Bark Busters Houston South Reviews

Reviews

65 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Suzanne W.
    8 years ago — Pearland, TX

    Connie was excellent. We knew when she walked in the front door that we were going to have a good experience. She definitely knows "her stuff"! She has an easy going, yet firm way with the dogs. They all connected to her within a few minutes. We have already noticed much progress in the 2 sessions.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
  • Laura W.
    8 years ago — Friendswood, TX

    Photo of Remy I have worked with Connie with both of my older dogs. We recently got a border collie pup and got Connie to help us train her. Connie is amazing! Remy is only 4 1/2 months old and the perfect puppy now for the most part. LOL! Connie always knows what to do. If one thing does not work, she has another idea. Totally recommend her for your training needs.

    • #Puppy management
  • Cicely S.
    8 years ago — Missouri City, TX

    AMAZING!!! The techniques that were taught were great. We now actually enjoy walking the dogs, opening the front door for guests, and eating dinner! I can't believe we can now eat dinner without anyone begging for food. The whole household is much more calm and enjoyable.

    The old saying isn't true, because you can teach an old dog new tricks! :)

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
  • Lourdes & Mike M.
    8 years ago — Pearland, TX

    We have a half Australian shepherd half Lab 11 month old and he was wild. Jumping all over everyone, stealing things and taking them to the back yard, going for our food at diner time and digging. We could not leave him unguarded.

    Connie came last Friday and taught us a few things and has made all the difference in the world. With one command, Samson is now listening and doing so much better. Connie also recommended a few toys that we will have tomorrow to let him exert some energy. I am now teaching him to walk by me instead of in front of me and he is improving.

    Thank you Connie.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Yvonne C.
    9 years ago — Manvel, TX

    Photo of Dexter Connie is dedicated, knowledgeable and is patient beyond words. She gives you and your pet her full attention and doesn't worry about watching the clock. Her approach is kind, firm and direct and my dog seemed to like her visits. I would highly recommend Connie to anyone needing or wanting to improve their dog's behavior.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Holly B.
    9 years ago — Friendswood, TX

    Photo of Jethro We've had a variety of breeds and aged dogs for 30 yrs. Never had issues like we had with our 2 year old German Shepherd. Connie helped us "speak dog" and better understand dog body language. Her professionalism, patient energy, and ability to teach us using training aids, hand signals, and verbal commands was extremely effective. Within 3 sessions, she addressed and corrected Jethro's pulling on the leash, bullying ahead through doors/gates, barking aggressively at strangers and house guests, coming when called and interacting gently and appropriately with our 2 Pomeranians. We highly recommend Connie Archer as someone who can quickly get to the root of your dog's issues and you can trust to effectively address them at a good pace. She also uses your feedback to modify things that aren't working!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Holly B.
    9 years ago — Friendswood, TX

    Photo of Jethro We have had a variety of aged dogs over 30 yrs but continued to have trouble with our 2 y/o G.Shepherd. Connie was amazing training Jethro and us! She optimized her time here and made every minute of her 3 visits count. She addressed his bullying ahead through doorways/gates, walking on a leash, coming when called, interacting more appropriately with our 2 Pomeranians and desensitizing him to new people. She equipped us with verbal commands, hand signals, and loads on information on how to "speak dog". Connie truly listens, is very patient, encouraging, is up front with concerns and honest with feedback. I highly recommend using Connie Archer to help you address and correct the issues with your dog(s).

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Paul H.
    9 years ago — Pearland, TX

    We thought our 3 year old mini schnauzer would require weeks or months of training to stop his barking. Connie Archer solved our problems on her first visit. Needless to say, we were amazed at how quickly and thoroughly Bark Busters worked. The best part is our dog is now so relaxed we're convinced it will add to his longevity.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
  • Treva B.
    9 years ago — Friendswood, TX

    Photo of Jack I am completely amazed! One session and Jack's jumping and barking are under control! We went from having a dog that barked at everything and everyone, to having a dog that is relaxed and sweet to visitors. The training is easy for me to understand and unlike anything I have encountered in the past. I am so excited about what we can accomplish now!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Susan L.
    9 years ago — Houston, TX

    Max is a beautiful golden/lab mix puppy(10 months). We had completed one set of training in a group setting of about 10 dogs. That was helpful to get started and to socialize him with the other dogs in the class.
    But after a few months, I decided we needed some "one on one" so I called Barkbusters. I got a call the same day after submitting an online profile of our dog
    and what issues I wanted to address. Connie did another interview on the phone.
    We contracted for 3 appointments, each lasting over an hour. Connie is just fabulous and was able to give me such helpful "tools" to work with Max. Just the
    language to use alone for correction made a huge difference. Max is a great dog and wants to do well. He had issues running to the door and jumping on everyone. He greets other dogs the same way and their owners, so we worked on that. Another challenge is at night when I'm exhausted and Max wants to play ball...Connie gave me very helpful suggestions to end that "pestering". Connie uses a calm and even quiet voice when working with the dog, but it didn't take long for Max to get the message. Of course, she is training me so that I can continue using all of this with Max.
    I was very pleased with the Barkbusters program and Connie Archer . I would definitely recommend her to others, and have already!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall