Bark Busters Mobile and Baldwin County Reviews

Reviews

39 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Amanda W.
    3 months ago — Mobile & Baldwin County, AL

    Google Review: "We love Rachel and Betty Lou! We saw immediate results in behavior with our rescue baby after the first session, and it only took one leash training session to completely change the way we take walks for the better! Highly recommend!"

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Google Response: "Amanda, y'all have rocked the training with your beautiful girl. She's such a good dog and now fantastic on leash. Great job!
    Rachel & Betty Lou"
  • Carli R.
    4 months ago — Mobile & Baldwin County, AL

    Google Review: "Rachel and Betty Lou are absolutely amazing! They helped my boy who was aggressive towards other dogs out of fear become much more well mannered and confident. They were very patient in showing me and thoroughly explaining different exercises to help with recall, leash training, distance control, and “place”. I could already tell a difference after just one short lesson and would recommend them to anyone who’s pup may need a little extra help."

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Google Response: "Carli, Your sweet boy has made a lot of progress. Leadership is key to helping dogs with fearful aggression feel safe and secure. Way to go, Pack Leader! Rachel & Betty Lou"
  • Harris G.
    4 months ago — Mobile & Baldwin County, AL

    Google Review: "Mrs. Betty and Mrs. Rachel, have been awesome and helped our crazy Malinois puppy become a well minded dog. I would recommend them for any of your issues you might be having with your dogs behavior or even if you just need your new puppy in the house trained for proper dog etiquette."

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Google Response: "Harris, we are so pleased with the work you have done with Coco. With a puppy, consistency and patience are key. She’s a beautiful girl."
  • Holly P.
    4 months ago — Mobile & Baldwin County, AL

    Google Review: "The trainers know what they are doing and do it very well. They understand dogs. After a couple of weeks I see a difference in my pups, though it’s still early days. Looking forward to working with them more in the future."

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Google Response: "Holly, we are thrilled to hear things are going well. Adding structure and leadership goes a long way with dogs, so we're proud of you. We'll see you and the gang soon! Rachel & Betty Lou"
  • Katie B.
    4 months ago — Mobile & Baldwin County, AL

    Google Review: "Rachel and Betty Lou were a big help with our two mini Australian shepherds! We were having issues with them greeting people as well as going on walks. Their leadership exercises as well as other techniques are definitely different from the norm but seem to be working! There’s a lot less barking at our front door when people come over now!"

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Google Response: "Thank you Katie. We are proud of the progress you guys have made with you boys. Keep up the good work and we will see you soon.
    Betty Lou & Rachel"
  • stacey s.
    5 months ago — Mobile & Baldwin County, AL

    the lovely ladies with bark busters have been absolute life-savers for us. we contacted them when we started having issues with nuisance barking, territorial issues, and basic lack of control over our little loves. betty lou and rachel came to our home, and we expected they would train our dogs. nope. they actually trained us! we learned so many useful techniques that we were able to utilize with our dogs on a daily basis. they came for another visit, and we started seeing amazing progress with our dogs. betty lou and rachel are geniuses. the best part is that you get a sort of “lifetime guarantee” with their service. betty lou and rachel have been available for us any time (a lot of times 😆) when we experienced new problems, had specific questions, or decided to adopt our third dog. this training really helps you give yourself and your dogs a more positive, more structured environment. i still cannot believe the progress they’ve helped us make! their training is worth every penny. i cannot recommend them enough.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Stacey, We’re so happy at the progress you guys have made with the dogs. You have added boundaries and leadership which goes a long way to helping dogs feel safe and secure. We can't wait to meet the newest addition to your pack. We'll see you soon!
    Rachel & Betty Lou
  • Patricia N.
    6 months ago — Mobile & Baldwin County, AL

    Google Review: "I used Bark Busters for training a Standard Poodle an I had two ladies who was so knowledgeable and patient and I can't say enough good things about them. I can report my Poodle has learned obedient and I have learned how to control the barking. My trainers were Rachel Rodgers and Betty Lou Prickett and they went above and beyond for my Poodle. Thank you Rachel and Betty. I will recommend them to friends and everyone."

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Google Response: "Patricia, your sweet girls have come a long way with your patience and perseverance. You've done a lot of work and the results show it. We're so proud of you! Rachel & Betty Lou"
  • Randi R.
    8 months ago — Theodore, AL

    Rachel and Betty Lou are awesome! Their training methods are spot on. My Golden Retriever had become territorial and aggressive. When I tried to walk her she would pull me down, lung, growl and bark at other dogs. Walking her was miserable. With Rachel and Betty Lou's help she has returned to being my gentle angel dog. We can enjoy walks again. Thank you Rachel and Betty Lou!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Randi, we are so happy with the progress you and your sweet doggie have made. She's a wonderful girl and we are so happy that you are living a happy life with her and enjoying walks again. You're awesome! Rachel & Betty Lou
  • Michelle P.
    9 months ago — Mobile, AL

    Client Google Review: "My pup and I have a better life thanks to Rachel and Betty Lou. They explain everything so well. It's simple and intuitive. It helps me understand and implement the training easily and with confidence. My 5-month old puppy has taken to the training exceptionally well and they have been so patient with me as we go through the training. Highly recommended!"

    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Google Reply: "Michelle, you and your sweet girl have done an awesome job with training. Your girl has such a nice demeanor and with your leadership, she's growing up to be a sweet, loving, and respectful dog! Rachel & Betty Lou"
  • Ashley R.
    10 months ago — Semmes, AL

    Words cannot describe how different my life is after the training with Betty and Rachel! I never realized how much my dog dictated my life. My dog used to bark at every little thing, jump up on everyone, be reactive to people, pulled on leash, growled at children and was very frantic during storms. After going through the Bark Buster program, my dog is so much more obedient and pleasant to be around. He is still the loving and silly boy he always was but now I'm not embarrassed to have people over because he actually has manners! During storms he is not shaking and is way calmer after I reassure him. It was such a relief to find natural training that did not rely on treats or shocking! I don't know why I waited so long to get this training but I'm super grateful for it.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Ashley, We are so proud of you for all of the work you have done and the progress your boy has made. We really do help families live a happier life with their dog. And you've rocked this! Rachel & Betty Lou

1 2 3 4