Bark Busters East Orange County Reviews

Reviews

55 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Dinah M.
    8 months ago — Buena Park, CA

    Reached out for assistance from Bark Buster’s regarding our recently acquired dog from the animal shelter.

    Yesterday, Johnny arrived to train “us” on training our dog. He stayed with us longer than what was allocated, allowing us to work through some behavioral problems.

    When he left, we felt confident in being the pack leaders to him with all the training tools he showed and gave us.

    This morning, after a goodnight of sleep, our dog who was mentally drained from his training, was tested with the “boundary” and “leave” tools provided.

    We were successful with the early results and could not be happier with our decision to use Bark Buster’s and Johnny.

    With the continued training for our dog and follow up from Johnny, we feel confident moving forward that we will be better pet owners, and our dog will be happier knowing he is a part of our pack.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Melissa P.
    14 months ago — Stanton, CA

    We reached out to Johnny after getting a rescue dog that was ruling the roost. We were struggling to integrate him with our cat, despite being told that he got along with felines. Our new Mastiff /Great Dane mix was jumping on top of kitchen counters, stealing all food in sight, chasing our cat with a few scary snaps and we'd even suffered several walking injuries from him darting towards animals. (We've had several dogs in the past and consider ourselves athletic, this was just a whole new level of new-pup excitement). Johnny came to the rescue, giving us the skills we needed to tame our boy, and take him from Kujo to Clifford.

    In all seriousness, Johnny is extremely knowledgeable and I would recommend him for any training needs, especially when you see the sweetness in a new pet and just need support gaining control. We've met with Johnny several times, and it never feels rushed. He answers every question while in person or through texts and asks just the right questions to get down to the cause of the behavior in order to create a custom plan to correct it. He is not a one-size-fits-all, do-the-same-thing-for-every-client kind of trainer. He truly listens, checks in on progress and gives actionable suggestions that will make you and your pet enjoy each other so much more. Until he came around, we seriously questioned it our new pup would be a fit. Thankfully, our house is much calmer these days. Thank you so much, Johnny!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Ford M.
    23 months ago — Costa Mesa, CA

    Johnny with Bark Busters has been fantastic for our family and our dog. My Aussie Shepherd is full of energy and loves to nip, chew, dig ... After our session with Johnny, the difference was remarkable. Very happy & pleased.

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Scott V.
    23 months ago — Orange, CA

    We had just adopted our rescue Bichon, Missy, only two weeks before calling Johnny @ Bark Busters. On his initial visit, he first took the time to get to know Missy and listen to what our issues were. We then went over each issue with Johnny and Missy, then on our own. We were surprised when our session went way over the estimated time, but Johnny understood what we needed to get through before he left us, and we did. We have seen tremendous improvement with Missy, and are almost to the point of scheduling our second session.
    We would recommend Bark Busters and especially Johnny Jumper for anyone who has a dog with issues, or needs behavioral work.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Amber C.
    23 months ago — Costa Mesa, CA

    We LOVE Bark Busters. We had used them once before when we lived in a different state. When we moved, Bark Busters was right there to help us re-train our older dog in his new environment. The BEST thing about Bark Busters is that it is a ONE-TIME fee for the life of your dog. For the life of your dog you can call BB at any stage and they will be there to help. As I said earlier, we used BB in a different state, we moved, called them and they sent a new trainer.

    Now that we have a brand new puppy (my gawd we forgot how much work they can be! :)) Johnny @ Bark Busters has been amazing helping us set appropriate expectations, training tips, etc. He even will help us via text between appointments, which has been not only helpful, but like having an extra support system as we are navigating puppy-hood again! We are forever grateful for him and look forward to our training appts. He never rushes an appointment and always listens to all our concerns and crazy questions and takes the time to answer them all! Highly recommend!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Scott V.
    23 months ago — Huntington Beach, CA

    We had just adopted our rescue Bichon, Missy, only two weeks before calling Johnny @ Bark Busters.
    On his initial visit, he first took the time to get to know Missy and listen to what our issues were. We then went over each issue with Johnny and Missy, then on our own. We were surprised when our session went way over the estimated time, but Johnny understood what we needed to get through before he left us, and we did. We have seen tremendous improvement with Missy, and are almost to the point of scheduling our second session.
    We would recommend Bark Busters and especially Johnny Jumper for anyone who has a dog with issues, or needs behavioral work.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Marie R.
    23 months ago — Stanton, CA

    Johnny has been essential to our understanding of our girl Pepper. He is always quick to response and flexible with his schedule for training. He has given us tools to better manage our dogs stubborn nature and encourage her positive behavior. Pepper has become a better family pup thanks to the skills Johnny has taught us and we are so grateful for his knowledge and support throughout our puppy training adventure.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Allison C.
    23 months ago — La Mirada, CA

    Johnny Jumper is AMAZING!!! He is the "Cesar Millan" of Orange County. Our dog Bear showed significant improvement after just one training visit. Johnny is professional and always goes above and beyond for his clients. Our dog has continued to grow and thrive due to Johnny's training/leadership. I highly recommend Johnny and Bark Busters. We are very happy with the results.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Laura S.
    23 months ago — Los Alamitos, CA

    Photo of Cobalt & Ghost I feel so fortunate to have met Johnny. His love and respect for dogs is clear, as are his teaching methods. It was amazing to see an immediate effect, the dogs understood his communication style and quickly responded to him. He is patient, and takes the time to listen and understand the family dynamics and prioritization needs for behavior modifications. Even after my two dogs were passed out from over an hour of mental stimulation, Johnny stayed longer to work with me and give me guidance for other things to work on before our next session. I have already recommended him to several friends and neighbors, it is money well spent to enroll in this program especially if you are fortunate enough to be in Johnny's service area! 5 stars aren't enough to express how awesome he is!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Joe L.
    23 months ago — Buena Park, CA

    I am very happy with Johnny and Bark Busters! Johnny is professional and extremely knowledgeable. He has a great understanding of dog behavior and was able to coach us through how to train our dogs Luna and Roo. He responds quickly to any questions you have via text or call and his help has been priceless! I strongly recommend using him and Bark Busters if you need dog training!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety

1 2 3 4 5 6