Bark Busters Middle Tennessee Reviews

Reviews

19 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Terria E.
    37 days ago — Antioch, TN

    Karen is wonderful. Great experience with first session. We learned a lot.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    It was my pleasure meeting and working with all of you. Thank!
  • Lara L.
    6 months ago — Nashville, TN

    Photo of Simon I was so impressed with Karen and the lessons we had yesterday. I was nervous because Simon is such a high anxiety dog and knew he would bark and growl for a bit- it subsided quickly and after our session he had stopped barking and sat next to both of us on the couch. We’re putting our lessons and homework first thing during the day and I’m so happy to have found Karen to work with.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Lara L.
    6 months ago — Nashville, TN

    Photo of Simon I was so impressed with Karen and the lessons we had yesterday. I was nervous because Simon is such a high anxiety dog and knew he would bark and growl for a bit- it subsided quickly and after our session he had stopped barking and sat next to both of us on the couch. We’re putting our lessons and homework first thing during the day and I’m so happy to have found Karen to work with.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the kind review. Lara and Simon will be more in tune with each other now. Simon understands Dog, and Lara is learning to speak Dog!
  • Alexander S.
    7 months ago — Nashville, TN

    Karen came and instantly started treating the dog like family, she was very helpful and had very simple but effective way of training with Alexa, she really helped deal with all the issues that our dog was having and now she is a lot more behaved than she was. It was a very good experience and I would recommend to anyone who wants help with their dog.

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Pulling
  • Victor M.
    8 months ago — Murfreesboro, TN

    Photo of Luna She was an amazing trainer! She was extremely patient with my pup and was able to communicate very simply and clearly what we needed to do and how to do it. When we were done I felt that I had learned a ton about how to be a better teacher to my dog in a way that was productive for both her and myself! I would absolutely recommend Karen to anyone that wants to make sure that their dog is well behaved from a trainer that genuinely loves the pups she works with!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you. It was my pleasure helping!
  • Heather L.
    9 months ago — Nashville, TN

    Karen was great with my big girl, Alexa. She quickly had Alexa under her spell, and reminded me that I needed to be in charge. I highly and enthusiastically recommend Bark Busters to all!

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you. Alexa is such a powerful girl, she responded so well to learning better bebahviour.
  • Brittany A.
    9 months ago — Nashville, TN

    Karen is absolutely amazing and so personable. Cedar is almost 4 months old and was chewing on hands and her leash, barking, and just generally thinking she was in charge. Karen walked in and within 5 minutes, she had Cedar calmly sitting beside her. I learned more in 15 minutes with Karen than I did in the months I spent researching on how to train a puppy and prevent/correct bad habits. I can’t recommend Karen enough and I am looking forward to the next training session with her.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Cedar is a typical rambunctious puppy and responded keenly. Thank you for letting me be part of yours and Cedar's training!
  • Shawn F.
    9 months ago — Murfreesboro, TN

    Karen explained that we needed to learn to speak dog. She showed us how to connect with our pups in a positive way they would understand & how to continue teaching our pups ?. We have continued to see great results that continue to amaze me. I look forward to our next session with Karen.

    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for allowing me to help a long-time bad behaviour history. I enjoyed teaching all of you,
  • Kathy G.
    10 months ago — Brentwood, TN

    If Bark Busters can work on Charley, they can work on any dog! Karen seemed very knowledgeable about dogs and aspects of training them. Thank you!

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
  • Cynthia L.
    11 months ago — Murfreesboro, TN

    Karen was awesome. The dog barks at every little sound, the TV, fence, mirrors, anything she can see her reflection in etc. Brandy is also very fearful. Our first lesson and I think we made some great progress. Now for the consistency part over the next month implementing “How to speak Dog” I feel like there is hope for our dog!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the review and kind words. It was my pleasure to help all of you. My goal is to make sure you learn to speak Dog so when you come upon a behavioural problem, you'll have the knowledge to help her. I am also always your support.
    I am so pleased with the response from you and Brandy. Thanks.