Bark Busters Essex and Morris Reviews

Reviews

15 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • susan s.
    16 months ago — Montclair, NJ

    Steve is very patient and explains the reasoning behind the techniques used.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Charleen C.
    2 years ago — Rockaway, NJ

    My husband and I rescued a 6 month old pit bull. He is great dog, but he is very strong and has a mind of his own. After looking into numerous trainers, we decided on Steve. I am thrilled with our choice. On our first visit Steve took the time to discuss the breed and showed us techniques that we could start to use that day. On another visit we went to the park so that Steve could watch the dog’s reaction when walking around bikes, people and other dogs. I would highly recommend Steve to anyone looking for a knowledgeable, patient, experienced trainer.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Joseph V.
    2 years ago — Morristown, NJ

    Photo of Koda A few months ago we were looking for help for our young German Shepard who was suffering from separation anxiety.
    We contacted Steve and Terri who were most knowledgeable and helpful. Our first meeting with Steve was amazing . His personable and friendly demeanor made us so comfortable. He assessed the situation with us and observed Koda’s behavior. He immediately had us working with Koda and we were so impressed with just one command -which will remain a secret- that resulted in immediate results.
    To this date , we have had two sessions with Steve and Koda. We cannot express our appreciation to Steve enough as we continue to experience positive results in Koda’s behavior.
    We would highly recommend Steve as he is a consummate professional and you wont be disappointed

    • #Separation anxiety
  • Emily A.
    2 years ago — Verona, NJ

    Photo of Herbie Steve is great! He is wise, professional, honest, and great at what he does. It's only been a few days since our first session and have seen a huge improvement with our 2.5-year-old corgi, Herbie. His biggest problem behaviors (barking non-stop when we have guests and jumping up to steal food) have subsided and we're looking forward to seeing more improvements as we continue with training.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Anoush E.
    2 years ago — Randolph, NJ

    Steve is extremely knowledgeable, patient, and respectful. He sets you up to succeed and we appreciate all his help with our dog Ritter!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Mike D.
    3 years ago — South Orange, NJ

    Terry and Steve are beyond words. Just want to say AMAZING. Thank God

    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Victoria S.
    3 years ago — Pine Brook, NJ

    Photo of Louie Stephen knows what he is doing! It’s funny because we adopted a 3 year old dog, and based on Louie’s behavior and how we wanted to train him, I felt like us humans needed to be trained more to view the dog in a certain way rather than just training Louie. And Stephen was consistent in reminding us the behaviors we need to have to train our dog correctly and for him to respect & listen to us. Stephen explaining the way dogs communication & how they “listen” to body language helped tremendously. I would definitely recommend him! He also recommended a harness that CHANGED Louie’s behavior from the first moment we put it on him - that information alone was incredibly helpful!

  • Joann D.
    6 years ago — Clifton, NJ

    Photo of Conner I would definitely recommend Stephen Borgfield and Bark Busters. Our recently adopted three year old rescue shih tzu was acting aggressively, mostly towards my husband, by nipping, biting, and not allowing my husband to pick him up. Through Stephen's thorough knowledge and patience with not only Conner, but with us also, the problem has been solved. We now look forward to a happy life with Conner. Thank you Stephen.

    • #Aggression
    • #Recall
  • Susan J.
    9 years ago — Whippany, NJ

    Steve is the most patient trainer. He has answered all of our questions and has been an excellent source of information regarding our new dog, Cooper. We knew "we" needed training as well as our dog. Steve's personality is calm and therefore the entire training process goes very smoothly. Can't thank him enough!

    • #Puppy management
  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Essex and Morris, New Jersey

    Photo of We adopted Annie, a 2-year-old Jack Russel, from a rescue shelter where she'd been returned at least twice, for aggression. After one week with Annie, my husband and I were also considering returning her, because she got so mean and possessive of her toys and dog bed. Rather than become the third in a long line of people who brought Annie home only to bring her back to the shelter, we called Steve of Bark Busters, literally in tears. Now, two months later, Annie is a wonderful part of our family, and so is Steve! He's taught us how to teach Annie...who now exhibits no aggression, walks next to us on her lead in the "heel" position, sits and stays on command and politely waits for her food, sits quietly on the floor while we eat our dinner, and only jumps on the couch when invited! When I think about how we could have let her go back to the shelter, like so many others did, and how huge a part of our lives she is now, I realize that calling Bark Busters has changed the course of Annie's life, and of ours.