Bark Busters Stamford & Greater Fairfield County Reviews

Reviews

205 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Donna M.
    4 months ago — Stamford & Greater Fairfield County

    Fairfield Connecticut has its very own dog whisperer. Michael is the absolute BEST! He was first recommended to us via a friend and then through a quick Facebook search on behavioral dog trainers, and we couldn't be happier that we were led his way. First off, he's a great guy. He's funny, personable, helpful and genuinely wants the best for you and your dog. Our first session was 3 hours long and so informative. It helped us recognize the role we played in regards to our dog's behavior. At the end of this session, he had our dog responsive to his techniques and, therefore, calmer in general. We had homework to do and Mike was always accessible with any questions/concerns we had. His response time was incredible. We are gradually addressing our concerns and the second session was equally as productive with our dog minimizing his aggression towards other dogs within a few exercises. It is truly unlike anything we could've imagined and our expectations have indeed been surpassed. Our dog is no longer furry and furious nor is he bouncing from the windows to the walls, he is becoming the pet we always knew he could be. We are so grateful for Michael and the bark busters techniques and couldn't recommend him enough.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Ann M.
    5 months ago — Stamford & Greater Fairfield County

    We needed help training our pup who is full of energy and at times rather mischievous. Cassidy came to our home, trained the whole family, and within the first hour together, we were amazed how our dog responded after meeting her. Cassidy has been teaching us how to successfully work with our dog in a manner that he understands while employing a method that uses no clickers or treats. The results have been outstanding!! No more jumping up on family members or the kitchen counters. No more pulling on the leash during our walks. With Cassidy’s guidance, we have set appropriate boundaries and implemented a structured training plan that works!! And if questions arise in between appointments, Cassidy is always quick, conscientious, and happy to respond. We are thrilled to work with Cassidy and highly recommend her to anyone looking for a trainer.

  • Edward G.
    5 months ago — Stamford & Greater Fairfield County

    I have been working with Michael for 9 years on continued maintenance of our dog Sammy. Yesterday we had to put are other dog down after 14.7 wonderful years. Naturally I called Michael to help us with Sammy as he too lost his pal. When u first started to use Michael he said anytime you need me I am here and I mean it. Mike brings a wealth of knowledge to handling pretty much everything you want to work o with your dog. He once again, came through with his calming nature, techniques and tips especially with this trying time for our dog and family. Thank you Michael for the help again. I strongly urge anyone to use Michael and bark busters! They constantly help and deliver and will for life!

    • #Other
  • Chris D.
    6 months ago — Fairfield, CT

    We have a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel puppy and wanted to be more proactive this time with training and called Bark Busters. Cassidy has been terrific - she came to our house and spent several hours at the first meeting explaining their methodology and teaching the adults how to react to different puppy behaviors. Amazingly, Duncan was listening to her and she taught us to use these same techniques. Cassidy also gave us a better understanding on how to use the crate - which has been life changing with a puppy. Literally from the first day, Cassidy has made a difference in how Duncan is behaving. We have really worked at the training tools she has given us, and it has made a great difference in how comfortable we are with having a puppy. Not only has she taught us what to do, but also what not to do. After the second visit, we are feeling even more confident and happy with how Duncan is progressing and look forward to future visits as Duncan becomes a well behaved member of our household. If we have a question in between appointments, Cassidy is very quick and happy to respond. We are so happy that we made the decision to call Bark Busters and highly recommend bringing Cassidy in to help with a new puppy!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Chris! I'm honored to have the opportunity to work with your sweet pup Duncan :)
  • Dina B.
    7 months ago — Fairfield, CT

    We needed help training our puppy who has a mind of his own. Michael came and immediately began training the whole family. Our dog responded the first time meeting him. He is teaching us how to set expectations with our dog and has been very patient with us. We quickly learned how to establish boundaries while enjoying our dog. We are very thankful to Michael.

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Dina!
  • Pam B.
    8 months ago — Trumbull, CT

    I am the grandma of two dogs who where not getting along in my home. Cassidy came and worked with Josephine & Lincoln and within 20 minute she had both dogs walking together and in the house without barking or showing aggression toward each other. Her training techniques are amazing .

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the wonderful feedback!
  • Kimberly Van M.
    8 months ago — Darien, CT

    Photo of Tuppy I cannot say enough good things about Bark Busters. Our family worked with Cassidy, Mike's partner, and she was amazing. Our 3-year old Brussels Griffon barked at everything...the doorbell, buzzers on television, an owl hooting, squirrels in the yard, our next door neighbor's birthday party, my husband entering the room...and once he started, he didn't stop. Cassidy demonstrated how using a different set of behaviors can interrupt your dog's disruptive patterns. We saw results the VERY FIRST NIGHT. The week after Cassidy worked with us, we had six HVAC guys working in our house and our dog barely seemed to notice.

    Our dog's new attitude has been life-changing. He no longer makes me jump 3 feet from my chair when he barks at ghosts at 11 pm. He doesn't wake up my niece's baby barking at a squirrel. He isn't disruptive when we have house guests. He's happy and relaxed! I feel as though I've gained Snow White-level animal communication powers.

    PS Bark Busters is really training you, of course. You have to be willing to practice their method with your dog a few times a day. The payoff is huge. I feel as though my dog trusts me more, and feels safer and more relaxed. Our whole family is happier!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the wonderful feedback Kimberly!
  • Wendy T.
    8 months ago — Sandy Hook, CT

    Michael helped me train my dog, Kiki this afternoon. I really felt lucky to find him. I felt completely at ease with his professional guidance. I brought my Austrailian Cattle Dog, Kiki, with me and really didn't know what to expect. I got Kiki at 3 months old basically the day the Pandemic shut everything down in the end of February 2020. Socialization and training was pushed off until the fall 2020 because of that. Long story short, she is a good girl, but I have had a lot of trouble feeling comfortable walking her. She lunges unexpectedly when she sees birds, squirrels, bicyclists and skate board kids. Anyway, I met with Michael and for one hour he worked with Kiki and I. I learned so much and Kiki behaved so well, it really felt like a miracle. I am so grateful and now I have some new and effective techniques to practice with her!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Shona G.
    9 months ago — New Canaan, CT

    Photo of Canby, Dottie and Ernie Having had a small dog for 11 years, we decided to add to our family and within 6 months we had added 2 rescues, who loved their new family, but weren't so trusting with visitors coming into the house. We tried a few trainers, with no success, then (thank goodness) stumbled across Cassidy - and my goodness has she changed all of our lives for the better!!! I've gone from feeling totally overwhelmed and like a failing dog mom, to having 3 thriving contented dogs, who are chilled and welcoming to all of our guests! This weekend we had so many guests over and our dogs were calm, comfortable and happy! At points you wouldn't have known there were dogs in our family.
    Cassidy and Bark Busters have been a total game changer for us all! I cannot even begin to express our gratitude and everything we have learnt. Some changes happened over night, others have taken 6 months of persistent and patient training. Don't give up on your pups, give these guys a call and they could save your family like they have mine!!!

    Honestly, I'm thankful for finding Cassidy each and everyday!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the feedback Shona! So happy for all of you! :)
  • Kimberley C.
    10 months ago — Stamford, CT

    Photo of Sailor My 8 year old Goldendoodle Sailor began exhibiting aggression towards other dogs in the past year. I was very concerned about the liability and why my sweet doodle had changed. Cassidy spent an initial three hours with us which included a short amazing video, details of the Bark Buster philosophy on training, and hands on work with us and Sailor. Results were immediate and we now have a calm, non-aggressive, happier dog. I used to train dogs many years ago, and and impressed that this method uses no clickers or treats, just proven ways of communicating with your dog. We recently moved to an apartment complex in downtown Stamford in which many people have dogs of various breeds and temperaments. Sailor is now great riding the elevators with other dogs, passes by dogs on the sidewalk without any lunging or barking, and has even ignored other dogs who have lunged at her. I owe it all to Cassidy and Bark Busters and highly recommend them, it is well worth the price for the peace of mind we have, and that Sailor is once again a happy, calm, and confident dog.

    • #Aggression