Bark Busters Miami Reviews

Reviews

161 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.97 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Luis N.
    5 months ago — Miami, Florida

    Photo of Chapo Luis has given us a variety of dog training techniques that have greatly improved our relationship with Chapo, making our lives together more enjoyable and harmonious.

    Additionally, Luis emphasized the importance of consistency in our training efforts. By being consistent with our commands and expectations, Chapo has learned what is expected of him and has become more obedient and responsive. Moreover, Luis taught us the significance of understanding Chapo's body language and using it as a communication tool. By paying attention to his cues and signals, we have been able to better understand his needs and emotions, leading to a stronger bond between us.

    Furthermore, Luis shared techniques for managing Chapo's behavior, such as redirecting his attention and providing mental stimulation through games and interactive toys. These techniques have helped to reduce and prevent undesirable behaviors, making our living environment more peaceful and enjoyable for all. Overall, the techniques provided by Luis have greatly enhanced our relationship with Chapo, contributing to a more fulfilling and satisfying life together.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much Luis for such a detailed and wonderful review. I take pride on my work and I consider myself honored when dog owners allow me to help them improve their communication with their furry family members. Dogs are smart, compassionate and loyal, they just don’t speak our language. Challenges will come when you have a puppy, I’m just a phone call away to help you make those challenges less stressful. Thank you.
  • Helen R.
    7 months ago — Miami, Florida

    Luis is truly exceptional! It’s our third time calling him, he responds so quick as the guarantee promises, and is very efficient on confirming appointments. He helped our now 13 month old dog with recall after an unexpected escape last week. He is very patient, very kind and very thorough. I HIGHLY recommend him. He is one of the best trainers I’ve ever worked with. Please note, the reason for the third appointment is our fault, not his. Every time we follow his instructions exactly, the behavior is fixed permanently within a few days. He really is special!

    • #Recall
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much Helen; you are too kind. You honor me with your words
  • Jessie J.
    8 months ago — Miami, Florida

    I had a great experience with Bonnie. She gave me the tools to elevate myself to become the leader of my pack. She worked very well with my two Bostons and I, and changes in their behavior were immediately evident. This was the training I was looking for to help my pack start thriving.
    Thanks Bonnie!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Jackie C.
    10 months ago — Hollywood, FL

    Thank you Luis for helping with Lucky. Luis trained my Maltese back in 2019 and Luis did a great job. Had other issues with my Lucky and had to call Luis back last week and it was great having Luis back to help with my puppy.

    • #Barking
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much for your comments. Lucky is an absolute joy to work with. He is a true “Good Boy”
  • melissa r.
    10 months ago — Miami, FL

    If it were not For Luis I don't know what I would have done. After 2 and a half years of trying EVERYTHING (including other trainers), Luis managed to fix all of my problems within a couple of hours. Kaipo (pitbull mix) used to rush through doorways, bark and cry for everything, pull so hard for every walk I would get injured, and have anxiety aggression towards other dogs. Going on walks with Kaipo became so anxiety inducing and physically painful that it became intolerable and I eventually had to stop walking him altogether. He would bark, scream and pull whenever he would see another dog, and Luis was able to fix it all. I know it is hard trusting reviews, especially since I know a lot of companies make fake ones or whatever, but I am saying this wholeheartedly that Kai's behavior would be so bad that I would cry to myself at times, and now he's a completely different dog. Thank you so so so much! Please, if you have any inclination that your life might be better with training, do it. You don't know how much you'll appreciate it. Kai is now a dog that I can leave the house with, without fear. He's finally behaving like the good boy I've always known him to be.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much for your review. You honor me with your kind words. I appreciate it.
  • Karina S.
    11 months ago — Pompano Beach, FL

    Photo of CJ There aren’t words to describe the experience my dog and I had with Luis. I was on the verge of a mental breakdown and had scheduled an appointment to remove my dogs tail. His behavior was getting out of control and I was very overwhelmed especially being pregnant. Luis helped save my dogs tail . He helped us communicate and discover that we just weren’t utilizing the proper tools to train my cj . I did the homework and cj is a whole new dog. Everyone has commented on his new behavior and patterns when they visit the home. I am confident we will manage when baby arrives and cj can continue to be our beloved first born. I cannot thank you enough Luís and wish we would have met you 6 years ago.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much for your kind words. You and CJ are a pleasure to work with and clients like you encourage me to continue my mission to help educate dogs and owners about proper communication. Thank you!
  • Meagan and David K.
    14 months ago — Miami, FL

    Luis is such wonderful trainer and person! Within seconds of meeting him, we could immediately tell how much he loves dogs. He was so kind with our girl and took the time to get to know her and our family. Luis really listened to our concerns so that he could ensure that all of our dog’s needs would be met. He provided a clear understanding of what a dog needs to be happy and how we can provide that to our girl. Within minutes of using Luis’s techniques, we noticed instant changes and comfort in our girl. He takes as much time is needed to really observe and modify our behaviors to prevent any mixed messages that we may have been sending. Luis provides you with the tools needed to give you and your dog a happy and stress-free life. Our lives will forever be changed because of Luis and we cannot be more grateful! I would highly recommend Luis! If you stick with his program and follow his recommendations, you will absolutely live the best possible life with your furry friend. Thank you again!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much for your amazing review. You honor me with your words. I really enjoy helping my clients and comments like this, encourage me to continue my mission. Thanks again.
  • Christopher C.
    15 months ago — Hollywood, FL

    Photo of Blue It's been almost 4 years after our first session With Luis Escobar. It was one of the best investment I ever have done. Very helpful and educational for dog owners. Luis is a great trainer, definitely will recommend him. Every dog owner should get your training. Thank you big time Luis. Blue have been a great dog. Thank you again

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Blue is an amazing gentle giant. I’m proud of the work you have done following my instructions. Thank you so much for your kind words and thank you for allowing me to continue helping you. Good job!
  • Helen R.
    17 months ago — Miami, FL

    Photo of Peppermint Luis is such a wonderful trainer! He’s funny, kind, concise and fair. He doesn’t judge previous training mistakes and gently helps to correct while injecting humor in everything he does. He is full of stories and examples that help keep dog parents engaged. He adores dogs and it’s plain to see. Not only is he an effective trainer, he is also a wonderful person. Please call him immediately if your dog needs correction. Best investment we ever made!!!

    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Omg Helen, thank you so much for your kind words. You honor me with your review. Peppermint is a wonderful dog and a joy to work with.
  • Loreta S.
    21 months ago — Miami, FL

    Photo of Mickey My first visit with Luis was yesterday and the change in behavior with my puppy Mickey, were practically instant. Luis took the time to throughly explain the process and things I needed to do to achieve my goal. After he left I practiced with Mickey and by mid afternoon it seemed that my puppy had been replaced. My parents visited at night and could not believe how changed Mickey was. I highly recommend Luis and the Bark Busters style of training.

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much Loreta for your lovely review. Mickey is a true “Galán” and with consistency, I’m very confident that he will be a joy to live with. Please keep me posted on his progress and don’t hesitate to let me know if you need any extra assistance. Thank you!