Bark Busters Ventura County Reviews

Reviews

19 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Cathy P.
    13 months ago — Winnetka, CA

    Michael arrived promptly, began, educating us on the finer art of dog training, and obedience, so that we can enjoy our pets, and they can feel secure and happy. It was the fastest three hours we’ve ever experienced, and we are implementing the study points daily to ensure success. We highly recommend the investment if you are seeking well behaved dogs, who understand they are loved, and also should adhere to protocol.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Lindsey L.
    14 months ago — Fillmore, CA

    Oso a GS/ Husky mix and Lemon a GS/ Belgium Malinois mix needed someone that was gonna know how to handle them and Michael was the trainer for that. He was gentle yet had their full attention. With in two days of training from Michael and consistent practice on our end visitors can come visit without loud barking and jumping. And my husband is learning to walk them both without his arms being pulled out of his sockets. Thankyou so Michael!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you, Lindsey! Let me know if you need anything.
  • Carlyn B.
    17 months ago — Oxnard, CA

    Photo of Buddy We love Bark Buster! Of course we also love our personal trainer Michael Hagan. He is very prompt with replies to our problems and has been spot on with our Lab mix, Buddy.
    Our big baby has a lot of problem and is a very anxious dog, I hate to use the word "reactive" because it is so over used. We had problems with aggression towards other dogs and Michael showed us some specific leash controls to start with Buddy and we had great success. When we moved we had a complaint from our neighbors of barking and again Michael came through with a regimen for separation anxiety.
    We did opt for the gold membership and we are glad we did as we have had to call a few times for a short consult via phone and it has worked perfectly for us.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Rita V.
    4 years ago — Northridge, CA

    Photo of Weezie After the first visit it is amazing the difference in my Pitbull mix.
    He is much calmer already and I am genuinely excited about the next training. Michael is awesome.
    The results so far make me hopeful that Weezie and I are going to have a great future, because I will now be able to create calm and structure in our daily lives. Thank you a million times Michael !!!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
  • Lindsey V.
    4 years ago — Oxnard, CA

    Photo of Finely & Fergus We are so thankful for Michael's help with our hyper 1 year old bernedoodle puppy. Even after 18 weeks of puppy training classes, he still had sooooo much to work on. Michael took the time to really explain to us WHY our puppy acted the way he did. He also was very understanding of our concerns and taught us everything we needed to know. We saw the training methods work immediately. We are so excited for the progress our puppy will make. I only wish we found him sooner. Highly recommend!!!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Ashley D.
    4 years ago — Agoura Hills, CA

    Simply put, Michael’s training is awesome. I am absolutely amazed by the progress we saw during our first virtual session and after just one week of practice. Our 1-year old golden, Yeti, definitely has a mind of his own and Michael really went in depth explaining the psychology and underlying causes of the behavior and the psychology of creating new behaviors. This was so interesting and very helpful. And his techniques worked so well and so fast! We are well on our way to a perfectly well-behaved dog. And I’m loving working with Yeti at home and growing our bond <3 Thank you!!!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
  • Nadia N.
    4 years ago — Simi Valley, CA

    Photo of Massi - dog from animal rescue (AFLAR) Michael's training was beyond helpful with immediate results. My two meetings with Michael elevated my confidence as an owner of a pit bull mix coming out of a dog rescue. Everything he shared was based on data and I saw immediate positive behavioral shifts in my dog. Thanks to Michael, I feel in control with my pit bull mix. Michael taught me to be the leader of the pack!

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Robert E.
    4 years ago — Agoura Hills, CA

    Michael has been a tremendous help with both of my dogs Mack and Diva , came to my home and showed me how to teach them their space and I learned so much in understanding what makes them tick . I feel Michael could help anyone with their dogs , he has the best and easiest techniques that really works, I would recommend him to anyone that needs help with their dogs. Thanks so much Michael for all you have done for my dogs and the rescue dogs as well. Robert Estrada

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Tonya A.
    4 years ago — Woodland Hills, CA

    Michael came out today to help us with some behavioral issues with our dog and he was amazing! Michael was exactly what I was looking for. He was able to confirm that our dog had severe separation anxiety with a strong need to protect me. After spending a little over 3 hours with us our dog was already understanding and making behavioral changes. He had already stopped barking at the doorbell and understood his boundaries. I love the technique they use for correction as well as rewards. I cannot say enough good things. We are very pleased and will recommend him to all our friends. I honestly think the hardest part is going to be training me, not the dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Mandy R.
    4 years ago — Agoura Hills, CA

    I have gotten the opportunity to witness Michael training rescue dogs and he is wonderful. He is very calm yet the dogs completely listen to and respect him. One of our troubled dogs, Nala, was placed with an adopter that never would have happened without Michael. I love his techniques!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety