Bark Busters Omaha, Lincoln, Bellevue, Nebraska Reviews

Reviews

12 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.9 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Mani S.
    4 years ago — Omaha, NE

    Photo of Chloe I adopted a 14-month old Chihuahua (Chloe) from the Humane Society that was very scared and timid and was not housebroken. I was her third owner in a year, and she had some behavior issues. I hired a trainer and worked with Chloe but wasn't too happy with the results. When I found Bark Busters, I was very skeptical about how they would help train my dog because they said they would do so WITHOUT using any treats (or punishment). I hired them anyway because I didn't want to use a shock collar on her as some trainers do, especially not on a Chihuahua that was very timid. I usually think of training being for large dogs, so I didn't know if Chloe would respond to training, especially because I've been told that Chihuahuas are difficult to train and to housebreak. I would not have believed these methods would work if I hadn't seen it for myself. Since she was already over a year old, she proved to be very difficult to housebreak, but Deb did the impossible! With Deb's advice, we found something that worked, and she is now 100% perfect, has NO accidents, and even tells me when she has to go out!! I cannot believe it! Chloe was also aggressive toward my husband and Deb was quickly able to stop that behavior. Chloe used to bark a lot when people would come to the door, she barked aggressively at the neighbor's dogs, she would run out of the house if the door was opened, she would attack my cats, etc. Deb taught me how to stop those behaviors as well, and her methods work incredibly well! I paid a fixed price and Deb came to my house for personal training as many times as I needed until Chloe was trained. It was so worth it. I would recommend Deb and Bark Busters very, very highly to anyone who has a dog in need of training. And I would especially recommend those with small dogs (who tend to get spoiled) to get training for their dogs. You won't believe the difference it can make!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Katy S.
    5 years ago — Omaha, NE

    I adopted my furbaby in January from the shelter and desperately needing help with just about everything. I was able to get Nora through basic training which taught her basic commands but we needed help refining those skills on top of other more serious issues. Deb has helped me as a first time dog owner become more confident not only as a dog owner but as a leader to my dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Harley B.
    5 years ago — Omaha, NE

    I LOVE Deb. She is a true miracle worker! She saved me from having to give my puppy to a shelter. I got my puppy from a rough farm she was the last one and they wanted her gone. Lyla had HORRIBLE food aggression. She’s bit me more than a handful of times it was to the point where you didn’t even walk by her food bowl without getting snipped or bit at! I called Deb after Lyla but me really bad leaving my FULL of bruises. Deb came to my rescue within a week of notice. She had observed Lylas aggression ASAP. Mind you she was only 8 weeks old and uncontrollable. She gave me homework to work on and within a few months of training over and over some worked for a while and the. She had aggression again, once we went through everything I can now do anything with her while eating I can rub all over her face without any issues. She’s a total different dog. Lyla is now in the process of working on training to steps to get her ready for the canine good citizen test, to further her into becoming a Therapy Dog ?. I am truly beyond thankful for Deb whenever I need help or extra training she gets me in that week if not the next!

    • #Aggression
    • #Puppy management
  • Nancy Z.
    5 years ago — Omaha, NE

    We have been very impressed with Deb and the Bark Busters approach to training. She has been spot on with how to get Maggie's attention, but mostly in training me to become the "leader of the pack". What I love the most is that she is training us and I believe that is the key. A person can send a dog off to be trained but when they get home and a person doesn't have a clue how to follow through, its of no use. With the very first visit, Deb established that Maggie was not in charge. Maggie was developing very bad habits and with Deb's help we were able to start controlling her right away. I would highly recommend Deb to train you and your dog to develop a wonderful relationship.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Nancy Z.
    5 years ago — Omaha, NE

    We have been very impressed with Deb and the Bark Busters approach to training. She has been spot on with how to get Maggie's attention, but mostly in training me to become the "leader of the pack". What I love the most is that she is training us and I believe that is the key. A person can send a dog off to be trained but when they get home and a person doesn't have a clue how to follow through, its of no use. With the very first visit, Deb established that Maggie was not in charge. Maggie was developing very bad habits and with Deb's help we were able to start controlling her right away. I would highly recommend Deb to train you and your dog to develop a wonderful relationship.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Nancy Z.
    5 years ago — Omaha, NE

    We have been very impressed with Deb and the Bark Busters approach to training. She has been spot on with how to get Maggie's attention, but mostly in training me to become the "leader of the pack". What I love the most is that she is training us and I believe that is the key. A person can send a dog off to be trained but when they get home and a person doesn't have a clue how to follow through, its of no use. With the very first visit, Deb established that Maggie was not in charge. Maggie was developing very bad habits and with Deb's help we were able to start controlling her right away. I would highly recommend Deb to train you and your dog to develop a wonderful relationship.

  • Harley B.
    5 years ago — Omaha, NE

    I LOVE Deb. She is a true miracle worker! She saved me from having to give my puppy to a shelter. I got my puppy from a rough farm she was the last one and they wanted her gone. Lyla had HORRIBLE food aggression. She’s bit me more than a handful of times it was to the point where you didn’t even walk by her food bowl without getting snipped or bit at! I called Deb after Lyla but me really bad leaving my FULL of bruises. Deb came to my rescue within a week of notice. She had observed Lylas aggression ASAP. Mind you she was only 8 weeks old and uncontrollable. She gave me homework to work on and within a few months of training over and over some worked for a while and the. She had aggression again, once we went through everything I can now do anything with her while eating I can rub all over her face without any issues. She’s a total different dog. Lyla is now in the process of working on training to steps to get her ready for the canine good citizen test, to further her into becoming a Therapy Dog ?. I am truly beyond thankful for Deb whenever I need help or extra training she gets me in that week if not the next!

    • #Aggression
    • #Puppy management
  • Linda S.
    10 years ago — Lincoln, NE

    Photo of Camper Deb was a wonderful teacher/trainer for the whole family. She is patient, understanding and kind. She gives clear directions. She is good at working with dogs - and helping children and parents.

    Best of all, in just one training time, her hints and training methods got results. We did have to keep practicing. Her training and problem solving for our dog worked almost immediately. And over time, she helped us with lesser 'issues' with our dog as well. Deb is a delight to work with. We recommend her highly.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Omaha, Lincoln, Bellevue, Nebraska

    When we brought our dog home, he was already 4 months old and a little past prime initial training age. We have an extremely dominant large breed dog, and needed to integrate him with a very small and cranky older dog and 3 rambunctious kids. When we first considered the price point involved, my husband was extremely skeptical-"that much money, and they aren't training my dog for me?" But over time, he's come to see the real value in this method. The authorities in our dog's life are my husband and I, and Deb has shown us how to fill that role more effectively. Whatever issues we encounter, our dog looks to us for guidance. We are now the very proud owners of a 100+ pound beast of a dog who allows our 7-year-old to use him as a pillow and our 5-year-old to take food away from him. Deb's support and encouragement in getting us to this point have been invaluable. We still have a smart and challenging (and very large) dog, and so we find ourselves with new training opportunities on a regular basis, but with the education we've received from Deb, we feel extremely confident in facing these new training opportunities. Our dog may not yet know how to behave in every situation, but he knows who to look to for guidance, and Deb has given us the confidence to fill that role.

  • Michaela G.
    14 years ago — Omaha, Lincoln, Bellevue, Nebraska

    I felt like Deb really cared about my dog, Joe's behavior. She took her time and was very patient. I would not use Bark Busters if they didn't use gentle training. I really like your approach. I saw immediate results and I absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. It is fun to learn and work with Deb.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other