Bark Busters Eastside King County Reviews

Reviews

94 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Diandra T.
    9 months ago — Issaquah, WA

    Cannot recommend hiring Jordan for dog training enough!! He has been so patient with not only our pup, but us too! We have been a little scarred by our dog lashing out against 3 other dogs so it's been a battle to not only train her to not react to dogs, but giving us the training and peace of mind to allow her space to make improvements. We also needed overall training with her because she tends to be high energy. Now she doesn't jump on people when we are sitting on the couch, I don't have to worry about her jumping on people when they come through the door, AND my disabled mom can officially take her for walks because she doesn't pull! The last thing we are working on is her recall skills, and I'm sure with Jordan's guidance we will be able to allow her to roam freely in a dog park with less worries! Absolutely love that we didn't have to train her with fear-based tactics, and mostly just have been providing her the support she needs to feel safe. Also happy that it's a lifetime purchase, because we will likely have Jordan help us in the future with meeting new doggie roommates at our place! Definitely worth the investment - we got way more out of this than other trainers we worked with!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Mary C.
    10 months ago — Puyallup, WA

    Photo of Elsa Jordan Claudon is the perfect match for my Elsa. He is very calm and patient with her and makes training look easy. I wish only that I could have started with his services much earlier. Both Elsa and myself have improved so much within a short period of time. So grateful for his experience and ability to work with our super dogs, especially my Elsa.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • SCOTT F.
    3 years ago — Renton, WA

    Photo of Po and Cas Despite trying to do our best to raise our boys, we knew there was stuff we were not doing right and we needed a professional to come and help us. I researched a lot of companies before settling on Bark Busters.

    Jordan came out and by the end of the first session, I noticed a massive difference. I couldn't believe it. I knew working 1:1 with a pro would be what we needed and I was right.

    The 2 weeks after Jordan left would be the trial but with the information Jordan gave us, we noticed a significant difference in the pups. We know there is probably a ton of information he can pass on to us but we have to take it in bite size pieces to not overwhelm us and the pups. But with that we were taught, they started reacting positively to it and listening to us. They weren't barking at the neighbor dog as much. They were giving us space. Even our friend who came over noticed a difference compared to when they used to overwhelm him by jumping up.

    Our next training will take us to the dog park with Jordan to help us socialize the dogs and get them to a point where they can play with other dogs and not be aggressive to them.

    We purchased the lifetime plan for both of our pups because we knew we would be moving over seas in a year or two and luckily there are trainers in the UK as well.

    Dog yourselves (and your pups) a life changing favor and invest in them. It has already made a huge difference for US to know what to do and for THEM to understand.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Mariah M.
    4 years ago — Issaquah, WA

    Do you hear that? No I don't either! No more incessant barking thanks to Jen. Jen just came this morning to work with my family and our one dog. She was very nice and professional (huge relief after having a horrible experience with a different trainer who was very condescending), did a great job explaining/teaching us humans how to “speak dog” and super effective when she interacted with my dog. The house has been so peaceful in the hours since she left-no more barking, chasing cats and nipping us for attention. We also went for a walk with no pulling. It was incredible! My dog no longer is on alert trying to protect us and is very calm. After months of chaos, frustration and discouragement, I am actually excited and very hopeful for a great family companion.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Keith W.
    5 years ago — Puyallup, WA

    Photo of Quinn Jordan’s techniques are amazing. I have a 5+ year old Australian Shepherd (Blue Healer). He was becoming very aggressive. He was biting me and more so my wife. I had reached the end of the line for him. I was seriously considering having put down. Jordan was his last chance. I could not believe how quickly we were able to turn Quinn around. The very first day, he was responding to our commands. Within the 2nd day I would have sworn someone took my dog and replaced him with a kinder, gentler animal. NO KIDDING, a total turn around. Jordan literally save my dogs life. I know how this sounds. Impossible! Won’t work with my dog. Etc.... I was the same. I don’t care what issues you are having with your animal, Jordan can help.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Other
  • Deyja W.
    5 years ago — Bremerton, WA

    I’ve had Chico for 5 years and I’ve been always having to repeat myself and end up getting frustrated when it came to giving Chico direction . Jordan had one lesson with him and Chico had already learned door control it’s amazing to see chico learn and see the progress he’s making im so grateful thanks a bunch !!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Steve L.
    6 years ago — Issaquah, WA

    Jenny and Jordan are amazing! I'm still a little shocked at how quickly my dog Finn responded to their training techniques. I work from home and clients come to the house and Finn barks and jumps up on them unless I crate him. He seeks attention and interrupts or he barks and whines when I put him away. Well, that's what he used to do. Within 30 minutes I was able to redirect him and get him to settle down. It's been 4 days and Finn is more relaxed, obedient and he seems happier. I'm happier and my clients immediately noticed the change. The steps were easy to put into action and I really liked that I don't have to use treats or have to be mean to my dog to get results.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    Trainer Note:
    Awesome folks to work with!
  • Lys L.
    6 years ago — Bellevue, WA

    Jack Knudsen is a brilliant trainer.my dog was a disaster on lead..as well as fear issues...jack helped me gain the skills to work with my dog,and also for me to gain the confidence! What a success!

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Vicki P.
    6 years ago — Sammamish, WA

    Jack and Barkbusters was everything we hoped for in helping our family of 5 adjust to our labradoodle puppy. The in home training was perfect and Zoey responded well and we all learned to be consistent thanks to Jack training us to teach her.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Stacey H.
    6 years ago — Issaquah, WA

    Photo of Birch Jack was simply put, awesome. We have a huge dog, 120+ pounds, and Jack handled him with ease. His method and approach was kind, gentle, smart, and effective. Jack is experienced and personable, walking into a busy family's schedule and moods. He helped with everything we threw at him, and had a manageable arsenal of approaches to use for each situation. We would most highly recommend Jack to any friend or family member!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10