Bark Busters Cedar Rapids Reviews

Reviews

24 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Beverly & John M.
    10 months ago — Cedar Rapids, IA

    Janie is the best. She had Mac behaving perfect in minutes. She trained us well, everything is going well once we learned how to talk to him. Good house.

    • #Barking
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    John and Bev,
    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was fun working with both you and Mac. He's such a sweet little guy. I'm looking forward to our next meeting.
  • Jill B.
    6 years ago — Independence, IA

    Janie did a great job in the first training session. Milo was a rescue with aggression and separation anxiety and up until yesterday, we haven't been able to let people into the house with out a leash. I'm amazed at the changes in Milo's behavior after modifying our approach. He was a completely different dog. We will continue with the homework and I look forward to seeing significant progress in his behavior. Highly recommend this investment.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Shane C.
    6 years ago — Marion, IA

    Janie was outstanding. Saw big difference in Zeus just in the one night. She has shown us how to communicate with and train our dog. I now see the light at the end of the tunnel.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Colleen B.
    7 years ago — Shellsburg, IA

    Photo of Bogey and Scooter I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was, after our first session, to correct my dogs' undesirable behaviors. Learning to communicate in a manner my dogs understand has been an eye opener. I have the worst behaviors (indoors) in decent control now, but I admit I still have a ways to go regarding consistency, so that I truly become the "alpha" pack leader, but I'm working at it! Thank you, Janie!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Good job, Colleen. I'm sure the boys appreciate you stepping up to be their protector and leader.
    Remember to stay calm, be consistent, and most of all, enjoy those boys!
    Call me anytime for further assistance.
  • Sharon D.
    7 years ago — Urbana, IA

    Photo of Max and Rocky I would like to comment on the two training sessions we have had with Janie. My dogs are difficult and I am part of the problem. I have not let them know I am the head of the pack so they try to do what I am supposed to do. Janie has been to see us twice. The first time I saw a noticeable difference in both Rocky and Max. They were listening and doing what they were told. Janie is very patient with both the dogs and me. When I get frustrated she stays very calm and makes suggestions on what I should do differently. She never says that I am doing something wrong. And is never negative in any way. She just makes suggestions and demonstrates what I should be doing. One day I called her upset and crying because I felt like I was a lousy owner and no good for my dogs. She talked to me for quite awhile and pointed out what I was doing right. She made me feel like I could actually help my dogs and myself with her help and with Barkbusters method of training. I felt so much better. In closing I just want to say that Janie is very knowldegable, kind, and patient. I can tell she has so much love for dogs and wants to help them. I have so much faith in her and I love the training sessions with her. She is awesome.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • Al and Sharon D.
    7 years ago — Cedar Rapids, Iowa

    Photo of Max and Rocky I was a little worried to have a trainer work with Max. I thought Janie would be super critical that we hadn't worked with our dogs. But Janie is great!!
    I can't say enough good about her. She really, really understands dogs and people. She recognized what our problem was with our dogs almost immediately. And taught us what we needed to do. The flip chart info was good. I learned a lot of new things.
    Thank you, Janie!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Al and Sharon, you were ready to learn and ready to take charge of the safety and security of your pack. I think Max and Rocky were relieved to have that burden removed from their shoulders. You were all so much fun to work with!
    Don't forget. If you need further assistance, I'm just a phone call, email or text away.
    And thank you so much for your kind remarks.
    Janie
  • Josh and Shaleen A.
    7 years ago — Cedar Rapids, Iowa

    First night was very informational. We are looking forward to working with our dogs and seeing the benefits over time.
    Janie took a lot of time and really answered our questions. She taught us how to use tools to fit each dogs behavior and personalities.

    • #Barking
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Al and Sharon D.
    7 years ago — Urbana, IA

    Photo of Max Janie is fantastic. Max was fearful and acted aggressive and I was worried he would hurt someone. Janie went through a flip chart that showed us how dogs think and act and how differently it was from the way we think. It was very enlightening. Janie worked with us and Max and showed us how we had to be the leader of the pack. It has made a huge difference with Max. He was a very unhappy dog, thinking he had to be the leader. But now I believe he is more relaxed and happy thanks to Janie. We are truly grateful to Janie.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks, Al and Sharon. I'm so glad Max is doing better. He is such a good boy. He was trying to do a job that was just too much for him and it was terrifying for him and concerning for you, watching him become aggressive in his attempts to keep his pack safe. Now that he can count on you to do that job he can relax and enjoy life. And so can you! See you again soon!
  • Michelle R.
    8 years ago — Dubuque, IA

    It went very well while Janie was here. I think the rest of my family needed to be here as well so we are all on the same page. I look forward to her coming again. She was amazing!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • Deyanira R.
    8 years ago — Iowa City, IA

    Photo of Blu Janie saved us!!! We have 3 wonderful dogs that are all male. The recent member to our family was Blu. He is one year old and went through some aggression problems! It started with Blu biting someone to him fearing new people that came to our house. I was fearful every time someone would show up to our door! After the first session I saw great improvements in my dog. He was calm when the doorbell range, didn't get into the trash, My dog blu was finally listening to us for the first time in a long time! I am so grateful that I found janie words cant express!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much for your kind words. Blu, Rocko and Bud are all terrific dogs, and now that they understand what you want you can all relax and enjoy each other. You all did really well. Congrats to you!

1 2 3