Bark Busters Stockton & Central Valley Reviews

Reviews

63 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.69 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • LeeAnn Perez .
    5 days ago — Central Valley, Stockton, California

    Photo of Bruce & Pepper I have to say, I wasn’t totally convinced I’d see a difference in behavior after that first visit. I was hopeful, but a little skeptical.
    When Sarah arrived, we sat down and talked about my dogs. I have two; 5 month old female lab/pit mix, Pepper, and 4 year old make pit/kelpie mix, Bruce. After talking me through the process and explaining why dogs behave certain ways, I was an intrigued to see how my dogs would react. Within 20 minutes, Sarah met my babies. Bruce was calm, but excited; Pepper was her crazy little puppy self, jumping and licking and nipping at Sarah. Within a minute, that behavior stopped and if it started to show its face again, it was gone again in a matter of seconds. No bribing with treats, no yelling, no touching. She just spoke their language!! Sarah was calm, yet assertive, confident and encouraging. The dogs reacted to her as if she’d been their pack leader forever!! Over the next three hours we worked through the process, allowing me to take the lead and showing the dogs that I could lead them too. She left us with homework and an appointment for our next visit. When she says consistency is key, she isn’t kidding! It’s like I have two different dogs now that I’m speaking their language! We have boundaries. Walks are calm. I get to walk up the stairs without being tripped! I’m so much more relaxed! And they are so happy!
    TRUST her when she says you will notice a difference after that first visit! I witnessed it! I’m living it! She’s amazing and encouraging to both dogs and owners!!
    I am forever grateful to you, Sarah. I cannot wait to show you the progress we’ve made in such a short amount of time and I can’t wait for you to meet my grand dog, Morty!!
    Thank you, Sarah! You are incredible at what you do! I cannot thank you enough!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Misty H.
    3 years ago — Elk Grove, CA

    Barbara came out to our house yesterday. I wasn’t expecting much of a change the first visit. I have 3 dogs who are hyper and uncontrollable at times. By the end of the visit and the next day my dogs were like different dogs. Of course they have a ways to go but Barbara taught us how to be in control without harming them or giving them treats. I highly recommend her.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    What an absolute pleasure to work with this family and their great dogs.
  • Meghan L.
    3 years ago — Manteca, CA

    Our two dogs are rescue dogs who had previously been abused. One of them was becoming so aggressive to the other and we were also starting to fear for our own safety. We were desperate for help and reached out to Bark Busters who matched us with Barbara. They discussed with me the concerns we had and explained their program. While I could not fathom how it would work to train dogs without treats or without physical domination I just couldn’t argue with their lifetime commitment to helping me have a successful relationship with my dogs.
    When Barbara came to work with us, we listened with open ears and minds. Barbara was thorough in her explanation of the program. She would model the interaction and then we practiced while she provided tips and corrections. Within just the few hours that she was with us I could see our dogs working and thinking and following our desires for their behavior in ways I would never have fathomed. She helped us to see that our dogs were not so much the problem but rather our inability to communicate with them effectively. She provided us with all of the tools, and all of the information needed to be able to carry on the practice. Barbara was so pleasant to work with, she was patient with our questions answering the with extensive knowledge.
    As with learning any language or skill, practice and continual use is required. Barbara ensured we had all of the supports we needed before our session ended. And while we still have a ways to go, I am more than impressed with how far we came just in the first session. It makes me think that I might just get two dogs that I can actually fall in love with! Thank you Barbara. Your help likely saved the life of our dog!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    What a wonderful lesson we had. You and your dogs did great! I look forward to working together.
  • Roxanne P.
    4 years ago — Stockton, CA

    Barbara helped me with my dog Tootsie. She was jumping on the furniture and people. She was very patient and helpful. We learned so much from her. I highly recommend Barbara if you need help with your doggy.

    • #Jumping up
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much. It was a pLea sure meeting you and Tootsie.
  • Christen S.
    4 years ago — Elk Grove, CA

    Barbara did wonders with my puppy Burt. He would not listen to a thing I said. In two hours, he started following my commands. I learned to set boundaries and NOT let him rule the house. What I really liked is that it was dog friendly and used no prong or shock collars. Burt and I are doing our homework and the progress continues!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much for the kind words. I look forward to working with you and Burt and seeing his progress.
  • Francine H.
    4 years ago — Antioch, CA

    Barbara is a sheer joy to work with so knowledgeable and helpful in the first visit I've seen improvement in Blu. after she left we went outside and practice leash training for a few more minutes and my little guy did really well looking forward to implementing the program and so thankful I found all of you, I'll be talking to you soon Barbara and thank you!

    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    It was such a pleasure working with Francine and her rescue pup, Blu.
  • Michele T.
    4 years ago — Salida, CA

    Barbara was very helpful and very nice. So glad we went with Bark Busters. Their way of training is more positive and calming for our dogs

    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    It was a pleasure to work with this nice couple and their dogs.
  • Deborah L.
    4 years ago — Lathrop, CA

    Barbara has helped us a lot. Emmy doesnt jump on us anymore. She is a high energy dog that we love.Thank you

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Jason G.
    4 years ago — Elk Grove, CA

    My stubborn Thai Ridgeback Jaxon is a totally different dog! Thanks to the way Barbara taught us to communicate with him, he now listens. He sits before he comes inside. He stays when told to stay and will continue to stay until we release him with a fun "FREE." He is now allowed to be inside with us (never allowed in the past) while we eat dinner as we tell him to go lay down, and guess what, he goes and lays on his bed. Before he used to bolt out. The best part is that our kids are no longer afraid of him and can play with him like kids should. While the training for the dog was great, the training you provided the humans was even better. We will have many more years of enjoyment with Jaxon in our lives... thanks to you and Bark Busters. In our eyes, this was a real and true success story.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Sherry R.
    5 years ago — Valley Springs, CA

    Barbara worked with us to help us with our two rescue dogs, a boxer and a boxer mix. Chopper and Maggie.
    We really liked her. She has a very nice, friendly, calm demeanor. Chopper and Maggie liked her too!
    One of the issues we were having is that we could not answer the front door without them barking and jumping like crazy. Frankly it had gotten to the point that unless it was friends or family I wouldn't even open the door at times. They are both still learning but doing well in their training of the front door "no go zone". What a relief.
    Barbara spoke to to us at the first of our meeting without the dogs present explaining the program and the philosophy she uses. It was pretty easy to understand but you don't know what you don't know, so the information was very much appreciated.
    We are working on the leash training and I am personally feeling more like I am walking my dogs instead of the other way around.
    Also they are learning to wait patiently for us to exit or enter a door until they are invited to follow behind us.
    We've only been at this for about 4 days but I can honestly say there is much improvement already.
    Another great thing, lifetime visits included if you need their help, or if you just need to talk via email or telephone.

    Thank you very much to Barbara and Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    Trainer Note:
    It was a pleasure meeting and working with this nice couple and their dogs. They are making excellent progress.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7