Bark Busters Southern New England Reviews

Reviews

105 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Cindy C.
    18 days ago — Southern New England

    Scot is a miracle worker! My Plott Hound mix is terrified of going outside. Scot and I just spent about an hour outside with my fur baby! My dog was running around having a great time in our fenced in yard. I have not been able to get him to run around before. Scot has a way about him that dogs can really relate to. He always give’s advice that I can easily follow and advice that always works! Thank you so much Scot, you are the best!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Christine M.
    19 days ago — Southern New England

    Scot is a professional, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable dog trainer. He is also very easy to work with. In just one session he helped me understand the inner working of a dog’s brain so I could understand why my very aggressive dog was acting the way she was. Scot gave me practical tools on how to correct her aggression by using behaviors dogs use in nature-along with some actual tools that do not harm the dog physically or emotionally. He was patient and encouraging as we worked through different situations. He gives you homework and will check in on your progress. I am very excited to have found Scot as he is the only trainer I have seen actual results with! I highly recommend him!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Jacob L.
    3 months ago — Southern New England

    It was a pleasure working with Scot during our initial training session. He was exceptionally knowledgeable, respectful, empathetic and patient. Scot trained us as owners and leaders as much as he trained our pup Odie.

    We received clear instructions and tools to work with and plenty of homework. Within 24 hours of his first session, the differences we are seeing in Odie are remarkable.

    We’re excited to continue our training plan and optimistic we will see deep and long lasting results.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Margaret L.
    5 months ago — Southern New England

    Scot came to our home today and I was really impressed with his knowledge. We have 2 dogs, a 10 year old Maltese (who thinks he’s Alpha) and Beau, a 9 month German Shepherd. Scot walked us through our specific 4 areas of concern and gave us some great analogies the drive home his points. We were amazed that within 2 minutes he was able to get our dogs to respond to his commands, even the headstrong Maltese! It was great to see and we feel pretty confident we will be able to follow through with training our boys. Thanks Scott!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Evelyn
    6 months ago — Southern New England

    Photo of Ares We have had other trainers to help us with our dogs behavior but none of them have explained the reasoning for our dog's behavior. From first stepping into our home to when he left, Scott was beyond helpful, honest, and very patient. He almost felt like family by the time he left. He spoke with all of our family members (family of 10), asked the appropriate questions, and focused on the dog. He made us realize that not only Ares needed modifications, but the way we reacted also needed modifications. We did see a different dog by the time he left. I cannot tell you how great Scot was. You will just have to give him a try and find out for yourself. Thank you Scot for your time, knowledge, and compassion. You certainly picked the right career! We look forward to working with you.

    • #Aggression
    • #Recall
  • Andrea D.
    7 months ago — Southern New England

    Our experience with Scot from Bark Busters surpassed our expectations. As an expert in dog behavioral problems, Scot demonstrated an unparalleled level of proficiency and dedication. His thorough approach to understanding our Ollie’s behavior was evident from the outset.

    What sets Scot apart is not just his expertise but also his remarkable patience and kindness.

    He took the time to explain his methodologies, ensuring we comprehended every step of the process. It was apparent that Scot genuinely cares for his clients— both human and canine.

    His philosophy resonated with us, emphasizing a holistic understanding of dog behavior rather than just addressing surface-level issues.

    In choosing Scot, we found a trainer who goes beyond the basics, focusing on the unique needs of each dog and owner.

    If you're seeking a behavioral dog trainer who is not only knowledgeable but also patient, kind, and genuinely cares, Scot from Bark Busters is the perfect choice.

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Valerie R.
    21 months ago — Worcester, MA

    Photo of Max Scot holds amazing knowledge about dogs’ thinking and decision making processes. He helps you understand how our dogs really look at us, and how to communicate with them effectively. It hasn’t even been 24 hours since our initial training lesson with Scot, and I already feel like Max is a new dog! He is showing me respect, and is looking at me more as the leader of the pack. I adopted Max, my 2-year old Boxer, about a month ago, and he would randomly start aggressively attacking me, for no reason or instigating on my part. My arms and legs are outrageously bruised and marked up. I cried more than once, thinking and contemplating about how much longer I could physically and mentally handle this dog. Thankfully, with Scot’s guidance and help, I now feel that Max and I CAN do this together, and create a long-lasting amazing bond.
    THANK YOU SCOT AND BARK BUSTERS!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Robin T.
    23 months ago — Springfield, MA

    Scot's visit was unbelievable! We greatly appreciate his positive input and peace that he brought into our household just on his first visit! Our Dawson, a miniature poodle will no longer be the ALPHA and is already starting to understand that he no longer makes the decisions! Scot's enthusiasm and positive energy was really calming for us and his knowledge of dog behaviors really showed that he knew what he was talking about! We couldn't believe that within the first 15 minutes or so of his first visit Dawson was already a changed dog! I know for some that may seem unbelievable, and I assure you that I am not getting anything in return for writing a good review! I myself was skeptical, wondering if this would really work and how long it would take to see a change and I am amazed that he has already changed within the first visit! As a dog owner I did not want my dog to be trained elsewhere besides in my home which is Dawson's natural environment, and Bark Buster's provided that for me and then some! I cannot say enough about Scot's POSITIVE ENERGY! Just his presence and personality was already a great selling point but then add his knowledge, enthusiasm and advice! He was very down to earth and respectful and made sure we understood his directions and the reasons behind his training techniques! He also assured us not to get overwhelmed or worry about making mistakes because everything takes practice! I can assure you that when you make the decision to seek help from Scot you will not regret it!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • CHERYL A R.
    24 months ago — Northampton, MA

    Photo of Atticus Atticus and I are getting along so much better! Since Scott came to our home and gave us a clear plan of action, we have experienced incredible positive results. It's working- thank you! Atticus hasn't bit me or even growled at me. He now whines to be with me and "safely" snuggles with me on the couch. We have gone from being overwhelmed and sad to very contented and happy! Thanks again for helping us get to the place where we can enjoy our precious dog.

    • #Aggression
  • Nancy O.
    2 years ago — Longmeadow, MA

    Photo of Violet I have been working with Scot for 9 months! Violet showed aggression with some dogs, was a counter surfer, and a barker! She has reacted so well to the training, and literally acts like a new dog! She is more calm, rarely barks, and is getting better with the counter surfing! I have contacted Scot on several occasions to ask questions or seek guidance with Violet, he is always available! I definitely have put the time into her training, but I know that Scot is there to help. I highly recommend Scot and Barkbusters, it had changed my life and of course Violet’s as well!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11