Bark Busters Bucks County Reviews

Reviews

50 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Hannah S.
    11 days ago — Bucks County, Pennsylvania

    Peter was amazing and so helpful! He worked with us for 5 hours the first visit and gave us some many tools to start building our cofidence and training with Marvel. I feel so much better about getting our pup back to the fun, loving guy we know he can be.
    Peter was super patient, explained everything so well, and gave us a ton of tools for each problem area we gave him. We already see small changed in Marvel and it gives us a ton of hope. We are excited to continue working with Peter and are super hopeful in our new training and routine. If you need help with you pup, give Peter a call!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
  • Theresa K.
    15 days ago — Bucks County, Pennsylvania

    After 2.5 months of no success getting our puppy and 5-year-old dog to get along, I looked into training options. A few places said they couldn't help the dogs' relationship, they could only help teach our puppy good manners. Our high-energy puppy is about as in-your-face as you can get. Our older dog barks at him, bares his teeth and, when all else fails, tries to get away from him. But the puppy doesn't take no for an answer, even following our dog into his crate.

    Pete from Bark Busters was great at teaching us how to level the playing field and get our puppy to back off when needed.

    In the 2.5 months of having our puppy, we had not been able to get them to sit on a couch or chair together. Pete helped with that.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Brittini K.
    32 days ago — Bucks County, Pennsylvania

    We absolutely loved working with our trainer Pete Marciano! With a baby on the way, my husband and I decided it was time to reach out to a professional about some of our dog’s bad behaviors. She is a 2 year old bernedoodle that has developed bad habits of barking and pulling on her leash during walks.

    We saw such a difference even after our first training session. Pete clearly has a passion for the work he does and was excellent with our dog. He has so much experience and was able to help us understand what our dog was trying to communicate to us through her behavior. We are so happy that we reached out to Bark Busters and had the opportunity to work with Pete. He clearly loves working with dogs and helping owners through difficult behavior issues! He listened to our concerns and provided us with clear and direct instructions on how to correct some bad behaviors.

    After just one session, we already feel so much more prepared to better handle our dog for when the baby arrives. She was already walking better on the leash. We couldn’t believe it! She even barked much less after just the first time implementing the training tips that Pete suggested.

    If you are looking for a trainer for your puppy or dog look no further, you have found the best in Pete! He has great insight into how to best train our dog in preparation for when our baby arrives. We could not recommend Pete and Bark Busters more highly!

  • Chris R.
    12 months ago — Willow Grove, PA

    “Forget your mistakes and Remember the lesson you learned”
    Peter Marciano is an exceptional dog trainer.

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Frank H.
    2 years ago — Southampton, PA

    I've been recommending Pete Marciano and his Bark Busters for some time now, based on what friends have told me about his services and the success they've had with their pets, so when we got a puppy who had been tearing the house apart, I knew just who to call.
    Pete was prompt for our appointment and right when he walked in the door the instruction began, when a jumping dog was corrected with seemingly minimal effort. This was just the beginning of the many things Milo would learn through-out the evening.
    The entire time with Pete was an eye opening experience in how dogs and puppies think and act, and how easy it is to train them with a common sense approach that is still paying dividends daily.
    I must say the best part of the night was witnessing how passionate Pete is in his work, you can hear it in his voice and Milo was actually having fun doing tasks such as sitting, staying, and coming when called.
    I will continue to recommend Bark Busters and Pete Marciano because the program is not only common sense based and easy to practice, but the lessons are also tailored to suit the pets needs.
    Keep up the good work Pete!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Kathy and Lee R.
    3 years ago — Perkasie, PA

    Pete is an outstanding trainer-- Clear and easy to understand techniques. It is so helpful to watch and learn from him. Best ever--worth every penny (dollar!)

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Cynthia G.
    3 years ago — Southampton, PA

    Photo of Bam Peter was incredibly informative, so kind and a true professional. He left our family with valuable insight and we feel we have the right tools to help our dog become more obedient and receptive.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Bam was a hi energy Lab! Slam you at the door with 8 months of happiness Lab!! With some clear communication and guidance, everyone in the family had Bam listening to them for his cues. Great experience for all! ~ Pete
  • Bob A.
    3 years ago — Warrington, PA

    Simply amazing! Reviews said they saw results and a change of behavior immediately. I was skeptical of that but no kidding nearly instant change to our dogs behavior...well worth the price no question. Not enough words to strongly recommend.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Bob! I appreciate the feedback. You presented quite an interesting aggression challenge, none like I had ever seen before. Together we put a practical plan in place to build a new routine. Here's to a better household! ~ Pete
  • Tanya R.
    4 years ago — Hatboro, PA

    Photo of Chase After two weeks with our new puppy Chase, my husband and I were so discouraged because the cute little puppy that we got from the rescue turned out to be a terror! He received an F on the behavior quiz. He ripped up our furniture, left bite marks on the hands arms and feet of anyone who got near him, barked non stop while I was on conference calls and until wee hours in the morning. We couldn't walk him because he would constantly jump up and grab the leash. He would dart out the house when we opened the door so we had to keep him on a leash for most of the day. It got so bad that we thought we were going to have to give him back to the rescue. However, it was Peter to the rescue! After one visit...yes I said one visit!! our puppy Chase is a different puppy. He is truly a joy to be around. It's as if Peter came in and used the Jedi mind trick with our puppy. He now sits when we tell him. He goes directly to his bed or his crate when it is night time or nap time and sleeps through the night. He actually sits at my feet while I am working and allows me to work without the constant barking. He can now roam the house without being on a leash or crated. I could go on for hours! He still has some things he is working on ...but he is truly a different puppy. If you are struggling with your puppy and thinking about throwing in the towel...give Peter a try...I promise you won't be disappointed. As Peter left our home, our puppy Chase watched as he drove off and it was like he was saying good-bye to an old friend. Peter is a friend for life to us and our Puppy. Peter, we can't thank you enough! We truly look forward to our next session. Hopefully we have something to work on because Chase is so perfect now. :-)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Tanya! I love making a difference in puppy na downers lives. Very challenging, but very rewarding!!
  • Helle G.
    4 years ago — New Hope, PA

    Our pooches were adopted from a shelter in the South and were young, energetic, and strong. We needed trading so commands would be consistent and understood. Peter was a marvel at helping us control the dogs. One pup pulled a lot and he had a head collar that allowed me to walk her. He outlined clear commands and did a follow up. When I needed a new collar he came late at night after his training session. What a trooper! It was amazing what he did and we practice daily, we were the problem. We couldn’t have managed the pups without his help!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    You are very welcome Helle. One puppy is tough enough and two can be overwhelming. Our goal to keep both pups and your sanity worked!

1 2 3 4 5