Sarah Bainbridge dog training reviews

Sarah Bainbridge

Sarah Bainbridge

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Sandy M
Sandy M Bronx, New York | April 23 2016
I cannot believe the huge change in our dog's behaviors after just one training session! She no longer barks at the door, pulls us during walks, or jumps up on us when we come home. Sarah was a great trainer and was very patient with me as I learned the new "language". I'm SO happy I reached out to Bark Busters!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Rebecca P
Rebecca P Douglaston, New York | April 07 2016
Sarah was very helpful and knowledgeable. She made me feel comfortable and I learned so much in he two hours she was here. It's only been a day and we already see a huge difference in Griffin's behavior. We are very pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Pam A New York | April 05 2016
Sarah was terrific. She explained the Bark Buster philosophy in a way that was easy to grasp. Sarah was professional, calm, confident in her abilities which instilled confidence in me. I felt totally at ease with her, and my dog did as well. The Bark Buster philosophy is different from anything I've experienced before with other trainers/behaviorists. The technique is very simple and very effective. Sarah, along with the Bark Buster training technique, was so good that at the end of our first session (2.5 hours), my dog was not exhibiting any of the aggressive tendencies that she had been for the past 4 years. There is still a lot of work to be done by me and my dog with Sarah's support, but this is the first time in the last 4 years that I've felt hopeful, more in control, and more understanding of what needs to be done to get the results I need which is to have my dog feel comfortable knowing that I'm in control. She can just relax and be happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Theresa A Yonkers, New York | March 26 2016
Our two year old, Maggie, has become increasingly aggressive over the past year and even more so since we brought home a new puppy a month ago. She is very protective over the puppy and the family to the point we couldn't allow people she didn't know and like in the house. After one session and the exercises Sarah showed us, there is already a change! I do believe that if we follow what Sarah is showing us, we will actually be able to comfortably have company in our house again! Day one and I have already emailed Sarah a couple of times and she was so prompt and helpful with her responses. I swear this woman can read our Maggie's mind! I highly recommend Sarah and Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog with issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
david T new york, New York | March 01 2016
Sarah was great - Gio is a seven year old rescue dog who, even though he's sweet and house broken, is very unruly and barks at every noise and constantly wants attention - sit in your lap etc. After just one session there was a marked difference in his behavior. With just the beginning techniques we've been able to calm him down. He barks a lot less and understands that he can't demand our attention any time he wants it. I can see that with time we'll make enormous progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Fiona S
Fiona S Port washington, New York | February 22 2016
Sarah is great with such knowledge and understanding of dogs. I am really enjoying our training and learning more about the behavior of Sacha. I love her way of explaining and showing me how each goal is accomplished. I look forward to a better happier dog as I continue to learn from Sarah. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Sabrina D New York | January 21 2016
We used BarkBusters back in Toronto when Miel was younger and used to bolt out the front door. When I moved to NYC, Miel had a hard time adjusting to apartment living and would bark during the day. I contacted BarkBusters and that week Sarah came by and showed us how to train Miel from barking when we left in the mornings. Working with her was very easy and she was patient with all the questions I had. By the end of the session Miel was already exhibiting improved behaviour. Plus, the lifetime guarantee meant our touch-up session was free of charge! Thank you Sarah & the BarkBusters team! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Merideth B Long Island city, New York | January 19 2016
Sarah Bainbridge was great with Cooper. Calm and in a very short time gained control of him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Merideth B Long Island city, New York | January 11 2016
Sarah was great with Cooper. Calm and in a very short time in control of him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Merideth B Long Island city, New York | January 10 2016
Sarah was great with Cooper. Calm and in a very short time in control of him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options