Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks dog training reviews

Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks

Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Jen B
Jen B Highland Park, Illinois | June 24 2017
I am so very grateful to have found Marlene Marks and Bark Busters. I am a long time german shepherd owner who was a quite rusty at raising a puppy. As a result our teenage GSD was taking the leadership position in our home, and consequently outside. I took her to off-site courses, leash reactivity classes and also hired a private trainer who came for months and used tradition neck corrections on her. I finally got tired of watching my dog yelp at a high level correction, especially because it really did nothing to permanently address her issues. As a smart dog, she was learning basic commands easily, but that wasn't establishing me as leader in her eyes. Enter Marlene. She identified our problem immediately. She left our home a few days ago and everything she showed me to do has had immediate results...without me having to give harsh corrections. My husband was astonished when he was able to answer a delivery to our door with our unleashed dog in a still and silent sit with no issue at all. I see now all along what I needed wasn't more commands, it was a method to help me earn her trust and establish myself as the leader without forcing her. I got this training from Bark Busters. Marlene trained me not my dog. Also the wagg walker is a wonderful tool and the game changer keeps her occupied for extended periods of time. One last note...I had come to just accept leash reactivity would be a forever unsolvable problem. With the wagg walker, I am now able to walk her past dogs without explosions. Thank you Marlene and Bark Busters. I intend to refer you to anyone who will listen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Cathy A chicago, Pennsylvania | May 19 2017
when Marlene told me that my dog could be trained, I really didn't think my eight year old rescue dog could change. Marlene's confidence in the program made me give it a try. Marlene gave me the skills I needed to train my dog who had separation anxiety. There were many times that we thought we would have to give her up but we persevered because we knew there was a chance that she would be put down. Our dog was always a sweet dog but she would flip out whenever we left the room or went out somewhere, this was extremely stressful for us. I am more than thrilled to say that my dog has done a complete turn around and the stress level in our house has gone down tremendously. I feel like we have a new dog thanks to Marlene. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Susan R
Susan R Libertyville, Illinois | April 03 2017
Bark Busters has a lifetime follow up policy. Several years we used Bark Busters' services. The trainer that we had subsequently retired, we moved, but Bark Busters is still there for our dogs! Marlene Marks has taken over wonderfully. She has been working with me and our Bernese Mountain Dog, Tyson and our German Shepherd, Jake in our new home. She has addressed our issues and has followed through completely. The dogs aren't done yet, but we are making progress with the second- time around. Great lifetime customer support! I am impressed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Kaitlin B
Kaitlin B Deerfield, Illinois | February 06 2017
Marlene and Howard were great! We adopted a young girl, and like many dogs who have been adopted, she had her share of issues. It is always hard to know how to address these without knowing a dog's history. After one visit our girl was great on the stairs (no longer running us or her big brother down), had good front door manners, and we were well on our way to stopping her mouthing. By the end of the first visit our girl finally relaxed. It was amazing - we had not seen this prior to Marlene and Howard working with her - it allowed us to get a glimpse of who our girl could be. We have good tips and tricks to help with her mouthing issues, treating her brother with respect, and enjoying life. She is becoming a very good dog. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ann M Evanston, Illinois | February 03 2017
The training so far has been excellent. It has exceeded our expectations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Laurel P Chicago, Illinois | December 11 2016
Bear had his first session of intensive personal training this morning. we were gifted with a training harness and a bunch of tips to keep him from pulling on the leash, jumping on people, and just being crazy in general. I just took him out for his first walk after the session and it's like he's a totally different dog! I finally feel like I can control this monster! thanks Bark Busters Chicago!! we'll be putting your wonderful advice to good use and we can't wait for our next session! 😍 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Liz D
Liz D Chicago, Illinois | November 16 2016
Marlene is wonderful. She took her time and explained in detail and answers all of our questions. The first training was the longest and he learned the most. Her follow up questions are helpful and she really gets to know us and our Brownie. I feel like I have been learning a lot with Marlene. More importantly, I feel like she cares about our dog and wants to help us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Kasie J
Kasie J Chicago, Illinois | November 13 2016
Bark Busters training has been so incredibly helpful for our greyhound, Brie! She was having problems with separation anxiety when we would leave for work, and we also didn't feel like she was listening to us when we wanted her to do something. Bark Busters [Marlene] first and foremost helped US learn how to understand Brie and train her in a way she would understand. By practicing the training techniques every day, we can tell she is much happier and feels safer in our home. And it makes us so proud of her! These are skills that we will be able to carry with us and will benefit us and Brie far into the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Sandi P
Sandi P Beach Park, Illinois | October 02 2016
Marlene and Howard have been absolutely wonderful!!!! They make sure WE understand how to train our puppy and always walk through everything we need to know and do! Kinser has come a long way in a couple of months and we could not be happier!!! I would recommend them to anyone!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Wendy M
Wendy M Chicago, Illinois | August 19 2016
Marlene and Howard are amazing. Our Shitzu, albeit sweet, was a rescue with boundless energy and few manners. In no time, with short easy to schedule and easy to follow home training, he is an obedient angel. Marlene leaves you copious notes, so you don't forget what she taught you. They do not use punishment at all. They also use treats sparingly! But it works! Then a year later, we had an issue come up where Chewy started being aggressive with big dogs. True to their promise, I called Marlene and scheduled a visit to work on that issue. They came and again offered an easy to implement solution. They are wonderful people and very knowledgeable about animals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter