Bark Busters New York City Reviews

Reviews

75 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.9 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Carmela C.
    43 days ago — New York City, New York

    Our Rescue, Mella. Was abandoned with her 7 puppies and was abused .We were fortunate to have Steve come to our home to train Mella. He was patient with both Mella and us during her training . He understand the circumstances she came from and I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for a dog trainer going forward.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Mark D.
    43 days ago — New York City, New York

    Steve was a fantastic trainer that helped our mid aged dog as we saw his behavior and separation anxiety change with moving apartments. While we were worried that at age 7, it was too late, we were so wrong as Steve started with strong behavioral techniques to change the attitude of our dog and significantly reduce his stress and anxiety. Can’t say enough about the knowledge, support and coaching he provided us to get our pupper back to a happy and calm state.

    • #Separation anxiety
  • Jennifer G.
    4 months ago — New York City, New York

    I thought that getting my four-year-old Cavapoo her own puppy would help with keeping her company when I would be at work or go out. The new puppy was a rescue, and it was an adjustment for all of us. Over the last year, these two amazing individual dogs started to rub off on each other in negative ways surrounding separation anxiety and excessive barking, to the point that even if I just walk toward the front door the barking is so bad it sounds like actual screaming. The barking was relentless for hours, with no break in between, when I would not be home. They began being triggered by every single noise they heard even if they were sitting next to me on the couch. I tried other dog trainers with no success until we met Steve. Steve’s consultation doesn’t just include explaining to you what the process will be like but he spends hours training you on how to regain respect and your alpha status again, as well as how to “speak canine” to your dogs. The way in which he taught me to communicate is different than anything I ever knew before, including from the trainers that I used in 2019 when I got my first dog. In just a couple of hours there were already significant obvious improvements in their behaviors. These situations are not only frustrating for owners, but no dog lover wants to know that their babies are suffering emotionally with anxiety and it can make you feel very helpless. I asked Steve if he taught Cesar Milan everything he knows because Steve is the first person I’ve ever seen connect with dogs the way I’ve seen Cesar for years watching him on TV. I’ve wasted money on people who truly had no effect, but I wasn’t ready to give up regardless of cost. You have to realize that this is an investment. Bark Buster is there for you indefinitely for the rest of your fur babies lives, and to support you as an owner too. I cannot say enough about my experience so far and would recommend 10 out of 10, all day! My best advice is, if you feel like things are hopeless, no matter what you’ve tried, don’t give up. Bark Busters absolutely will make it possible for you and your pet(s) to live a very happy and healthy life together!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Alana B.
    8 months ago — New York, NY

    We are so happy we reached to Bark Busters for help with our two dogs. Our pups were triggered by everything; noises in the hallway, people ringing our door, deliveries, other tenants walking or talking in the common areas. Outside, we couldn't be anywhere near other dogs without a scene. It was constant pulling, barking, lunging and redirecting. There were no days where we could just sit outside with them at a cafe, or go to the park and just chill, because they would react at practically everything that moved past us. When Steve, our trainer, came and showed us how to correct their behaviors and teach us how to make them feel we had their backs, our lives began changing in just a few days. They were like completely different dogs! Our dogs now believe and have the confidence that we can protect them, so they don't feel the pressure or stress to do it. They no longer lash out at perceived threats. They walk calmly on a loose leash, and our house is a quiet place. Did we have to do some work? Absolutely, but the 15 or 30 minutes a day is totally worth it. We and our furbabies are living our best lives. Thank you so much, Steve and Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Cali P.
    11 months ago — Yonkers, NY

    Sarah and Steve are amazing! Upon meeting them, they were so kind and personable. Both are knowledgeable, hands-on, visually demonstrate techniques and take the time to explain everything so that we all full understand what to do. They balance both love and instruction when working with my dog. Ellie girl is already making progress, and I am so happy I went with Bark Busters & Steve and Sarah! I look forward to continue working with them :)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Frank A.
    12 months ago — New York, NY

    Just moved out to NYC from San Diego and my pup is having a difficult time with the transition. Reached out to BB and asked about working with a NYC-based trainer and was linked up with Sarah quickly and easily! We had out first session today and my dog is already so much more comfortable and we even made it out on a few walks today. And I'm feeling confident and supported to keep up the work. Thanks so much for everything, Sarah!

    • #Aggression
  • Matthew P.
    12 months ago — New York, NY

    We just want to say how grateful we are for your expertise. Friday has improved more in two lessons than in the entire time we have had her. We really appreciate what you've taught us and we (including Friday look forward to learning more. We'll keep working on the door too.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Anmol J.
    12 months ago — Yonkers, NY

    Photo of I had so much anxiety for my rescue dog, who was extremely scared of my housemates. Bark Busters not only helped stopped the barking at my housemates (as the name suggests) but helped with basic obedience, helping her get used to her environment, and created a stronger bond between me and my dog.

    Their approach does not involve treats or reward systems which makes a much longer lasting approach to dog training. I highly recommended Bark Busters to help with any new dog (rescue or puppy).

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • PW H.
    13 months ago — New York, NY

    Can't say enough good things about Barkbusters and Steve! Steve is a wonderful trainer. Steve brings phenomenal energy and helps work with dogs for barking, anxiety, pacing, aggression, and proper manners in the house! Best dog trainer in the area!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Margaret M.
    3 years ago — New York, NY

    Sarah was so very kind.

    Clearly, she loves dogs. But I would also recommend her as a "human trainer." She gave us some great tips on how to try to control our puppy's biting and anxiety. After our first meeting, she sent me an excellent email recommending a couple of first-rate products that I could get on Amazon. She also recognized that, because of our advanced age, we weren't sure that we were going to be able to keep Samantha. (especially because my husband is suffering from late-stage Alzheimer's). Again, she was very kind and honest, leaving us with some things to
    think about before she might come again. We were very pleased!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8