Bark Busters Central Jersey Reviews

Reviews

127 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Larissa W.
    7 years ago — Central Jersey, New Jersey

    With 2 out of control dogs, my house was full of chaos and noise. There was constant barking, whining, begging for attention, it was difficult to think straight. We would need to chase them to get them into their crates. Separation anxiety ran high too and we were dealing with a lot of destructive behaviors like chewing and digging in furniture. Add 3 kids to that mix and you can imagine what it was like.

    Within 20-30 minutes of Keith showing us how to work with the dogs, both dogs were obedient and looking to us for instructions.

    NOW (writing this 5 days after Keith's first visit, but results were evident immediately)

    The doorbell can ring and they don't go nuts they just calmly wait for us to open the door. They do not constantly bark at squirrels or people outside. Separation anxiety behavior has disappeared. Both dogs obediently walk right into their crates on command, they walk well on the leash and best of all the house is calmer!

    I can't say enough! Hiring Keith was a life changing moment. Thank you!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    So happy for you Larissa! Keep up the good work!
  • Pam L.
    7 years ago — Spotswood, NJ

    Working with Keith was an enjoyable and enlightening experience. He got 3 very skeptical adults to get on-board the BAAAA Bus!

    By the end of our first session we saw a remarkable change in Tito, and with little effort he has become a well-mannered pet. The method is simple and the tools are within ourselves.

    It was also great that all members of the household were able to participate, which most training classes do not allow.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Great working with Pam, family and Tito!
  • Sue B.
    7 years ago — Central Jersey, New Jersey

    I am simply amazed!!! Wilfred is a different dog after Keith's first visit. It feels like he was switched him with another dog while we weren't looking. His separation anxiety is completely gone!! That very night he slept downstairs in the tv room/kitchen. No frantic barking or all those other unpleasant things that went with it. Not even a wimper. I can't believe we lived like that for 6 mos. He hasn't bothered with the cats, he hasn't taken anything off the counter or tables. It's unbelievable. I honestly don't think he needs meds for anxiety at all A friend of mine also has a Walrus who is a brat lol, she is so amazed you may get a call from her as well. Thank you for putting our household back to a calm normal, looking forward to our next session.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Very happy that things went well Sue, keep up the good work!
  • James H.
    7 years ago — Raritan, NJ

    Photo of Nessa Mr. Axsom, Keith, immediately taught me techniques to better understand
    and communicate with my 7 yr. old pit mix, Nessa. She has always been a
    good dog, but had just a few behavioral issues. By the second visit, my wife
    was both happy and astounded at how well behaved, and responsive she
    was. Keith, is a wonderful teacher, both patient and kind, and Nessa took
    to him quickly. I have no doubt that with the knowledge I gained from our
    sessions, Nessa will be an even more wonderful member of our family.

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Jim is a great guy, I very much enjoyed working with him and Nessa!
  • Jay M.
    7 years ago — Central Jersey, New Jersey

    Keith is amazing! We have three dogs - 9,10 and 11 years old and recently lost our oldest at 13. we just rescued a 1.5 year old goldendoodle and knew it would be very difficult to integrate into the pack. In one session, they are all integrated and doing great! Absolutely amazing feat! We are looking forward to our next session with Keith. We highly recommend him for his amazing and humane training. Thank you Keith!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    It was a great pleasure to work with Jay, his family and his dogs! Really nice people, enjoyable to train with
  • Luz M.
    7 years ago — Roselle Park, NJ

    Photo of Lambo Keith was amazing with our lambo, literally that same night we saw changes. The best for us was being able to take our pup to our sons soccer game the next day, and he listened to our commands. Kids came to pet him, balls went past him and he did not bark at all very well behaved no pulling or anything.....Thank you Keith so much our pup listens now

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Very happy things worked out for Luz and Lambo!
  • Jon L.
    7 years ago — Basking Ridge, NJ

    Photo of Cooper Keith was incredible and our dog Cooper was transformed immediately. It was an amazing process and I recommend it highly.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Jon! Thrilled with Cooper's progress
  • Melanie M.
    7 years ago — Garwood, NJ

    We absolutely loved our trainer Keith. He made the techniques look so easy, and helped us to learn how to do them ourselves. He corrected our puppy's concerning behaviors (especially darting out open doors and running away) before the end of our first visit! He was very thorough and we never felt rushed. The information packet he left helped us remember what to practice, and how to do it effectively. We had our follow-up today, but other than polishing up some minor things, we really felt the first visit cured Nessie's behavior issues. Extremely worth every penny we invested in this.

    • #Digging
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Melanie and Mike were awesome to work with. Great job with Nessie!
  • Gisela C.
    8 years ago — Central Jersey, New Jersey

    I wish I could give it more emphasis. Keith was AWESOME!!! One day, after three hours, my dogs were totally in control. We have now an exchange student living with us and she can move around!!!! I can have friends over!!!! I HAVE PETS!!!! I have never EVER seen anything like it. Keith helped us make our already wonderful dogs be friendly.... As my husband said: "This was worth EVERY PENNY!!!!" Thank you Keith and thank you Barkbusters for teaching us be better dog owners.....

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Gisela, it is my pleasure that you've had success!
  • Lou K.
    8 years ago — Trenton, NJ

    Keith was great, Immediate results, much to our surprise....Our dog transformed within minutes of the actual training beginning.
    The second lesson was perfect timing to re engage our puppy and continue the process. I highly recommend Keith, he is a great guy and knows his stuff...
    My puppy would probably have a different point of view!

    • #Aggression
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Lou, great working with you and super job with Birdie!