Bark Busters Kalamazoo and Battle Creek Reviews

Reviews

17 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Kelly G.
    41 days ago — Kalamazoo & Battle Creek

    If you’re looking for a dog trainer Pam is awesome. My dogs and I have learned so much. They no longer bark at every dog and respond well to commands. They get excited everything she comes to work with them.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Cassidi P.
    4 months ago — Kalamazoo & Battle Creek

    Bark Busters has brought huge changes to our home. We're 2 training sessions in, but even just after the first session we had amazing improvement in our 2 dogs behavior. We have learned to effectively communicate with our dogs and each day becomes just a bit easier than the last. Our home is becoming peaceful and our pups have become calmer and happier thanks to Pam!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Ellisia V.
    6 months ago — Kalamazoo, MI

    Pam has done a phenomenal job assisting us in training! Our 3 year old mini aussie has severe anxiety from improper breeding and lack of exposure as a young pup. She has helped my fiancé and I set boundaries in our household and further our relationship with our pup. We were absolutely lost with what seemed to be aggressive tendencies in our dog and feeling like we were failing her. We are SO thankful for all that Pam has done to help us!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Cliff H.
    11 months ago — Freeport, MI

    We had our daughter up for Christmas and she has a dog ,Jane, that was aggressive with other dogs and an all-around jerk to strangers. We have two small "snack size" dogs that wouldn't do good with Jane. I had heard of Pam working with dogs and getting good results so I scheduled an appointment to work with our dogs and Jane so we could avoid having to kennel our dogs. Pam worked with jane and our dogs and then brought them together and we were completely surprised at the change. She showed us how to be in charge and it made all the difference in the world. We learned several other things that made our dogs so much better also. Thanks Pam. Our Daughter will be in town next week and we just remembered that we don't need to find a dog sitter this time.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Holly W.
    14 months ago — Kalamazoo, MI

    Pam is amazing!!! We are SO happy we found her through Bark Busters. Our boxer, Judge, responded to her immediately. Her expertise in training is evident the moment she walks in the door. Not only is she extremely good at what she does, she’s also easy to talk to, personable and down to earth! Her love for animals in general is apparent as you can feel the love she shares with your dog while training.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Sarah D.
    15 months ago — Freeport, MI

    Pam worked with my dog on her aggression issues with new people. She gave me a new way to communicate with Jane, some techniques I can use to work with her when there aren't people around who are willing to be guinea pigs, and some tools to snap her out of her red zone without causing her any pain. I like that all the techniques are based on dog psychology and operant conditioning. She took some of the training techniques I already use and reframed them to work on redirecting her attention away from trigger points like doors and windows.

    • #Aggression
  • Sydney S.
    15 months ago — Kalamazoo, MI

    Pam is AMAZING! I have a four year old rottweiler who has picked up a few bad habits over the years so I messaged Bark Busters for some correction. Not only were they quick to get to training but the training has been beyond what I could imagine. In just two lessons Sophie is back to listening to me. I'm learning her language and she is learning mine. I now understand her ques and the way she functions and vice versa. I can't wait to continue these lessons and see what we can accomplish because Sophie is absolutely thriving. Pam does a great job to make sure not only is my dog comfortable but so am I. Pam is very responsive to messages if I have questions or need to adjust training times, I'm so thankful for this opportunity it's given myself and my baby girl. I'm so happy I decided to call Bark Busters when I did. Thank you so much, sincerely Sophie and Sydney!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Andrew F.
    15 months ago — Battle Creek, MI

    Pam is amazing! She was very descriptive when instructing us how to help with our pets. She covered everything from food and treats to why they do certain things they do! We absolutely loved that we weren’t using any sort of training collar or treats to help redirect our dogs or correct them. She is an amazing human and super fun to talk to! This type of training worked great for what we were looking for and what worked best with us! She was amazing with my dogs as well! Mason absolutely loves her!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • Allison Z.
    16 months ago — Kalamazoo, MI

    There are no words to describe how thankful I am for Pam and the Bark Busters organization. I have a 2 year old GSD named Kai that was very reactive to other animals and people. This is the first dog I have owned & had no experience in raising a GSD. Pam has totally transformed our lives for good. Her knowledge, kindness, patience, and capabilities to truly understand a dog's behavior has helped us develop a special bond and trusting foundation between all members of our household. She has been the best coach and is always available to provide additional guidance. There have been tremendous improvements in Kai’s behavior and I am so excited to continue implementing the tools Pam has taught us. She is truly a gift!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Mary M.
    17 months ago — Kalamazoo, MI

    Our Ginger is doing so good! Life with our hyper blue healer mix puppy is improving daily! We are both working on all we learned from you everyday. No more accidents! The lavender spray worked! Barking episodes are improving and she is much calmer. Thank you so much for all of the useful ideas. You have given us so much Hope! We are looking forward to your next visit. Have a blessed Thanksgiving! Of the many things we are thankful for this year we are very Thankful for you! Your so good at what you do .We highly recommend your services to anyone in need of them!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety