Bark Busters Suffolk County Reviews

Reviews

50 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Rebecca S.
    8 years ago — Port Jefferson, NY

    Photo of Lyuba We tried two different training programs before we found Jason, and I can honestly say he is the best! Within the first session we saw our dog's unwanted behaviors begin to disappear. Although the price is on the high side, this barkbusters trainer is 100% worth it. It's a small investment to make when you consider the many happy years you will have with your well behaved dog.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Elyse A.
    8 years ago — Patchogue, NY

    Photo of Chloe Jason was simply amazing! We just finished a year worth of training with him for our little lady Chloe, and what a difference it has made. From the beginning Chloe loved him and he really was so great with her. Jason helped us to use a variety of different tools to help Chloe with her anxiety, recall, barking, and being at ease with our son who was born just a few weeks after we started training. Jason always made himself readily available whether it was advice through a phone call/text or setting up an at home lesson to take place within a matter of a couple of days. Jason always made us feel at ease and took the time to go over any questions or concerns we had. He is truly a fantastic person as well as trainer. Jason has made our relationship with Chloe that much better.

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Recall
  • Keith, Donna, & Ralph M.
    8 years ago — Nesconset, NY

    Our dog Simba was having aggression issues with being overprotective of the front door when any guests we had over entered our home. He would rush the door, bark at our guests, and sometimes even nip at them. One visit from Jason and Simba's behavior has improved drastically. He taught us simple methods on how to correct his behavioral issues with our guests, as well as explained the underlying reasons for his behavior. Jason was very courteous and professional. We highly recommend him for any of your dog training needs.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
  • Fran C.
    8 years ago — Huntington, NY

    Our relative's dog, Emily exhibited random aggression. Jason completely transformed Emily's behavior. She is so loving and gentle, now. Emily's response is instant and she listens to all commands. She is such pleasure to spend time with whenever we visit our relatives (her owners). Our family has it's dog back. Thank you, Jason!!!

    • #Aggression
  • Genina & Chris W.
    8 years ago — Coram, NY

    It is so hard to describe just how amazing Jason is. He has helped not just our two 4 1/2 year old rescue husky mixes, but my husband and I as well. It is so magical how he knows just what messages our babies are sending with a quick observation.

    My vet recommended Bark Busters. Long Island is so lucky to have Jason, we never have to worry if we are getting the best, because we are! His instructions are clear, he is extremely patient, warm, and professional. He respects our space and our babies too.

    My main problem was not being able to handle walking my two babies without being pulled by 155 lbs of combined weight, each with a mind of their own. Jason made us realize that we have to start with other exercises first to give them the message of who the leader of their pack really is. He was more than right! In just 2 sessions, and 5 weeks later, I have them both walking by my side together, calmly and happily with ME in control!

    The Lifetime Package is the way to go. My husband who was hesitant in the beginning, now tells me all the time how we should have had Jason from the start. We would have saved so much more money in the long run.

    Thank you Jason!!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Joseph T.
    8 years ago — Yaphank, NY

    FIRST OFF - our trainer Jason Molfetto is absolutely AMAZING! We have a border collie (approx 1 yr old ) who ruled our household. We completed two extremely different training courses, and ended up with the same negative results. After researching online I decided to give bark busters a shot.
    Immediately I received a response from the company and the next day I was on the phone with Jason. He asked a bunch of questions and also familiarized me with his methods. Honestly, I'm a realist and thought after the first session I would see the same negative results..... BOY WAS I WRONG !!!
    Within 45 minutes of Jason's help, Jake our border collie transformed from evil minion to angel. Jason was at my house the first session for approximately 3 hours. From the moment he entered the house till the time he left I could see that my experience with bark busters would be a success.
    Jason set my family up with the tools we needed to set Jake on the right path. The chart he provided us with is like a home work checklist to help you accomplish your goal. If your not serious about spending a little time training your dog ....well then you really shouldn't have one.
    The first lesson Jason showed us what to do INSIDE the house. Yesterday was the second session and we learned how to deal with OUTSIDE behavior as well as walking on the lead.
    I would HIGHLY recommend Jason Molfetto and the bark busters training system to anyone.
    sincerely ,
    Joseph

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Cindy and Julie M.
    8 years ago — West Babylon, NY

    Photo of Jackson & Skyy Jason is amazing, with in the first hour our dogs were responding and showing respect toward us. Jason explained everything on "Why" we were doing each task and broke down the reasons why our dogs behave the way they were behaving. Teaching us how to be proactive and how to speak their language was the best knowledge we received. We look forward to the next visit where we can further our education.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • darren b.
    8 years ago — Coram, NY

    Photo of nala Jason is great. He is very friendly and very knowledgeable. We have only had one session so far but have already seen a huge improvement in our puppy. I am looking forward to our next session with Jason I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a trainer.

    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Deborah G.
    9 years ago — Medford, NY

    Photo of Abraham Abraham is a one year old, 225 lb. English Mastiff who was convinced he needed to be in charge. Jason helped me see that my agitation and excitability was interpreted as weakness, and that the variety of approaches I kept trying only came across as inconsistency.

    The Bark Buster techniques he taught me had immediate results, and the control I was able to achieve with their special harness alleviated my fears walking with a dog who outweighs me by nearly a hundred pounds. Prior to working with Jason I was often pulled and dragged on the ground.

    Within just a few days, my relationship with Abraham improved dramatically as his trust and respect for me has grown. We're working on his doorbell manners, giving space to visitors and calmly passing other dogs. I have a long wish list for the polite, well-behaved dog I hope to have. With Jason's help I know these goals are attainable.

    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Abraham will be a great dog with your consistent education. I'm very impressed with the progress you have made, and I'm also excited for the future of your relationship in the years to come.
  • Mitch S.
    9 years ago — Manorville, NY

    We used Jason for several things, mainly jumping up at home and leash chaining, along with some barking at the office. In only a weekend the dog is a completely different dog. He taught us the tools necessary to have a well trained obedient dog. We are extremely happy with Jasons training. We originally were connected through my mothers referral as he worked wonders on her dog as well. We have a 7 month old Labrador Retriever named Abby and she has a Coton de Tulear named Lilly. He worked wonders on both of our dogs and we both couldn't be happier. We have and will continue to highly recommend Jason for any dog training.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety