Sarah Bainbridge dog training reviews

Sarah Bainbridge

Sarah Bainbridge

See below for all reviews for Sarah Bainbridge, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Joe P
Joe P Manhattan, New York | October 11 2015
Sarah came into our home and right away understood our concerns about Teddy's behavioral issues. She was able to not only share some great correction tools but kept reinforcing the need for praise. The whole family got involved and the kids love how Teddy behaved and could see the difference this will make in his life and in ours. We are so excited to work with him on a daily basis and see the progress that we as a family make together with Teddy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Shelley Y New York | October 09 2015
I learned a lot in the time Sarah spent with Cookie. She got Cookie to respond very quickly to commands. Covering a lot of ground, her explanations were clear. I managed to keep Cookie out of the kitchen tonight using Sarah's techniques. Also, the sit and stay commands are much more solid now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
review image
Angela W New York | August 28 2015
I have never written any reviews anywhere, including yelp, cause I'm just a lazy person. But I am really going to do this, because I still can not believe how much my boy Toto has changed since Sarah's first visit. It's the second time I've had a trainer coming over, and the past trainer didn't seems to change his behavior at all. Toto is a one year old male Corgi, and has severe food aggression issues and many many other problems, like excessive barking with people coming to my home, pulls me on the leach when I walk him, and basically I just thought he would NEVER behave and NEVER listen to me. He has attacked me and my boyfriend several times, and I almost gave up on him. But Sarah's first visit COMPLETELY blew my mind! She let me realize that the dog did not see me as an owner, and he took the leadership role, and became stressed out, which led to his bad behaviors. After a session of management training and leadership building, my dog is super super obedient now, he would stand still without barking when door bell rings, and he would even give me my space when I try to eat on my couch. And he has been much better on leash when I walk him. Most of all, he became a happy dog, and I can really see the difference. Sarah said she will work on the severe food aggressive issue next session, giving me some time to build up my leadership, and I just can not wait for her to come back. She saved my life! Thank you Sarah. And I recommend her to anyone who is about to give up your dog, give it a try and you will never regret it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Angela W New York | August 28 2015
I have never written any reviews anywhere, including yelp, cause I'm just a lazy person. But I am really going to do this, because I still can not believe how much my boy Toto has changed since Sarah's first visit. It's the second time I've had a trainer coming over, and the past trainer didn't seems to change his behavior at all. Toto is a one year old male Corgi, and has severe food aggression issues and many many other problems, like excessive barking with people coming to my home, pulls me on the leach when I walk him, and basically I just thought he NEVER behaves and NEVER listens to me. He has attacked me and my boyfriend several times, and I almost gave up on him. But Sarah's first visit COMPLETELY blew my mind! She let me realize that the dog did not see me as a owner, and he took the leadership role, and became stressed out, which led to his bad behaviors. After a session of management training and leadership building, my dog is super super obedient now, he would stand still without barking when door bell rings, and he would even give me my space when I try to eat on my couch. And he has been much better on leashes when I walk him. Most of all, he became a happy dog, and I can really see the difference. Sarah said she will work on the severe food aggressive issue next session, giving me some time to build up my leadership, and I just can not wait for her to come back. She saved my life! Thank you Sarah. And I recommend her to anyone who is about to give up your dog, give it a try and you will never regret it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Dafna W
Dafna W New York | July 05 2015
Sarah explained things in a really clear manner that my whole family could understand. We were able to implement the techniques as a family so that everyone felt included and recognized their role in the process. Buddy responded right away to the exercises. This encouraged us to continue with the corrections and reap the rewards! After dealing with Buddy's bad habits for nearly four years it's amazing to see him improve with a such a quick turn around time. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Connie O Riverdale, New York | June 12 2015
Sarah's work is pretty close to a miracle. We have a super sweet and loving dog who had a barking issue and separation anxiety. We had Sarah into our home and with a few simple tips, Navy got the picture. We have been practicing and are seeing a difference! I highly recommend Sarah and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Connie O
Connie O Riverdale, New York | June 12 2015
Sarah's work is pretty close to a miracle. We have a super sweet and loving dog who has a barking issue and separation anxiety. We had Sarah to our home and with a few simple tips, Navy got the picture. We have been practicing and are seeing a difference! I highly recommend Sarah and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Raffaela P Little Neck, New York | April 29 2015
We had our first puppy lesson with Sarah today. I really liked the gentle but firm manner in which she interacted with our dog. She helped me understand how important it is give our puppy "rules to live by." Gracie responded very well to Sarah. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Lindsay B New York | April 15 2015
Sarah was patient, knowledgable, and incredibly helpful. My dog is working on control issues, (barking and separation issues), and Sarah addressed all of my concerns calmly and thoughtfully. I felt like I was in great hands and she is so responsive via email as well! I am so glad I called and got the help I really needed! I am feeling very hopeful about the changes I am seeing with my dog already! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Michael P
Michael P Maspeth, New York | April 11 2015
Sarah is a great dog trainer. She knows dogs and she can explain her methods in an easy-to-understand manner. She is punctual and professional. She responds quickly to my emails. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more