Jason Molfetto dog training reviews

Jason Molfetto

Expert Dog Trainer, Jason Molfetto

See below for all reviews for Jason Molfetto, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Clorinda B
Clorinda B Moriches, New York | March 05 2019
I adopted a rescue dog. The dog I chose never had a "human". She was two years old and only knew life in multiple shelters starting in GA and she was heart worm positive. And when I saw her, I knew she was "the one". Due to lack of structure in her life, she had issues which I knew had to be addressed and corrected. I decided to get some training help. I did my work, read reviews, called to get a "feel" for the training method. I decided on Bark Busters. My initial phone call was in-depth, and I set up an appointment. I have only good things to say about Jason Molfetto. He is the "dog whisperer" as far as I am concerned. The training Snookie received, instructions for me, "homework" worked between visits worked wonders. Snookie has come a very long way with the issues that had to be addressed. From no eye contact, cowering, fearing sudden movements, and various other issues, she is a better dog for the training we both received from Bark Busters/Jason Molfetto. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Jason's training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Jason : It only helped that Snookie has a lucky, loving and compassionate owner like you! Keep up the good work.
review image
Jack G Patchogue, Suffolk, New York | December 02 2018
great job Permalink
review image
LISA & ANTHONY G Manorville, Suffolk, New York | August 30 2018
We were paired up with Jason for training our spunky, diva of a dog Kallie from our vet’s office. Kallie completed her puppy training at Petco and knew the basics (sit, down, stay and come), but we really needed to work on her overactive behavior. I wouldn’t say she was out of control, but she would seek attention in any way she could. Jason came to our home and observed Kallie, asked us several questions and almost instantly, he knew how to correct her behavior. By continuing her training consistently between sessions, Kallie thrived with her training and is now a completely different dog. She recently underwent leg surgery in which her commands to sit, stay and most importantly “leave it” were most useful. Without her training, her recovery would have been significantly harder for everyone. I can’t thank Jason enough for the support he offered us. He’s clear, concise and does not leave you with any questions. Hands down, the best!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jason : Kallie is a great dog with loving and motivated parents. Keep up the great work!
review image
Tracy J Mattituck, New York | July 25 2018
I contacted Barkbusters and Jason when I was over the edge with my new puppy. He wouldn’t stay in his crate and would cry and howl. It was killing me and I hadn’t slept in days. First, about Jason... he is amazing! Talks to you. Doesn’t make you feel bad about what’s going on. Doesn’t judge you. Plus he’s funny! Next... about Barkbusters technique. It’s amazing! I have a smarter breed, a Newfiedoodle- Newfoundland and poodle mix. Ollie got it right away. I like how Jason made me do everything. He showed, then made me do... doesn’t help me if my dog listens to the trainer! By the time Jason left after our first session.. Ollie was calm in the crate... and I slept last night with him in the crate!!! Amazing! I’ve already recommended Jason and Barkbusters to a friend that’s looking at puppies! Highly recommend!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Tina M Mt. Sinai, New York | March 05 2018
After meeting with Jason, discussing our concerns, and following through with his suggested techniques we have seen a remarkable change in our dog Zeus. He no longer begs at the table, jumps on our guests, whines in his cage and is learning to walk on a leash properly. It has been an amazing turn around just after one visit. Jason took the time to teach both me and my child the proper ways to encourage our dog to behave correctly. We could not have done this without Jason's help. He comes with our highest recommendations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Steven & JeanMarie I Ronkonkoma, New York | December 15 2017
Our 3 year old English Bulldog began to show signs of aggression and defiance. In our first session with Jason Molfetto, we were at ease because of his patience, knowledge, and innate ability to teach us simple training skills... which made all of the difference in our house! We immediately saw an improvement in our fur baby and are continuously developing our skills through Jason's guidance in each subsequent session. My husband and I are confident in our decision to make the investment in Barkbusters and recommend Jason. He is the true Dog Whisperer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall
Chanda Z
Chanda Z Eastport, New York | November 17 2017
Jason Molfetto helped us out so much with our pup Judge. He arrived at our home- knowledgeable and enthusiastic. With his assistance we tackled our tough to deal with puppy behaviors. Walking on a leash, staying in the yard, and taking food off the counter were our biggest concerns. Successfully, we met these challenges and today have a sweet, fun loving and respectful dog. Thank you Jason. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Nancy R Manorville, New York | November 07 2017
Besides Jason being a great guy (very personable and easy to talk to), before he left we had already accomplished 3 commands we hadn't been able to beforehand. Well done to Jason for training my husband and myself! A little sticker shock for the payment. We will have to see if the value remains for the year. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Virginia M
Virginia M Miller Place, New York | June 18 2017
Our Trainer Jason was amazing. Jason observed our dogs and immediately knew what we needed to do. We were dealing with our youngest pup attacking our other dogs. In the 8 weeks have been utilizing the techniques Jason taught us our aggression problem is not only under control but almost nonexistent. We also realized we had other issues that had to be addressed with our pups that we were not even aware of. Our relationship with our pets is not only loving but more enjoyable. I have & will continue to recommend Jason. To quote our vet " if the McGraths recommend Jason, knowing how much their pets mean to them, he has to be good!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Gloria B Medford, New York | June 01 2017
I was just about giving up on my 10 month old pit bull Willie. He was becoming aggressive towards me and my family and jumping on us constantly. Jason came into my home and within 10 minutes he showed me what to do and Willie responded positively. I am going to be working with Willie for 30 minutes a day and hopefully his progress will continue! P.S. My daughter stopped by later on that same day and I used what Jason showed me and Willie sat down by her feet and did not jump. He was like a different dog! Thanks Jason.... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more