Bark Busters Greater Albuquerque Reviews

Reviews

126 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Jon W.
    11 months ago — Albuquerque, NM

    Photo of Maya Great, informative meeting!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Michelle W.
    16 months ago — Albuquerque, NM

    Photo of Butters and Leo We were amazed at how much we have learned after the initial lesson. And after just 1 day, we can tell a difference with the new techniques we have learned.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Sarah P.
    2 years ago — Cedar Crest, NM

    The lesson was so helpful and informative. I really did notice a difference in Milo's leash behavior after one session of the new techniques. Pretty amazing.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Sarah is a thoughtful conscientious client.and dog owner. Milo is very fortunate.
  • Leslie M.
    4 years ago — Albuquerque, NM

    We were very pleased with the strategies that Jim taught us to use with our dog Ellie.The strategies make sense to Ellie and over time and with continued training she has learned to follow our lead.Because she was a rescue dog and because she experienced an attack by another dog that resulted in injuries, Ellie exhibited a lot of anxiety. After the attack she was afraid to go outside and had night terrors. By using the techniques and with time and patience Ellie is much calmer.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Lynn S.
    5 years ago — Albuquerque, NM

    The therapist first listened carefully to the concerns I had about my dog's behavior. He then helped me to prioritize the behaviors that concerned me most. Even though he (my dog) was in charge, I felt that we developed together a cohesive easy to follow plan to help make both the dog and myself happier companions. I appreciated the rationale he gave me for each modification of my dog's behavior. He was slow and methodical and I understood each step. I felt he truly was an expert.
    We practiced some of the exercises. My main feeling was one of empowerment in having control of my dog.
    After the three hour session I am really getting valuable knowledge for my money. Totally worth it!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Sandra S.
    6 years ago — Albuquerque, NM

    I received great info on why my dogs are acting the way they do and what is needed to help them become the happy dogs they are meant to be.I saw an immediate response to jumping (my grandkids came over at end) and Rusty behaved like he hasn't before. I must admit I got so much info on exercises to do with him, I forgot what they all were but the materials re-explained them (thank goodness) and the ability to call the trainer for added info has already been used.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Laura S.
    6 years ago — Rio Rancho, NM

    Charlie is like a whole different dog. He's calm,he sits at our feet to be picked up and the barking is very minimal. Some days not at all.We are Very satisfied.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Anna Maria T.
    6 years ago — Albuquerque, NM

    Jim took the time to listen to me and let me explain our situation.It is complicated.He was a tremendous help.We still have a way to go, but I saw a difference in just 24 hours. I wish I found Bark Busters earlier. So nice to know Jim is so available to us.

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Sarah C.
    6 years ago — Los Lunas, NM

    I have a lot less anxieties myself knowing my baby isn't so anxious. Love Bark Busters !!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Josh S.
    6 years ago — Albuquerque, NM

    We've been very happy with the changes we've seen in Artemis. His behaviors were unacceptable and the trainings we tried previously weren't much help.Artemis would bark and sometimes nip at guests, taking him for a walk was a nightmare due to his pulling, and he'd even bark at us when we weren't doing what he wanted:He definitely had us trained. We were very stressed about managing him, but now he's a much better behaved member of the family and we know how to manage his behaviors and he's improving to the point that he's well behaved with fewer and fewer corrections necessary. While we've had a few weeks where we've lapsed on our daily trainings, we're well on our way to where we want to be. Thanks Jim!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13