Elaina Ehrhart dog training reviews

Elaina Ehrhart

Expert Dog Trainer, Elaina Ehrhart

See below for all reviews for Elaina Ehrhart, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Audey L
Audey L Sparks, Nevada | November 18 2015
My husband and I adopted Gracie from a friend because he could not keep her. She came into our home with welcoming arms and we had one other dog named Jack. From the start she was skiddish and afraid of other people. We had never experienced this behavior before and we have had dogs our whole life. We could not invite people into our home because all she would do would bark. When Katherine arrived at our home we just let her be who she is. Katherine was concerned about how stressed Gracie was and we started our 2 hr training. By the end of our training she had calmed down and we learned how to train her in ONE visit . Jack need a bit of training for barking as well but not as much. Katherine and Barkbusters saved my family. AMAZING. We followed her instructions and after 2-3 days they were 99.9 better. The training was simple, but you have to be consistent. We in fact, did not need a second visit. Today, Gracie is a different dog. She is calm and happy and so are Mom and Dad. I brag about the training to all my friends and family and highly recommend Katherine at Barkbusters. IT WORKS. We say, It was the best money spent. My husband was skeptical at first but he is a true believer and the training we received was simple. Thank you Katherine and Gracie and Jack thank you as well. For all you out there with your furry family members who are having problems, call Katherine at Barkbusters. Highly recommended. "BAH" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Elaina : Yes, speaking dog the Bark Busters' way works!
Rob S
Rob S Reno, Nevada | November 03 2015
Katherine Simkins is an outstanding dog trainer. We contacted Bark Busters to help deal with aggressive behavior from one of our two Schipperke's towards other people in the house, including the owner. She taught us how to respond to our dogs in a positive yet firm manner, without any physical threats or intimidation. She made us feel empowered to become the "pack leaders" and helped us understand why this role was of such importance for canines in any household. Katherine was very patient and thoroughly explained her techniques. She followed this by demonstrating the activity and then had us each practice it while she observed. Katherine has come to our home twice within a month which reinforced whether we were performing the exercises correctly. Our dogs have responded very well to this training. There is certainly a learning curve, but with consistency, our dogs behaviors have dramatically improved. They are listening better, are less aggressive, and have been much more focused since the initiation of this training with Katherine. Our dogs are 9 years old and we sincerely believe that you can teach old dogs new tricks. We look forward to working with Katherine over the next year and progressing in this training system to make our home a happy and safe environment for us, the dogs, and all visitors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Elaina : Thank you Rob! I always enjoy working with adult dogs, no matter what age, a dog can still learn.
review image
Danna O Sparks, Nevada | October 09 2015
I am still in awe of Katherine and her training skills! I have Pomeranians that are constantly barking at anything and everything! Katherine came to my home and after her first visit, I noticed the biggest difference in my dogs. This is all done without treats or shocking, and if I didn't know better, I would think these were different dogs. Katherine is not much bigger than my dogs and she always has a smile on her face. I had about given up hope but I am so glad that I contacted Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Elaina : It was a pleasure to work with a dog owner who is committed to the training program!
review image
Ruth G Carson, Nevada | August 04 2015
"Kat the Dog Lady" was an extremely nice person with very positive energy, she helped us display that calm confidence too and, near immediately, changed the way our two Corgis were responding to and behaving around us. With newborns in the family we needed a gentle but effective way to keep our beloved Corgis in check. Kat has given us the tools now to do exactly that, and it feels so good! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
review image
Charlene M Sparks, Nevada | June 07 2015
Training has gone quick and easy with our independent Basset Hounds. They are 4 years old, one we have had since 8 weeks old, the other rescued 6 weeks ago. They have stopped running to the door when someone comes, and they come when called! We are now working on leash training with our trainer and it is going very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Georgia K
Georgia K Carson City, Nevada | June 03 2015
Piper is a rescued basset hound who is in his 7th home. Obviously, he has multiple issues, but this IS his forever home. We asked Katherine to help us communicate with him, first of all, to make him see that he does not need to be aggressive to our other dog or to people. In the first 10 minutes he responded to Katherine's training methods. She was confident and caring, and taught us what we needed to know, patiently explaining to the people in our home how we needed to behave differently. She was available by phone and email numerous times in the following week, and changed our approach to him when necessary. We are looking forward to our second training session, and are pleased with the progress Piper is making thus far. We're looking forward to seeing what Bark Busters methods will do with Piper's other issues in future sessions. Will he be able to hike with us off leash without running away chasing bunnies???? Stay tuned... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Andrea G
Andrea G Reno, Nevada | May 04 2015
Katherine is a very thorough trainer! We found Bark Busters online and are very happy with the program. We enjoy that it is in home training and is not treat driven. As we are getting ready for our first baby our dogs have much behavior modification to achieve. Also, getting them ready for this new addition was why we sought out training services. Katherine has opened our eyes to many new tools and the program, with LOTS of practice and commitment, is working. We have implemented these new strategies and see great change. I enjoy the format of Bark Busters and am confident that we will have access to Katherine as we continue to face new changes. It is important to know that for any of this to work it has required about 10-20 minutes of work each day. You must be committed and stick with the homework assigned or else it is not effective. Katherine does a great job at guiding you and her follow up appointments help to hold you accountable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Judy V Reno, Nevada | April 28 2015
Katherine is an excellent trainer. She listened to our needs; helped us understand what our dog required and was very patient with us. I would recommend Katherine as a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Kaylee S Reno, Nevada | March 23 2015
Katherine is AMAZING!!! I tried many different approaches to train Jester. He was very stubborn and didn't care what tactic I used. I had Katherine come to my house and he was instantly better that day. Even my 11 year old dogs learned from her. You definitely have to work with them as often as you are told. She first started me out every day for only 20 minutes a day and now i'm to 2-3 times a week and he is still doing amazing. I highly would recommend Katherine as your dog trainer! I also work at a veterinarian office and I see many dog trainers come through, so far she has been my all time favorite and she is very sweet! (sorry didn't know my receipt number!) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Jillian M
Jillian M Reno, Nevada | March 10 2015
I think my exact words to Katherine during our first lesson were, "It's working like magic!" I can't express how grateful I am for Katherine and this program. My almost 2 year-old pup, Damian, is one of the greatest pets I've ever had. He was always well-behaved and friendly to other animals and people during his puppy years, and I can't recall a time where he had any serious behavioral issues. But last fall, my fur family and I went through several major life changes, and it was clear that it really took a toll on him. It started with loud barking in the house whenever he heard a noise outside (I swear he was just barking at leaves blowing in the wind at times). Then, upon moving into a new apartment, he began aggressively barking at anyone and anything while taking our walks around the complex. Although he was secure on a leash, neighbors were frightened by him (all 20lbs of him). I was frightened at times, and so confused. Why was my sweet pup becoming aggressive? What was I doing wrong? I tried different things before seeking out help, but nothing worked. After nearly 2 months of desperately trying to fix the problem on my own, and one embarrassing noise complaint from the front office, I decided to call Bark Busters. It only took one lesson with Katherine, and Damian was already showing improvement. The most important thing I've learned throughout this program is that it all comes down to me. I've learned how to be the pack leader in my house, the one all my fur babies look to for direction. It's been so rewarding learning how to be this for my pets, and such a relief to be in control again. This program is not only solving my issues with Damian, all of my pets have benefited from this, without me even realizing it! I can't thank Katherine enough for her help. I am so happy with how things are going, and so are my animals. I will, without a doubt, continue to refer Bark Busters to anyone who is having trouble with their pets. Thanks again Katherine, you are incredible! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more