Bark Busters Southern New England Reviews

Reviews

102 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Margaret L.
    4 months ago — Southern New England

    Scot came to our home today and I was really impressed with his knowledge. We have 2 dogs, a 10 year old Maltese (who thinks he’s Alpha) and Beau, a 9 month German Shepherd. Scot walked us through our specific 4 areas of concern and gave us some great analogies the drive home his points. We were amazed that within 2 minutes he was able to get our dogs to respond to his commands, even the headstrong Maltese! It was great to see and we feel pretty confident we will be able to follow through with training our boys. Thanks Scott!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Evelyn
    5 months ago — Southern New England

    Photo of Ares We have had other trainers to help us with our dogs behavior but none of them have explained the reasoning for our dog's behavior. From first stepping into our home to when he left, Scott was beyond helpful, honest, and very patient. He almost felt like family by the time he left. He spoke with all of our family members (family of 10), asked the appropriate questions, and focused on the dog. He made us realize that not only Ares needed modifications, but the way we reacted also needed modifications. We did see a different dog by the time he left. I cannot tell you how great Scot was. You will just have to give him a try and find out for yourself. Thank you Scot for your time, knowledge, and compassion. You certainly picked the right career! We look forward to working with you.

    • #Aggression
    • #Recall
  • Andrea D.
    6 months ago — Southern New England

    Our experience with Scot from Bark Busters surpassed our expectations. As an expert in dog behavioral problems, Scot demonstrated an unparalleled level of proficiency and dedication. His thorough approach to understanding our Ollie’s behavior was evident from the outset.

    What sets Scot apart is not just his expertise but also his remarkable patience and kindness.

    He took the time to explain his methodologies, ensuring we comprehended every step of the process. It was apparent that Scot genuinely cares for his clients— both human and canine.

    His philosophy resonated with us, emphasizing a holistic understanding of dog behavior rather than just addressing surface-level issues.

    In choosing Scot, we found a trainer who goes beyond the basics, focusing on the unique needs of each dog and owner.

    If you're seeking a behavioral dog trainer who is not only knowledgeable but also patient, kind, and genuinely cares, Scot from Bark Busters is the perfect choice.

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Valerie R.
    20 months ago — Worcester, MA

    Photo of Max Scot holds amazing knowledge about dogs’ thinking and decision making processes. He helps you understand how our dogs really look at us, and how to communicate with them effectively. It hasn’t even been 24 hours since our initial training lesson with Scot, and I already feel like Max is a new dog! He is showing me respect, and is looking at me more as the leader of the pack. I adopted Max, my 2-year old Boxer, about a month ago, and he would randomly start aggressively attacking me, for no reason or instigating on my part. My arms and legs are outrageously bruised and marked up. I cried more than once, thinking and contemplating about how much longer I could physically and mentally handle this dog. Thankfully, with Scot’s guidance and help, I now feel that Max and I CAN do this together, and create a long-lasting amazing bond.
    THANK YOU SCOT AND BARK BUSTERS!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Robin T.
    22 months ago — Springfield, MA

    Scot's visit was unbelievable! We greatly appreciate his positive input and peace that he brought into our household just on his first visit! Our Dawson, a miniature poodle will no longer be the ALPHA and is already starting to understand that he no longer makes the decisions! Scot's enthusiasm and positive energy was really calming for us and his knowledge of dog behaviors really showed that he knew what he was talking about! We couldn't believe that within the first 15 minutes or so of his first visit Dawson was already a changed dog! I know for some that may seem unbelievable, and I assure you that I am not getting anything in return for writing a good review! I myself was skeptical, wondering if this would really work and how long it would take to see a change and I am amazed that he has already changed within the first visit! As a dog owner I did not want my dog to be trained elsewhere besides in my home which is Dawson's natural environment, and Bark Buster's provided that for me and then some! I cannot say enough about Scot's POSITIVE ENERGY! Just his presence and personality was already a great selling point but then add his knowledge, enthusiasm and advice! He was very down to earth and respectful and made sure we understood his directions and the reasons behind his training techniques! He also assured us not to get overwhelmed or worry about making mistakes because everything takes practice! I can assure you that when you make the decision to seek help from Scot you will not regret it!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • CHERYL A R.
    23 months ago — Northampton, MA

    Photo of Atticus Atticus and I are getting along so much better! Since Scott came to our home and gave us a clear plan of action, we have experienced incredible positive results. It's working- thank you! Atticus hasn't bit me or even growled at me. He now whines to be with me and "safely" snuggles with me on the couch. We have gone from being overwhelmed and sad to very contented and happy! Thanks again for helping us get to the place where we can enjoy our precious dog.

    • #Aggression
  • Nancy O.
    2 years ago — Longmeadow, MA

    Photo of Violet I have been working with Scot for 9 months! Violet showed aggression with some dogs, was a counter surfer, and a barker! She has reacted so well to the training, and literally acts like a new dog! She is more calm, rarely barks, and is getting better with the counter surfing! I have contacted Scot on several occasions to ask questions or seek guidance with Violet, he is always available! I definitely have put the time into her training, but I know that Scot is there to help. I highly recommend Scot and Barkbusters, it had changed my life and of course Violet’s as well!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Grace B.
    2 years ago — Brighton, MA

    Scot was so great and so helpful. Our dog had been struggling with food aggression and hyperactivity. Scot worked with us to reestablish dominance in our household (Rogi had definitely been thinking he was the boss!). We felt like we saw results in the first lesson, and while it has only been a few weeks, we feel way better about the situation and think Rogi is well on the road to becoming a much better behaved (and happier!) pup!

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
  • Corey H.
    3 years ago — Enfield, CT

    Scot was very helpful and we learned a lot from the session with him. Our dog Maggie was very hyperactive and did not listen, he taught us how to interact with Maggie so she listened and behaved better. Scot was very informative and gave us easy guidance to follow that will help us improve how we interact with our dog. We are very thankful for his help.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
  • Kim A.
    3 years ago — Hampden, MA

    Photo of Callie We are so grateful for Bark Busters and our trainer Scot Masamery. Scot was extremely knowledgeable and helped us to understand our dog. After learning some simple techniques and consistency, her jumping, barking and anxiety have subsided and she looks to us for direction. After our first session, our dog is so much happier not being the one in control!
    We look forward to showing you her progress!
    Thanks so much Scot!
    Kim and Mick Aldrich

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11