Harv Kaplan dog training reviews

Harv Kaplan

Expert Dog Trainer, Harv Kaplan

See below for all reviews for Harv Kaplan, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Adrienne J
Adrienne J Port Orange, Volusia, Florida | November 22 2019
Harvey’s training has allowed us to keep our fur baby after he started nipping our newborn son whenever he was crying. Apparently Caduceus thought it was his job to take care of all of us and that’s how dogs take care of their pups. We were so worried we would have to rehome him, but we wanted to do everything we could to avoid that. Harvey fixed it on the first day, and continues to work with us on dog walking and behavior. Caduceus is like a whole new, well behaved dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Darcy M Melbourne, Florida | November 02 2019
I’m very happy with the progress I have seen in my dog, Bleu, since working with Harvey. We’ve been to “training classes” before and never had results like this. Our initial meeting with Harvey was only a few hours and I wasn’t sure how that would fix all the concerns we had, but with continued practice with Bleu, it really has! Bleu had many problems from jumping when meeting new people, pulling while walking on a leash, running while going up and down stairs, anxiety around other dogs & believing he had to protect me from everything while outside on our walks. The change in his behavior in the last month has been incredible, even the staff at our vets office commented on how much better he is doing. He no longer pulls on his walks, he slowly walks down stairs now and is much more relaxed when encountering other dogs. He has learned to trust me so he doesn’t have to be on high alert when we go out for walks. One of the best things about the training was that Harvey explained dog behavior and how some of the things I was doing was actually encouraging Bleus anxiety and fear. Changing how I reacted also changed how Bleu reacted. Harvey has gone above and beyond for us and anytime I have a question or need to work on something with Bleu, he is just phone call away and always willing to meet up if needed. I highly recommend Harvey and the Bark Busters training for any dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Deanna D Rockledge, Brevard, Florida | October 08 2019
Harvey spent time with my husband and I to understand our needs, our experiences and immediately made us feel comfortable that we were being heard. After about an hour, it was time with Diza our 10 month old. And within 10 minutes, I could have cried tears of joy to see the positive change in her. Harvey took the time to make sure we understood and explained things in a way that made us comfortable and helped us learn. He also spent time with our 7 year old and within 5 minutes, we could see our pack structure had been established. After our first session we were astonished with transformation we saw in our hyper, jumping, mouthing 10 month old. The next day I used the tools I learned and exercised her, took her for a walk and I could have cried with the calmness and control I had. Friends came over the next day and thought we got a new dog. Our home is now a pack and the order is right. I am no longer close to tears of frustration and wondering WHY did I get a puppy. I am more in love with her than I ever have been. This system works, I was skeptical, but I will recommend Bark Busters to anyone I can. 100% worth the investment. Harvey's follow up the next day had us knowing we had a partner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Deborah G Rockledge, Florida | September 13 2019
We were so pleased with the training our little Piper received. She is already responding nicely to what we learned. I know that we could never have achieved the same results by going through a group training elsewhere. It was "bark=mazing" ! Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Brooke S Orlando, Orange, Florida | September 09 2019
Harv was an amazing trainer and I would highly recommend him! First, he sat down with us and we explained the few different issues we were having with our dog. We were able to go over at least one exercise for each issue within our one training session. He would demonstrate an exercise and then watch you do it to give you feedback. My dog was listening much better just after that one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Carlos R Melbourne, Brevard, Florida | September 01 2019
Our trainer Harv Kaplan went to our home and provided a 3 hour training session to our dog “Pianka”. What a great experience! I learned a lot from him in that short period of time. He explained us the dynamics of a dog pack and how to use that with our dog. She needed to learn some basic commands and Harv taught us all we need to know to start. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Marliese C
Marliese C Melbourne, Brevard, Florida | August 27 2019
Amazing is the only way to sum it up. My dogs successfully began to understand my demands and my role in their lives within the first training session. The shift of power was almost immediate and no longer a struggle. I would highly recommend this company to any person with a any type of dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Will A Orlando, Florida | July 24 2019
Very structured training, easy to perform and remember. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Galand B Cocoa Beach, Florida | July 09 2019
Harv did a great job with Marlie. We noticed improvement immediately. We would recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Harv : Family moved to new home, Marlie is having difficulty adjusting to boundaries in the new home.
review image
Brianna C Rockledge, Florida | July 08 2019
In one hour Harv was able to address our concerns as well as being able to see improvement during the session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more