Bark Busters Mesa Reviews

Reviews

27 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Elynor D.
    6 years ago — Gold Canyon, AZ

    Kristyn was knowledgeable, personable, and great with our two pups. Will take a while, working with them, but they have already progressed a lot.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Emily L.
    6 years ago — San Tan Valley, AZ

    If anyone can help you feel more confident in training your dog it's, Kristyn!! I saw immediate changes in my dogs obedience and behavior. She is a dog whisperer!! My 3 year old even says "she's AMAZING!"

    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Heather D.
    6 years ago — Mesa, AZ

    Photo of Winston & Maybel Kristyn was AMAZING! She provided me with so much useful information about the pack mentality, and most importantly, how to use that info to better communicate with my dogs. Kristyn helped us work on so many things during the first session and before it was time to leave, I could already notice a huge shift in my pups' behavior. It was like they too were shocked they were no longer the pack leaders--look out pups, I'm the new sheriff in town ;) I can't wait to continue working on the skills she taught us and we are excited to show off our practice at our next session!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Nancy G.
    7 years ago — Mesa, AZ

    Awesome trainer =) Kristyn knew just how to teach me to relate to Disco and create a peaceful, happy, structured environment! Skilled, friendly, really knows her stuff. So glad I contacted Bark Busters and Kristyn had time for us.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Ben P.
    7 years ago — Chandler, AZ

    Photo of Lambeau Kristyn was great, she came and immediately got down to business on training both me and my dog. She did a solid job of explaining the process and why we were training the way that we were as well as potential drawbacks of other methods. After only one day my dog Lambeau is improving dramatically and I have no doubt that with continued practice he will be absolutely spectacular. Thanks to Kristyn for showing my fiance and I the ropes!

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • Roger G.
    7 years ago — Mesa, AZ

    My wife Stacey and I rescued an Australian/Lab mix on December, 2016. As Murray grew older, there was a number of issues that developed. Murray barked uncontrollably when anyone came to our house. That included neighbors, relatives and repairmen. He retreated to our bedroom and would not approach anyone and continued to bark until Stacey went in and sat with him. Murray did anything he wanted on the leash and would not listen to commands to wait when entering or exiting any doorway. We were unable to stop or correct any of this behavior. We then contacted Kristyn after receiving a referral from our vet. With less than a three hour initial session, we were able to correct the above cited behaviors. We did this not by having Kristyn train Murray while showing us. We were the ones handling him with verbal instruction from Kristyn. What we were most impressed with was how simple and what little effort her techniques required. Murray and us are moving forward much quicker than ever expected. In our opinion, no matter how difficult your pet may be, Kristyn seems to have the knowledge and expertise to help you as well.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
  • Helen R.
    7 years ago — Mesa, AZ

    Kristyn was incredible! After the first session I saw improvement in my dog! She is firm and patient....with me.....and explains the methodology of Bark Busters in a way that makes complete sense! I was at my wits end, not knowing what to do to help my dog. Kristyn immediately saw the problems I was having with 14 month old Lucas, my chocolate Lab, and continues to address them with each visit! I only wish that I would have contacted her sooner!

    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • John V.
    7 years ago — Mesa, AZ

    Kristyn has been outstanding, showing results, encouraging us, and giving us realistic goals the first meeting. Since then she has always been available for help and even encouragement. She has solid specific effective answers for every question.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Kim P.
    7 years ago — Mesa, AZ

    Photo of Ziva Kristyn came to our home and started teaching us to be the "Alpha" in our home. Our dog Ziva, has some issues with other dogs. We didn't know how to help her be a better member of our pack. Ziva is a spunky Bull Terrier; other trainers in the area wouldn't even take the time to come to our home and meet us or Ziva. Over the phone they told us "thats the way bull terriers are and you can't train them". On our first meeting with Kristyn she showed us how to be better leaders to Ziva; and how if we take the "lead" from her, she will be able to relax and not feel so "on guard". Thank you Kristyn and can't wait till our next class. We highly recommend Kristyn and the techniques from Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
  • Judi O.
    7 years ago — Tempe, AZ

    Photo of Gracie and Barni Began working with Kristyn last New Year's Eve. She helped me to understand the psychology of my dog's behavior why they were acting the way they do and how to take control and be the Alpha. Things are much better in my pack now. Well worth the money!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry

1 2 3