Bark Busters Dakota County, Lakeville & Woodbury Reviews

Reviews

109 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Vicki L.
    26 days ago — Dakota County, Lakeville & Woodbury

    Photo of Hapa We’ve been working with Ryanne for 6 weeks. During that short time she showed us how to communicate with our rescue. He’s a 1 year old Aussie border collie mix. We’re his 4th and forever home. He is a high energy and very intelligent dog. We knew we needed help. Ryanne came to our home and worked with us for 3 sessions over the last 6 weeks. She showed us how to immediately and effectively communicate with our dog. We can now take him to the park and play fetch. He walk's calmly by our side and ignores distractions. He only focuses on us. Before we could barely walk him without being pulled to the ground. If you’re thinking about using a trainer I highly recommend the Bark Buster program. Thank you Ryanne!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Vicki! I really appreciate you taking your time to write a review and share your experience with Bark Busters! Your positive feedback is much appreciated. You and your family have been a delight to work with and it is your dedication to Hapa that has really been the hero!!
    Best,
    Ryanne Rubio
  • Dean L.
    34 days ago — Dakota County, Lakeville & Woodbury

    Omar was amazing. He taught us how to truly communicate with our dog. And learning better communication with our dog we're getting the behavior changes we desired Omar. Our trainer was well spoken very clear and concise. He was an excellent instructor. I highly recommend Barker Busters to anyone who wants to get rid of chaotic anxious behavior in a dog. The written materials that Barker Busters leaves behind as well as emails electronically are very helpful. we look forward to learning more from Omar at our next appointment. The in-home training also is a huge benefit because it allows the trainer and the owners to concentrate on each other without interruption by others or other dogs.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Dean! Thank you for your 5-star review. We sincerely look forward to our continued work together.

    Yours truly,
    Omar Rubio
  • Don L.
    37 days ago — Dakota County, Lakeville & Woodbury

    Photo of JoJo Our mixed breed rescue (JoJo) was experiencing EXTREME fear reactivity after having been attacked and injured by another dog. If within 100 yards of another dog, she would demonstrate over-the-top fear and stress. Although we’ve always had dogs, we were at a loss on how to help her. After discussing “re-homing” her to a safer environment, we called Bark Busters in a last effort to see if we could find a way to help JoJo feel safe and have a less stressful life. From our first meeting with Omar, he demonstrated a calming, knowledgeable and insightful understanding of our situation. He offered strategies that we could start using immediately and, above all, he was patient - both with JoJo AND with us. It has been a journey, and Omar has guided our every step. While JoJo is still reactive, it is FAR less than previously, and she allows us to calm her much more quickly. We are confident that with Omar’s continued coaching, we will get to the place we want to be, for JoJo and for us.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Don! Thank you so much for leaving a 5-star review and sharing your story with others. I look forward to our continue work. Cheers, Omar Rubio
  • Debbie
    2 months ago — Dakota County, Lakeville & Woodbury

    Photo of Molly, Reyna & Mac We had our first session with Ryanne, in our home for our 3 dogs with Bark Busters Dog Training. Our dogs have been barking uncontrollably out of the window at our neighbors, counter surfing, getting into fights with each other, and more! After the first session, we are reclaiming the windows and the kitchen. They are learning to respect our space. We still have work to do to become the leaders in the home that we need to be, but we are off to a great start!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Chris W.
    2 months ago — Dakota County, Lakeville & Woodbury

    2 new dogs
    Thank you to Ryanne for doing such a wonderful job of training us and our dogs.
    We have 2 dogs a 7 year old with bad habits (our fault) and a new puppy that is a lot bigger than we expected. With the bigger size the puppy days are difficult as Bruno is just to much at times.
    With Ryanne’s help not only is the new puppy Bruno a brand new dog but so is Leo.
    The night and day changes with the dogs have created a brand new attitude in our house for the dogs.
    Literally it’s like having 2 perfectly trained dogs and it happened with in a few hours.
    I would absolutely recommend Ryanne to help train your dogs.
    It is worth every penny!
    Thank you for a new outlook on being dog owners.
    We love love love our new dogs!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Megan
    4 months ago — Dakota County, Lakeville & Woodbury

    Photo of Molly Our experience with Bark Busters has been great! Our dog Molly has issues meeting unfamiliar people and was a nightmare to take on walks. Since working with Ryanne, we’ve worked on multiple techniques when introducing her to new people, and we’ve been able to take easier, stress free walks around the neighborhood again. Can’t say enough good things!

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating – it's much appreciated! Its been a pleasure to work w/ You, Sam and Molly!

    Best,
    Ryanne Rubio
    Bark Busters Twin Cities
  • Katrina
    4 months ago — Dakota County, Lakeville & Woodbury

    I was very skeptical at first but the first visit went great! It’s been 2 days and we’ve already seen improvements in our dogs! They even send an email with everything they went over. The dogs responded very well with the training and we are very happy with the results ❤️

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks for the feedback Katrina and thank you for sharing your experience with others! It means a lot to me to hear clients are happy and seeing results!!! I look forward to our continued work together:)

    Best, Ryanne Rubio
    Bark Busters Twin Cities
  • Hunter J.
    4 months ago — Dakota County, Lakeville & Woodbury

    Great experience working with Omar for training our 2 corgis. Our dogs seem to be picking up and responding effectively quickly after our first session! We are very hopeful that by utilizing the knowledge and approach taught to us that we will continue to see improvement. Very happy with our experience and would highly recommend.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Hunter! Thanks for your 5-star review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback & look forward to our continued work together. Kind regaards, Omar Rubio Bark Busters Twin Cities
  • Holly (Lee) M.
    4 months ago — Dakota County, Lakeville & Woodbury

    Photo of Maddie Bark Busters training was some of the best money I've ever spent. I recently took in my mothers cat after her passing and needed to take my daughters dog (Maddie) as she is soon to have her first baby. We were having numerous problems getting cat and dog to live peacefully together in our home, as well as issues on walks due to her reactivity to cars and people. Maddie lacked confidence and was a very fearful and over-protective dog. Upon Omar's (bark busters) arrival she was extremely agitated and barked and snarled pretty severely. Within less than 20 minutes, Omar had taught US to 'speak dog' and we had Maddie calmly laying at our feet under the kitchen table. AMAZING!! The tension in our household dropped enormously after the training Omar did with us and I finally had hope that we could really make this work. The cat and dog are still learning to live together, but as we practice the techniques we learned the incidents have dropped to very few. As we continue to work with Bark Busters I am highly confident we can have a peaceful home and many good years together. So glad I called them.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Holly! Thank you for your 5-star review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued work.

    Yours truly,
    Omar Rubio
    Bark Busters Twin Cities
  • Giavanna
    4 months ago — Dakota County, Lakeville & Woodbury

    Photo of Nellie We have been training with Ryanne for a couple of months now. We are very happy with the results and behavior changes with our puppy Nellie. Ryanne has been so helpful and has been willing to do whatever is necessary to train our dog! I would definitely recommend Ryanne and Bark Busters.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Giavanna! Thanks a lot for your kind words and for sharing your 5-star review with the rest of our community.

    Kind regards,
    Ryanne Rubio
    Bark Busters Twin Cities

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11