and more. When I had random issues following our initial training sessions she was quick to help me solve these and work through the behaviors. Our pup, while still very energetic, is now a happy companion to us all. Thank you for all your help! We highly recommend her to anyone!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Heather B.
    9 months ago — Brandon, FL

    We really enjoyed having Joanne work with us and our dog. She was very supportive and gave appropriate suggestions to help us encourage Macy to trust us and enjoy her new home. Our main concerns were digging, destroying our kids' toys, barking excessively with company, and pottying in the house. Macy is so much happier since working with Joanne!

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Geoffrey G.
    11 months ago — Brandon, FL

    Photo of Scout Joanne was sweet and definitely knows her s*** . Very happy with service, and Joanne already made a difference few hours later

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Carrie M.
    21 months ago — Gibsonton, FL

    Joanne has helped us so much! Loki is a 10 month old giant schnauzer with so much love and energy. We just needed help to focus his love and energy appropriately. Joanne has given us the tools to have a happy and fulfilling life with our beloved Loki.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Ninoska F.
    21 months ago — Valrico, FL

    I highly recommend Joanne Rice, she was a savior to our household! We have a Yorkiepoo with bad anxiety problems, and a Chorkie that barked nonstop and Joanne came to our home and we were amazed on how her direction helped us with their behavior. We learned do much from her and we now have things under control.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Karen P.
    22 months ago — Riverview, FL

    We adopted our 4 month old puppy and realized that he was going to be a a big fella especially since his paperwork initially had Mastiff. My husband and I agreed we needed to look into a professional trainer for our young pup now rather than later. After some research we found Barkbusters who directed us to our great trainer, Joanne Rice.

    From day one we saw an improvement in behavior. We enjoyed the homework too (it’s not just the trainer needing the direction). While we didn’t think our puppy was too naughty he did need training on commands to come and stay, go up and down stairs and many other commands as he wasn’t a great listener at times..

    Joanne was patient and made the training process easy without overwhelming our puppy and us. Our puppy recently had a “moment” with our new furniture. One reach out to Joanne and she responded quickly with a reminder of a training tactic as well as toys that could assist us with the training to alleviate the behavior.

    We would definitely recommend Joanne for your dog trainer. She is professional, prompt, understanding, a great listener and patient. We can’t thank her enough.

    People comment all the time on how our puppy is so well behaved. In fact, I think we have a family member that was happy that our puppy was “not perfect after all” when he has the furniture incident. That behavior has been addressed and he is still our Shining Star!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Beth B.
    23 months ago — Land O Lakes, FL

    Photo of Linus Joanne is awesome! Everyone that meets us with our puppy says the same thing, “ is this the same dog?”
    He is very obedient, and listens well .
    Joanne follows up to make sure we are on track and to see if we need guidance
    Thank you!!!!!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Lisa B.
    24 months ago — Lutz, FL

    Joanne was AMAZING!! SO professional and gave us so much background information on the training prior to actually working on the training that it made the training make SO much sense. She worked on the things that we had requested and more. Left well written notes and homework for us that will be easy to follow. Would recommend her services to ANYONE!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Glenda T.
    2 years ago — Lithia, FL

    We used Bark Buster 15 years ago with our Dog that passed away. First thing we said when we decided to get a new puppy was that Bark Busters was a MUST. We were so fortunate to get Joanne. The first day with the help and training in sooo many areas (we were honestly doing everything wrong) was an amazing experience. Our puppy was out of control and we were afraid to try crate training. Joanne came and within a day and I am not exaggerating we have a totally different puppy. The first night he slept in his crate and goodness what a relief. We were sleeping and waking him up every hour at night so he would have any accidents. Now he goes twice a night and we SLEEP!! We could not and I mean could not have accomplished this without Joanne. The fee we paid for a lifetime coverage paid for itself THAT DAY!! And of course she trained us.. with on site help and pamphlets and instructions what to do everyday. Don't hesitate.. change your life and make your fur baby a happy baby with Joanne at Bark Busters. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. ❤️

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Linda S.
    3 years ago — Seffner, FL

    Enjoyed meeting with Joann. She had some very helpful tips and information.

    • #Jumping up