Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks dog training reviews

Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks

Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Jessica M
Jessica M Evanston, Illinois | May 22 2015
Howard and Marlene helped us so much with our pup. Within hours of our first meeting our barking machine became quiet and docile. We have since learned lots of ways to help him respond better to our commands, and we are a much happier family for it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Patrick G
Patrick G Chicago, Illinois | April 06 2015
Marlene & Howard Marks did a superb job of presenting the important information in a professional, yet very family-friendly manner. My wife and I along with our three grade schoolers could very easily understand their message to us about how dogs think and act versus how us humans think and act. Hiring them was the best decision we made in terms of better equipping our family to teach Gracie how to behave and listen to us. A+!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Amy R Evanston, Illinois | March 24 2015
First let me start by saying, Marlene and Howard, you are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! After a not so pleasant growling and ferocious barking match between Buddy and a neighbor dog, we researched recommended trainers and this is when we learned of Bark Busters. Buddy, my husband and I, began training with Marlene and Howard mid-February of this year. By first lesson's end, Marlene and Howard had addressed the barking and aggression when the bell rang and people entered. Needless to say, Buddy's aggression calmed and with their expertise of training, not only my husband and I now incorporate into our everyday training with Buddy, but our kids also use the same use of commands; which is wonderful because it sends a consistent message to Buddy. Our third and most recent session was to introduce Buddy and the neighbor;s dog in a controlled environment. WOW, is all I can say. The approach Marlene and Howard took at identifying and reprogramming Buddy's thought process when confronted with a dog he was so aggressive with prior was like nothing I had ever witnessed. No exaggeration when I say, Buddy was so calm and obedient. Not only the behavior exhibited but the simple methods used to train, confirmed that we can incorporate the same confidence of continued training while having immediate positive results hit an all-time high. We still have continued training ahead of us but after only three meetings with Bark Busters, Marlene and Howard have motivated us to work with Buddy and continue following their training plan. Each time we take Buddy outside, we see great improvements immediately. We HIGHLY recommend Marlene and Howard from Bark Busters. They both share their great knowledge and understanding of dogs, making it easier for us to understand the process and work toward the improvement. Their training methods and instructions are very thorough and easy to follow. Not to mention, both Marlene and Howard are always available to answer questions or make suggestions within minutes of calling. We look forward to our continued meetings with Bark Busters and are confident we have the well behaved and under control dog our family was hoping for. If you haven't called Marlene and Howard, you don't know what you're missing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Katie L
Katie L Evanston, Illinois | March 16 2015
My experience with Bark Busters has been great. Marlene was so helpful with my Boston Terrier/Beagle mix, Ned, from the get-go. She answered any and all questions before I even wrote a check for services. She was honest about what I might need to provide for Ned, and was giving me advice over the phone before I had even committed! Ned has always been very comfortable with her when she has come to my apartment. We worked on issues for his separation anxiety right away, as well as little things like not jumping on the couch, walking on the leash correctly, and just making sure that Ned knew I was the one in charge. He is still improving and might never be perfectly content when I leave him. However, Marlene has given me some great advice for how to help Ned feel comfortable when I come and go that I can use for his whole life. He began with instantaneous barking, resisting going in a crate, destructive behaviors, and over-excitement when I would come home. Now he is much more comfortable with our routine, is able to remain calm when I let him out after work, and even my dog walker has noticed that his barking is minimal, if anything! I would recommend this service (and have to some of my friends with newly adopted dogs) to anyone that feels as though they themselves as well as their dogs need a confidence boost. My dog is much happier and less anxious knowing that I've got it all under control. While Ned is a very smart little guy, we definitely have benefited from Marlene and her quick-response advice and visits. Do not hesitate to just call and ask questions even if you are the slightest bit curious! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Nicole D
Nicole D Chicago, Illinois | February 10 2015
Our training sessions have been going great. Otis is very responsive to the training techniques and Marlene and Howard (so far!) seem to have a solution for every behavior. I'm learning that nothing happens over night, but with consistency and commitment, progress is absolutely evident. It is really reassuring that I can call Marlene, each time I have a question, or Otis develops a new behavior that needs to be addressed. Marlene and Howard are very flexible and supportive, and I know they really care about my dog and my satisfaction with the program, which is really important. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Lisa M Chicago, Illinois | January 27 2015
Marlene and Howard were great. They helped show me what I was doing wrong in trying to correct my dog, Ernie's behaviour. Within only a matter of a few minutes, I was able to show Ernie that I was the pack leader rather than vice versa. They gave me great homework to do for 20 minutes daily and left me well written and detailed notes to help me when I'm on my own. I'm excited to keep practicing with Ernie and to be proud of what a well behaved little dog I have. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : This is a lifetime client that transferred from another country
review image
Bronwyn J Northbrook, Illinois | January 07 2015
You both are a great team and are very helpful with all of your knowledge. You are a pleasure to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
Matthew A Chicago, Illinois | December 21 2014
The Bark Busters team of Marlene and Howard is truly special. On a purely human level, they are kind, compassionate, intelligent, gentle, and very loving people. From a service perspective they have always been timely, considerate, focused, and goal-driven for what Doug (and we) need to accomplish. We have a somewhat unique scenario with an abused rescue dog and Marlene/Howard have been incredibly adept at navigating this course. In my opinion, the most valuable aspect that the team brings is their ability to articulate the dog-owner relationship - understanding the dog's psyche and how training interventions are nothing if not considerate of this complex interplay between human psyche and dog psyche. I love working with Bark Busters and would recommend it to anybody and everybody. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Steve and Sharon F Evanston, Illinois | December 08 2014
We couldn't be happier with Barkbusters. A great first meeting to figure out what was needed, then great follow-up. Howard and Marlene gave us excellent techniques to address our terrier's (and our own) anxiety. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Kate B
Kate B GLENVIEW, Illinois | October 02 2014
We have had only two lessons with our old English bulldog. Sadie is so cute but so stubborn. HOWARD & MARLENE have given us the tools to help Sadie become a well trained dog. After our 2 lessons Sadie is sitting and coming when she is called, not jumping as much as she did before, and is walking next to us when we take her one a walk. They also gave us advice on how to get her to stop nipping since she is teething and she is doing so much better. No more biting our ankles or hands. We still have a lot to do but I am so glad we have them standing right next to us. They are AWESOME and so caring for our little girl but with us as new owners!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter