Bark Busters New York City Reviews

Reviews

72 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.89 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Alana B.
    4 months ago — New York, NY

    We are so happy we reached to Bark Busters for help with our two dogs. Our pups were triggered by everything; noises in the hallway, people ringing our door, deliveries, other tenants walking or talking in the common areas. Outside, we couldn't be anywhere near other dogs without a scene. It was constant pulling, barking, lunging and redirecting. There were no days where we could just sit outside with them at a cafe, or go to the park and just chill, because they would react at practically everything that moved past us. When Steve, our trainer, came and showed us how to correct their behaviors and teach us how to make them feel we had their backs, our lives began changing in just a few days. They were like completely different dogs! Our dogs now believe and have the confidence that we can protect them, so they don't feel the pressure or stress to do it. They no longer lash out at perceived threats. They walk calmly on a loose leash, and our house is a quiet place. Did we have to do some work? Absolutely, but the 15 or 30 minutes a day is totally worth it. We and our furbabies are living our best lives. Thank you so much, Steve and Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Cali P.
    7 months ago — Yonkers, NY

    Sarah and Steve are amazing! Upon meeting them, they were so kind and personable. Both are knowledgeable, hands-on, visually demonstrate techniques and take the time to explain everything so that we all full understand what to do. They balance both love and instruction when working with my dog. Ellie girl is already making progress, and I am so happy I went with Bark Busters & Steve and Sarah! I look forward to continue working with them :)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Frank A.
    8 months ago — New York, NY

    Just moved out to NYC from San Diego and my pup is having a difficult time with the transition. Reached out to BB and asked about working with a NYC-based trainer and was linked up with Sarah quickly and easily! We had out first session today and my dog is already so much more comfortable and we even made it out on a few walks today. And I'm feeling confident and supported to keep up the work. Thanks so much for everything, Sarah!

    • #Aggression
  • Matthew P.
    8 months ago — New York, NY

    We just want to say how grateful we are for your expertise. Friday has improved more in two lessons than in the entire time we have had her. We really appreciate what you've taught us and we (including Friday look forward to learning more. We'll keep working on the door too.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Anmol J.
    8 months ago — Yonkers, NY

    Photo of I had so much anxiety for my rescue dog, who was extremely scared of my housemates. Bark Busters not only helped stopped the barking at my housemates (as the name suggests) but helped with basic obedience, helping her get used to her environment, and created a stronger bond between me and my dog.

    Their approach does not involve treats or reward systems which makes a much longer lasting approach to dog training. I highly recommended Bark Busters to help with any new dog (rescue or puppy).

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • PW H.
    9 months ago — New York, NY

    Can't say enough good things about Barkbusters and Steve! Steve is a wonderful trainer. Steve brings phenomenal energy and helps work with dogs for barking, anxiety, pacing, aggression, and proper manners in the house! Best dog trainer in the area!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Margaret M.
    3 years ago — New York, NY

    Sarah was so very kind.

    Clearly, she loves dogs. But I would also recommend her as a "human trainer." She gave us some great tips on how to try to control our puppy's biting and anxiety. After our first meeting, she sent me an excellent email recommending a couple of first-rate products that I could get on Amazon. She also recognized that, because of our advanced age, we weren't sure that we were going to be able to keep Samantha. (especially because my husband is suffering from late-stage Alzheimer's). Again, she was very kind and honest, leaving us with some things to
    think about before she might come again. We were very pleased!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Dana N.
    4 years ago — Yonkers, NY

    My puppy, Max, is an active, precocious Chihuahua. He displays the normal puppy behaviors so Sarah is teaching us what is appropriate puppy behavior and what is not and how to get him to listen. The BarkBusters method is simple, fun and effective. Within a short time, Max was house broken, walking nicely on a lead, rested happily in his crate and enjoyed playing with his designated toys, not the furniture. Sarah has great suggestions and tips that have enhanced Max’s health and maturity! And it’s a continuous and evolving g process. I could not have made a better choice in a trainer and training method! It's also nice to know Sarak always answers my texts and phone calls.T

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Mary D.
    4 years ago — New York, NY

    Sarah was wonderful with Chloe and with me. She provided advice and training that was easy to follow and Chloe responded right away. She provided me with piece of mind that she will be back for ongoing support and there to help.

    • #Barking
  • Gillian S.
    4 years ago — New York, NY

    Photo of Bogie Bark busters was recommended by a neighbor in my building and from the first visit we were blown away with Sarah's techniques and improvement we saw in our puppy. She really helped us understand the psychology of our dog and helped us teach him to correct and modify his own behaviors - ie: impulse control. Her techniques are very easy to follow and everyone in the family (including my 8 and 11 yr olds) were able to incorporate the training. After the first visit (where we spend 2 1/2-3 hours!) Sarah was readily available via email to help any issues that we were having. I am so happy that we found this company and Sarah and have already recommended her to everyone who mentions they're looking for a trainer! At this particular moment I feel we have addressed our puppy's issues but I am relieved to know that if something comes up Sarah will be there to help us in the future.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8