Bark Busters Columbus South Reviews

Reviews

18 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Kirstin P.
    4 months ago — Millersport, OH

    If you are looking for a dog trainer in the Columbus area, I highly recommend BarkBusters! We were assigned Noah, who I cannot recommend enough. The in home training is informative and actually works, and you can’t beat the lifetime guarantee. Well worth every penny!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Eric B.
    5 months ago — Alexandria, OH

    We tried everything we could to train our dog, such as basic obedience classes, different commands and approaches, but there was something missing. Our puppy was pretty out of control and destructive inside and in the back yard because he does not like to be told “no” or corrected. He would bite, bark, and jump when he was being corrected and pretty much got into these moods where he would just do this every evening as a part of his normal daily routine. Going on walks is usually a complete disaster because he’s excited and thinks that every dog or human he comes across needs to play with him. He jumps, lunges, pulls, and obsesses. I was randomly googling dog therapists one day because we needed extra help and it was to the point that it was definitely interfering with our lives. I came across Bark Busters and was sold after reviewing their website and speaking to a wonderful representative over the phone. Noah became our assigned trainer. So far we’ve had 2 training sessions and it’s a night and day difference in our puppy’s behavior. The commands and exercises Noah provided us with are great and we’ve worked very hard with our dog. It’s incredible how much our puppy changed his behavior inside our house and even in the back yard in such a short amount of time. We also worked with walking outside as well and specifically what to do with distractions on walks. Noah took so much time listening to our problems we were having and getting to know our dog and interacting with him. He is very kind and personable and good at teaching us how to help our dog…it’s all about the approach. He is always available by phone, no matter what the issue may be. Noah’s constant reassurance has helped us to gain more confidence and has eliminated so much stress, frustration, and anxiety we have been experiencing and it feels so good! We will remain in contact with Noah for as long as we need. Would highly recommend!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Amber K.
    13 months ago — Columbus, OH

    We needed some dog training after we brought our first child home from the hospital. Before the training our dog was not listening well, and we were concerned for our baby's safety. We were nervous we were going to need to rehome our dog (which was a last choice for us). Once Noah came out and helped us, we were able to have our dog and baby on the couch together without worry. That was our main concern and it was addressed, and we couldn't be happier. Not only did our main concern get addressed, but our dog now has better door manners, doesn't bark out windows as much, and he is now working on leash walking. Noah had us do an exercise with a fake dog (our dog is dog aggressive), and we were blown away at the behavior of our dog since we have started the training. We never imagined the great progress he had made in such a short time. The service is well worth the price, and Noah is always available to help when we have questions. Be prepared to make an effort to train your dog, and you will be so happy with your results.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Jordan S.
    13 months ago — Galloway, OH

    It all started when I noticed some food aggression from my Doberman. Since I also have a 4 year old this was a concern of mine. So I googled food aggression and barkbusters was the first one that popped up. They sent Noah to me and after two sessions he could tell a considerable difference in my pup. It was nice having an in home trainer to teach me how to train the dog. And the fact that it is good for the life of the dog sold me. Noah was very patient with me and was very professional. 5 stars!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Jordan S.
    13 months ago — Columbus, OH

    It all started when I began to see food aggression from my Doberman who is a 95lb pup. I have a daughter so this concerned me. I googled food aggression and Barkbusters were the first ones that popped up. Noah was the local trainer in my area. It was very quick getting him to my house. What stood out to me was that it was in-home training not for the dog but for me. So I could learn techniques to train my dog. After 2 sessions I have learned so much and it has been night and day with Cash. Noah was very patient with me and very professional. Also having a trainer that I can call anytime I have issues for the life of the dog is a weight lifted. I recommend to anyone who is having issues with their dog to invest in this. This is something you can carry on with you forever also.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
  • Carly L.
    16 months ago — Grove City, OH

    Photo of Zeus & Kobe We recently got an English Bulldog from a rescue & very quickly realized that he had some trust & “aggression” issues. After two incidences of him almost biting friends we decided we needed a trainer. I ultimately chose Bark Busters because of the in home training but ended up getting so much more out of it. We have another dog so he had to participate in the training also. In the beginning we were under the impression that our first dog didn’t need training. So far from working with Noah we have been in awe with what we have learned. One thing you need to understand beforehand is that he does not train your dog for you. He equips you with the knowledge & tools to understand & help your dogs, all while being an amazing support system. We very quickly learned that a lot of the behaviors our dogs were showing were not respectful & that we were giving them the opportunity to overpower us. Upon working with Noah we have completely new dogs. We understand them better & have been working very hard on helping them understand what we are asking of them. As for Zeus’ aggression issues, Noah taught us that we were expecting too much of him too soon. We were putting him in situations where he was very clearly telling us he was uncomfortable & getting upset when he didn’t respond the way we expected. Since learning his body language & techniques that works best for him, we are able to gauge what is too much too soon. He was trying to bite people because he didn’t trust that I had the situation under control because I wasn’t paying attention to his body language. We are so excited about what we have learned & so eager to learn more. Thank you Noah!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Sara B.
    18 months ago — Columbus, OH

    I cannot recommend Bark Busters enough. After two training sessions with Noah I can confidently say that it is worth it! Upon meeting Noah sat with us and listened to the issues we have been having with our dogs (lots of barking and attention seeking behaviors). He then taught us how to communicate with our pups and gave us exercising to practice between training sessions. We noticed a huge different right after the first session and we were impressed. This week we had our second session and it was amazing. One of our dogs has always pulled on the leash and within moments of training it changed. If you are thinking about using a trainer for your dogs, use Noah and Bark Busters!!!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Art T.
    19 months ago — Alexandria, OH

    Noah has helped me so much in the past few months we have worked together. Cuda bit a family friend and suddenly became very aggressive and fearful. It was like he had changed overnight, becoming very withdrawn and I did not know what to do. Enter Noah who helped me get to the root of my dog's fear and had the tools to help me overcome it. I like the fact it is based on a dog's natural instinct versus using shock or prong collars or even treats! Noah has completely changed our family dynamics and has helped restore my dog to his happy self. Thanks you Noah for bringing Cuda back to me.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Debbie M.
    20 months ago — Alexandria, OH

    Noah came out for 4 hours and we couldn’t believe how smart Ozzy was and listened to his commands by noises . First lesson and we are practicing daily too. He also worked with Buddy, our dog who is 14. Thank you Noah! Look forward to our next lesson.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Tiffany B.
    22 months ago — Circleville, OH

    We had our first visit today with Noah Kravetz. I am completely in shock and amazement with what he was able to teach us in our first visit. When he got here it was like a normal wild day with a lot of chaos. He taught us how to distract unwanted behavior while rewarding positive behavior with praise. No yelling, no shock or prong collars! The girls did great today! They are learning they do not rule the pack. I really didn’t expect to see anything this soon. They rush us to go out. Tonight as they started to run to the door I did the command to distract them and indicate unwanted behavior and told them to come and stay. I opened the door all the way and they sat until I told them “free”.

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Recall