Bark Busters South Jersey Reviews

Reviews

32 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Rick W.
    17 months ago — Egg Harbor Township, NJ

    Paul has been an excellent trainer for our Maisy. Maisy responded very quickly to Paul/s training methods and has done very well. I would highly recommend him if you have a dog in need of training.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Toileting
  • Mary R.
    3 years ago — Egg Harbor Township, NJ

    I was really hesitant about getting a trainer. Paul put me at ease and handled me very gently,
    His instructions were well understood and we practiced the maneuvers until I and my dog got it. Paul was not only a very good instructor and a well informed trainer, but he was personable and respectful. He was recommended to me by NewKirk Vet and I was very glad that I followed through, Paul is number one in my book,

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Karen S.
    3 years ago — Toms River, NJ

    Photo of Ronald Paul is an excellent trainer. You can tell immediately that he is a dog lover and extremely knowledgeable on dog behavior. He explained to my husband and myself different techniques to train Ronald, my 58 lb pitbull in the behaviors we were trying to correct. Within the first half hour Ronald was responding. It’s now 3 weeks since the initial training session and Ronald is still doing great with some reminders of course.

    If you are in need of a trainer give Paul a call. You won’t be sorry.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Brian G.
    3 years ago — Manchester Township, NJ

    Photo of Xena Had sudden behavior refusing to get in car sudden fear. Had training with Paul Pagano. One phone call answered phone right away told me what to do and worked right away.

    • #Other
  • Rami H.
    4 years ago — Toms River, NJ

    Paul helped us tremendously with Eleanor's behavior. He explained how to deal with her. He made the training so easy, we are ready to adopt more puppies.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Samantha R.
    5 years ago — Manahawkin, NJ

    Photo of Kobe Paul literally saved my dogs life. My dog had really bad agression towards me (bit me twice) and my husband and I were really close to getting rid of him. I decided to call bark busters and Paul changed our lives. He helped mold my dog into the best dog he can be. I can finally feel comfortable in my own home again. I would definitely recommend bark busters! Worth every penny!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
  • Carl S.
    5 years ago — Manchester Township, NJ

    It took only 3 visits and Rosko was behaving much better. Not only did he get Rosko trained he fully explained everything to me so I had a understanding what I needed to do to keep Rosko under control. Great trainer and a pleasure to work with him. Thank you Paul

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Kelly A.
    5 years ago — Barnegat, NJ

    Photo of Timber Paul did a great job helping us get our 2 year old 100 lb husky/malamute mix under control. Timber was running the household and we were giving into his demands. He was jumping on us and demanding attention when we were trying to watch TV and he was always counter surfing when we were trying to prepare food.

    From our very first session we learned how to be the leader of the pack and Timber responded so well to the training. Now he doesn't demand attention but we give him even more attention now that he is calmer. He is a much happier dog now and we have a much calmer household. We highly recommend Paul!

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
  • Stacy F.
    5 years ago — Egg Harbor Township, NJ

    We've had great success in training our boxers Cooper and Harper through Bark Busters. Boxers are notorious for their hyperactivity and training difficulty. With Paul's training, our boxers are respectful of other people and dogs. Our family learned how to positively reinforce acceptable behaviors and how to reduce and eliminate poor behaviors through hands-on learning. We were provided with techniques and strategies to navigate every situation from housebreaking to recalling. Paul showed up on time for scheduled appointments and always returned phone calls when we were having a "puppy crisis." We highly recommend Bark Busters. Our boxers are friendly and loving family members.

    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
  • Kelly C.
    5 years ago — Ocean View, NJ

    Paul P. is outstanding! Our little mixed pup is about a year and a half and very energetic/stubborn. My husband and I honestly thought he was untrainable. Then we decided to try Paul and Bark Busters, and after only one day were amazed with the results! After a solid month and a half of working at the techniques taught to us, not only did our Maui learn to walk properly on a leash (i.e. no barking or pulling), but he also has learned to come to us when he is called and no longer jumps up at guests who come in through our front door. With a baby on the way, we greatly appreciated Paul's expertise and advice, as well as his willingness to make himself available to us whenever we needed. We especially liked that how obvious it was that Paul truly cared for our Maui and in no way had to bribe him with treats,nor use any means of physical punishment. I cannot recommend Paul highly enough, but if you feel as if you are at the end of your rope, I implore you to give Paul a call and see the amazing results for yourself:)

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management

1 2 3 4