Bark Busters Detroit Northern Suburbs Reviews

Reviews

17 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Justin B.
    12 months ago — Roseville, MI

    Evan is so great to work with and truly helped us with our pup. His patience and compassion helped greatly with our dog and we are truly grateful we found him and his training! We would recommend him to anyone having troubles with their furbaby’s!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Tom M.
    12 months ago — Clinton Township, MI

    Evan is a great help with our new rescue Dusty. There is a huge difference after our first session. Evan gave us easy and effective tools to correct unwanted behaviors. Everything is much better and we're looking forward to our next visit. The in home training is great.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Jared S.
    12 months ago — Troy, MI

    Evan was outstanding with our new lab pup Ruger. Evan was a wealth of knowledge for us on how to handle such an active breed. As new dog owners, we were so thankful for Evans help and his amazing work with Ruger. Ruger is has become such a well behaved puppy and continuing to progress everyday. Evan was amazing to work with and we continue to recommend him to all of our friends and family!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Elliott S.
    14 months ago — Sterling Heights, MI

    Our two goldens Sadie and Beau had some serious jealousy issues when the younger one came home as a puppy. It got so bad that we couldn't leave them alone without supervision or they would get into constant fights and non-stop barking. After just one lesson with Evan, the difference is already amazing! He gave us some very valuable tools and ways to help calm down our pups for a more peaceful home life. I couldn't be more happy with bark busters training and the help Evan has been providing, thanks again Evan!!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Marie H.
    15 months ago — Clinton Township, MI

    This year we added a second dog to our family and training a puppy and having a mature dog was tough. Evan to the rescue, he came in and helped us teach our dogs manners. Door bashing, sitting on furniture (without an invite), dishwasher behavior were our challenges. Evan did a great job helping us understand what was happening and how to correct it so we could build better and happier dog (& human) habits. Rory & Gigi responded very well and it was so simple! We love Dog Busters...Evan helped teach us how to understand our dogs and be able to get the best out of them. Thanks Evan!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Dana E.
    15 months ago — Clinton Township, MI

    Post COVID/being home we'd been having issues managing boundaries like staying out of the kitchen while preparing food, begging for food at the table, and owning the door for entry and exit from our home. In addition to being super cute - our mini-dachshund is pretty tenacious. Evan gave us great tools and an understanding of how to "talk" to dogs. Gunnar understood almost immediately and with consistency and work we've seen miraculous improvement. Evan helped to address these bad habits and behaviors that to be honest we humans had created. It's a much happier home with a well-mannered dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Mark K.
    15 months ago — New Baltimore, MI

    We were at the point where we were ready to find a new home for Gus ... he was just way more than we could handle and we didn't know where to begin. Evan showed up for the first time and my wife and I were trying to hold tears back when we saw how quickly Gus' behavior could change for the better. Not only that, the training helped us with our other dogs and already, we're a MUCH happier home. Evan was calm, clear, and very confident. We're looking forward to continuing the training to make this an incredibly happy dog home!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Bella B.
    15 months ago — Utica, MI

    My brother used Bark Busters and had Evan train his dogs that were aggressive and he said it went amazing so I gave them a call. My dog Mona had a serious case of separation anxiety and I needed it fixed. Evan came and helped me solve the problem. He first explained why the separation anxiety was occurring and then gave me the knowledge and tools to work towards solving the problem. It has been two weeks and Mona is already doing better than she was before and she is also just all around so much better behaved! I am so glad I called Bark Busters!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Madeline D.
    15 months ago — Sterling Heights, MI

    My dogs Stanley and Josie had some serious issues. They were getting in fights, Stanley was marking in the house, both of them were constantly barking at people in the window, and if guests came in the house they would jump all over them. After the first visit with Evan the dynamic in the house completely changed. It’s like we had a new set of dogs. He gave the tools I needed to be the leader and explained everything in a way I understood. I was extremely impressed with Evan’s knowledge and ability to explain things in a way I understood easily. I feel so lucky to have found Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Madeline D.
    15 months ago — Sterling Heights, MI

    My dogs Stanley and Josie had some serious issues. They were getting in fights, Stanley was marking in the house, both of them were constantly barking at people in the window, and if guests came in the house they would jump all over them. After the first visit with Evan the dynamic in the house completely changed. It’s like we had a new set of dogs. He gave the tools I needed to be the leader and explained everything in a way I understood. I was extremely impressed with Evan’s knowledge and ability to explain things in a way I understood easily. I feel so lucky to have found Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry