Bark Busters Grand Rapids Reviews

Reviews

26 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Debbie L.
    22 months ago — Alto, MI

    So grateful for Erin Miller and Bark Busters. We love Sophie….but she can be a lot - especially being a big dog. She could make company uncomfortable because of her size and behavior. Erin took the time to get to know Sophie and her “opportunities” and worked to address her aggressive door behavior and jumping on the couch. Erin spent over 3 hours with us - really getting to know Sophie and helping us to understand the whys behind her behavior. She then thoroughly explained the Bark Busters’ tools and how they will address her behavior and ultimately make her a more relaxed dog. These tools really made a difference. Practice is key, and Sophie continues to make improvements. We are very grateful to Erin and Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Lauren C.
    23 months ago — Cedar Springs, MI

    Photo of Daisy Erin was great to work with! We look forward to continuing our training with her!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • David B.
    3 years ago — Grand Rapids, MI

    Chris is great!!!, I have a barking dog and although I love him....he needed some work, Chris came over, he did good but then I got a bit lazy and called Chris again for a refresher, she came over, we worked again with Tucker and he is now doing better!!!, what I really appreciate about this program, not just Chris, but also I can call and have her come over and continue to work on specific issues...Thanks Chris from Tucker and me (and I am sure the neighbors).

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • CS P.
    3 years ago — Grand Rapids, MI

    We have had a pack of 3 to 5 dogs on our farm for over 30 years and never thought we needed a dog trainer. Boy were we wrong. The recent death of one of our Jack Russells combined with the adoption of two puppies created chaos. Chris taught us how to change our behavior to put us back in charge. The entire pack settled down within a week. The puppies were housebroken, learned dog doors, crates, and invisible fence perimeters all within a month. We won’t hesitate to call Chris again.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Tyler S.
    3 years ago — Grand Rapids, MI

    Chris and the Bark Busters training method have been amazing! My girlfriend and I were having trouble with our dogs displaying a lot of sibling rivalry behavior. It got to the point where we had to lock ourselves in a separate room so that the dogs wouldn't jump on us constantly. Within our first training session Chris showed us how to "speak dog" and take control of the situation. We saw IMMEDIATE results and have peace and quiet just from the first session. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Tyler S.
    3 years ago — Grand Rapids, MI

    Chris and the Bark Busters training method have been amazing! My girlfriend and I were having trouble with our dogs displaying a lot of sibling rivalry behavior. It got to the point where we had to lock ourselves in a separate room so that the dogs wouldn't jump on us constantly. Within our first training session Chris showed us how to "speak dog" and take control of the situation. We saw IMMEDIATE results and have peace and quiet just from the first session. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Maxwell B.
    4 years ago — Grand Rapids, MI

    Worked like an absolute charm! So thankful to have had an expert helping!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Janet L.
    5 years ago — Belmont, MI

    My husband and I were impressed within 15-30 mins of Christnes visit. We are very happy with the complete change in the behavior of both our dogs. For the first time I was able to walk our dog at my side without pulling or moving in front of me. Our dogs can be in the same room without fighting. Our home is peaceful once again. Thank you

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Brad V.
    6 years ago — Grand Rapids, MI

    Photo of Kai, Hikari We just had our first training today with Chris. I won’t lie i was skeptical at first. But then I saw the results first hand. My dogs were aggressive, always barking, very hyper, horrible jumpers, and would never come when I called. With the techniques that Chris gave me I have already been astounded by the results. Kai my oldest dog who is a huge jumper and very hyper has calm down and is jumping is becoming more control. And both of my dogs are actually coming when called I am very hopeful and optimistic for what the next 21 days will bring for me and my dogs.

    Thank you so much Chris!!!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    I’m so happy I could give you the help you needed.
    Chris
  • Ken B.
    6 years ago — Grand Rapids, MI

    Photo of Rosco Christine knocked it out of the park with us and our Shiba Inu. Our dog has always dominated the house and has had difficulties with our newborn joining the fam. She painted a clear picture of how things should be and gave us much needed perspective on what was going on with our dog. I had lost all trust in our dog until Christine came in and taught us how to restructure our relationship.

    I was skeptical about training because I thought I could figure it out and perhaps Google would clue me in. Truth is, nothing beats having someone hands on to show you the way.

    She is a five star trainer and a quality individual!!! So happy with the results.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety