Bark Busters San Fernando Valley Reviews

Reviews

11 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Julie G.
    33 days ago — San Fernando Valley

    Stephanie is great! As first time dog parents we needed some guidance. So thankful we found Stephanie who provided us with some wonderful information and tools to help us with our new fur baby!

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Sammy G.
    3 months ago — San Fernando Valley

    So thankful for Stephanie and her guidance, I was a little skeptical but after I saw the way my dog responded within our first lesson I was pleased to say the least. Benji was very receptive to her and I now have the tools to train him on my own. Thanks Stephanie!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Chelley
    3 months ago — San Fernando Valley

    Stephanie is the best!! I’ve run through so many different and “well credentialed” trainers and the bark busters method helped my pup improve almost night and day within one session! She’s also very sweet and you can tell really loves the dogs she works with. It’s been such a pleasure working with her and bonding with my pup more. Book her now!

  • Barbara M .
    3 months ago — San Fernando Valley

    She is a great dog trainer. She made sure we got it. I highly recommend her
    She is friendly with us as well as our puppy. Im looking forward to her next visit

    • #Other
  • Caroline D.
    4 months ago — San Fernando Valley

    Walter my 8 year old mini poodle had a lot of challenges with leash manners and anxiety around bigger dogs. Stephanie's single session made remarkable, lasting improvements. The customized daily exercises she's created for us has been really helpful. Highly recommended!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Taryn H.
    4 months ago — San Fernando Valley

    Stephanie worked wonders with our Beagle, Zoe! While Zoe was generally good, controlling her when she got overexcited was challenging. Stephanie crafted a 5-week schedule for daily practice, and we saw a noticeable change within the first week. We're really pleased with the results and appreciate Stephanie's effective training approach!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Dhavi S.
    4 months ago — San Fernando Valley

    Stephanie has done wonders training our Poodle, Bella. Before, Bella used to be super active at the front door, reacting to anyone passing by. Thanks to Stephanie, Bella has become so much calmer and doesn't charge the door anymore. I'm incredibly grateful for Stephanie!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
  • Jesse K.
    4 months ago — San Fernando Valley

    My pit bull Sophie had some bad habits, mainly barking and separation anxiety. A friend recommended Bark Busters. After two lessons, her behavior is literally night and day. Stephanie taught us how to communicate better and show leadership so Sophie wouldn't try and take on the role of pack leader. She is much less stressed out. I can leave the house without her crying, and she doesn't bark at the door anymore. I'm staying on top of the training. Highly recommend!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Maggie B.
    8 months ago — Granada Hills, CA

    Without Stephanie, I'm not sure we could have kept our dog Pete. He was very aggressive -- on leash, to visitors, and other dogs and I was afraid he might bite someone. Particularly men -- my husband included. I did not know that many of these behaviors stem from fear, and once I assumed the role as leader of the pack, Pete's trust and respect for me would immediately change his behaviors. And I mean immediately -- within the first 3 hours of our lesson. Stephanie gave us the tools we need to overcome his bad behaviors and really taught me how to communicate with Pete. I wish I had called her sooner and not let it go on so long.

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks so much Maggie, I have loved working with Pete and his pack!
  • Joy B.
    9 months ago — Granada Hills, CA

    I have two crazy dogs named Lucy and Leo that LOVE to bark their faces off. :) We have a big family with people in and out of the house a lot, so it can get loud quickly. The Bark Busters method is almost instantaneous. Stephanie was an amazing trainer. She was extremely kind and very knowledgeable. They do not use treats since it can affect your dog's respect level, which was news to me. Everything was communication based. My pug Leo has had issues with potty training in the past, and tearing up the furniture. We worked on managing the situation even when I'm gone. And my pit Lucy responded immediately to the leadership exercises with her barking. They also both used to pull on the leash, but now they walk behind me calmly. Bark Busters is like magic! The change we saw in just one training gave me hope for these little guys. I would 100% recommend Stephanie to anyone with dog behavior issues!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Joy, thank you for your kind words! It was such a pleasure working with you, Lucy and Leo. They are such sweetie pies.