Bark Busters Southwest Portland Reviews

Reviews

306 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Kristine W.
    3 months ago — Southwest Portland, Oregon

    Miguel is awesome! We are a CA transplant and Miguel has been so good to us. His communication is wonderful, he's professional, and so good with Lou, my mini golden doodle. Every time he leaves, I have more confidence and direction of what to do and how best to help Lou. Thanks Miguel!

    • #Pulling
  • Tim J.
    5 months ago — Oregon City, OR

    Just as listed, Miguel spent a couple hours with us on the first meeting, observing the dogs (my dog and wife's dog. Discussing what we wanted and observing the dog's interactions with each other and and ours with them as well as discussing what we wanted to accomplish. He gave us quite a lot of written information as well as spoken to base our training program on. We couldn't have ask for a better trainer. He taught us by both spoken word as well as example what to do and how to do it to accomplish our goals for the our dog. He has come back for our last two meeting to teach further as well as check the degree of success we have had implementing his teaching instructions. We marvel how much we have learned from him in the short of time and how much progress our dog has made. We Highly recommend him without any reservation to anyone desiring a home trainer,

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Kim H.
    16 months ago — Hillsboro, OR

    Miguel is fantastic! We appreciate how he took the time to get to know us and our dog, Lola. And customized things to fit our situation. He also made the ‘homework’ easy to add to our routine while still having plenty of time to play or snuggle with our girl. Lola quickly dropped some bad habits and now knows we will be her protector. She doesn’t need to protect us. We are more confident taking her anywhere now too. We highly recommend Miguel!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Charles R.
    20 months ago — Dundee, OR

    What a difference a lesson can make in your life and the life of your dog! I didn't realize how much I was allowing the dog to control our household until Miguel came over. Now that the tables have turned, what a great dynamic we all have! No more barking, growling at other dogs on leash and ignoring my commands. Oh and the door manners -- it's like night and day. If your waiting to train your dog, don't.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Scott S.
    21 months ago — Beaverton, OR

    Wow! what an amazing trainer. Miguel was able to turn my crazy, out of control Lab into a sweet, calm, gentle dog. I know this will take practice and time on my end to keep this going, however I'm already blown away with how well these methods work.
    If you are in need of a great dog/people trainer, I would call Miguel and Bark Busters immediately, you won’t regret it. Thanks Miguel for everything .

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Alysa P.
    21 months ago — Lake Oswego, OR

    Miguel provided a great session. I have an older dog which I thought I’d have to deal with a few issues for the rest of the dogs lifetime. However, Miguel was able to help me improve his walking, actions at the door around visitors and also my communication with my dog. Looking forward to getting my dog from a few issues to none. Looks like the old dog is learning new stuff and quite easily. I also really like the style of communication over treat training.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Michelle K.
    22 months ago — Sherwood, OR

    Photo of Sasha Dick Messenger did an amazing job of providing us with the tools we needed to train our Staffordshire Terrier successfully!

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Leslie R.
    2 years ago — Gresham, OR

    Photo of Poppy We are so happy with Bark Busters and Dick Messenger!

    Dick is a dynamic, educational and empowering teacher/trainer.

    He most certainly respects and honors the Bark Busters methodology …..

    ….. and the results of our dog’s training are amazing!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Peggy E.
    2 years ago — Milwaukie, OR

    Photo of Lexi WOW! We highly recommend Bark Busters training with Dick Messenger. After trying all sorts of other training techniques that didn't work, from day one after our first training session at home with Dick, our little Lexi was a changed dog. Lexi is relaxed, happy and obedient, and the nuisance barking has stopped. She is a pleasure to take on walks, and training is actually fun! We will continue to reap the positive rewards for years to come.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Dave D.
    3 years ago — Tigard, OR

    Photo of Harpo and Walter Dick obviously knew what he was doing from the moment we started. He trained us on how to train our dogs. We now walk our dogs with ease, set our own schedule (instead of scheduling around them!), and they are not jumping on us or our friends. Whatever dog problems we have he has the answer for, we recommend him highly!!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall