Bark Busters Dallas Reviews

Reviews

120 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Dallas, Texas

    Thank you again Mike for coming out to our house and teaching us, especially before our baby comes. I can't thank you enough! Now I'm more confident in recommending you guys! It's funny how we are being trained too, especially to think like a dog. It makes total sense. I would recommend Bark Busters because Mike is very personable and I like to support people I know do a great job. Thanks a million ;)

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Dallas, Texas

    I started training my 4 dogs with Mike a few years ago, it wasn't easy. I had aggression problems, potty issues, marking, separation anxiety, boundary control, you name it. After a few sessions I started to see a huge improvement in my dogs. Now my dogs can co-exist in the house, no fighting, no marking, and they are very happy pups. His techniques even helped me with issues with my cats. I had tried 3 different dog trainers before and nothing could be done for my dogs. Mike is very professional and extremely knowledgeable and helped us not only train, but communicate with my dogs in a way they can understand. I am very happy with the results and would definitely recommend this to any one that has a dog. Trust me, it will make your life easy and very happy :) Thanks Mike!!!

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Dallas, Texas

    Mike was very thorough; my kids and I were very pleased. Both dogs improved during the session, but they will need constant training. It was very understandable and I learned a lot from Mike -- mainly that we humans need the most training. I would recommend Bark Busters because of he care and concern they have for the animals.

  • Anonymous
    16 years ago — Dallas, Texas

    I received my Australian shepard (Brady) through an individual looking for a good home for Brady. Along with Brady came Bark Busters and Mr. Mike Shamp. He came to our house on a Sunday and spent three hours with my family and me. I learned more in that first visit that the cumulative total of all information received my entire life. Mike's patience and passion for what he does captured my attention immediately, and Brady's instant response to my training from Bark Busters was extremely rewarding. Training from Bark Busters for us and consistency and love for Brady have made our dog more than man's best friend, he is FAMILY. Thank you, Bark Busters, and thank you, Mike Shamp!

  • Anonymous
    16 years ago — Dallas, Texas

    Sirius is doing great! He is much more obedient on his walks, and he has learned to sit and wait until released to eat his food. Please feel free to use us as a reference at any time, we think Bark Busters is wonderful.

  • Anonymous
    16 years ago — Dallas, Texas

    Photo of Mike was wonderful!

  • Anonymous
    16 years ago — Dallas, Texas

    I didn't think my dog could do it! You can see the results by the end of the session. I learned a lot. It was a very enjoyable experience.

  • Anonymous
    16 years ago — Dallas, Texas

    Mike Shamp explained the techniques very well. I felt I understood completely. Sadie began to think before jumping up during our first visit. She is responding well. I think it's great for our family. We have already recommended Bark Busters to 2 of our friends because we feel it works. Mike is very very polite and helpful. We feel he is the trainer for us.

  • Anonymous
    16 years ago — Dallas, Texas

    Stella was definitely behaving preferably to before the training. In particular, she wasn't whining when separated. I'm very glad the training involves pack-thinking, rather than very aggressive hands on techniques or treat conditioning. It was a fun and challenging experience. It's training that's tailored to each dog's personality and circumstances and is an investment for future dogs, my home and my relationship with Stella.

  • Anonymous
    16 years ago — Dallas, Texas

    Lola responded well to the techniques. Having never owned a dog before, though, the challenge is "training" myself to be aware of Lola. I learned a lot about dog behaviors and interaction. Mike was very patient and helpful. Great with the children and their endless questions. We have already recommended Bark Busters.