Bark Busters Greenville Reviews

Reviews

55 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.97 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Julia T.
    11 years ago — Greenville, South Carolina

    I called Larry because I had just adopted two adult dachshunds who had obviously never been taken for a walk on a leash and for general help with behavior such as barking and rushing towards visitors and growling at them. He was wonderful in teaching me how to better communicate with them so that they knew what it was I wanted from them and how to be less stressed about walking two dogs at once who were basically in a contest to outrun each other and sometimes in opposite directions. He was patient with me and my babies and there whenever I had a question. Now, my dogs know that I'm the leader and they have to follow me, listen to me and we can go on pleasant walks together without me ending up tangles in leashes. Even if you have a good dog, as mine were, but need help just getting some basic behavioral issues corrected, I highly recommend Larry and Bark Busters who've helped me just enjoy my wonderful dogs and not stress about the double trouble they can sometimes bring.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Jennifer T.
    11 years ago — Greenville, South Carolina

    MY DOGS WERE BARKING AT DOGS AND PEOPLE, HAD DESTRUCTIVE CHEWING, AND PUPPY ENERGY. WE WANTED MAX IN PARTICULAR TO STOP BARKING AT DOGS AND PEOPLE AND SETTLE DOWN A LITTLE BIT AND NOT CHARGE AT DOORS OR PEOPLE WE ALSO WANTED HELP WITH BASIC OBEDIENCE.

    I AM VERY SATISFIED SO FAR,THE DOGS HAVE RESPONDED VERY WELL. MAX WAS EVEN WAGGING HIS TAIL AT SOME DOGS IN THE YARD NEXT TO OURS YESTERDAY.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Anonymous
    11 years ago — Greenville, South Carolina

    I adopted my 2 year old mini poodle from a woman who said she no longer had time for "Billy". She said Billy thinks that he is the boss. I got a little chuckle when I heard that, I wasn't concerned at the time. Although, within a couple of months of having Billy-I realized how true her comment was! The next 4 years we had issues with Billy regarding his aggressiveness and possessiveness with certain objects, barking when visitors came over, barking when my husband and I would leave the house and him growling when you would try to put him down when he was being carried. With time his behavior became worse. The day that changed everything was when he almost bit my face when I tried putting him down. I told my husband I am done with his behavior and its time to say bye bye to him....my husband pleaded to give him another chance,,,I said doggie training or he's gone. We called several places and after talking with Larry from Bark Busters I felt that he could help us. Larry had the experience, knowledge, background and I could feel the love he had for animals in his heart. After our first session I could see a change with Billys behavior. By the third visit Billy had found his place in our family pack. He wasn't acting like the boss any longer! Our household is much more relaxed. I am so grateful for Larry! He has really made a difference in our lives. Family and friends are so amazed at how Billys disposition has changed. We are all much happier! I highly recommend Larry. He definately saved us from having to get rid of Billy, and he saved Billy from living a life full of fear and nervousness. It's nice to know that if future problems arise with Billy...."Uncle Larry" is just a phonecall away!

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Greenville, South Carolina

    Photo of What I like about the training is I noticed positive changes in my dogs from the first lesson. Larry's methods were excellent and different from other methods we had used in the past-and very successful. We found our dogs actually looked forward to doing their daily training; in fact they loved to train. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends. I tell them Bark Busters is the ONLY ONE to choose. The reason is, we had two very different dogs, a hyper, young, wild 1-year-old Aussie Shepherd, and a 4-year-old aggressive Aussie cattle dog. Bark Busters worked great for both dogs; in fact our dog-aggressive cattle was able to go on to doggy daycare.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Greenville, South Carolina

    Larry provided excellent service, by presenting the Bark Busters techniques clearly and patiently. He was particularly sensitive to Lulu's needs.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Greenville, South Carolina

    Larry gave clear directions and was always open to questions. Sadie was eager to learn once I found ways to speak her language. I found the training was quite positive and very easy to follow. The only requirements to succeed are time and consistency; easy to give for such positive results. I found the whole training experience interesting. I learned how to recognize attitudes and expressions for fear, puzzlement, attention, and relaxation. Finally, one more reason I would recommend Bark Busters is that Larry tailored his instruction to me and my dog; his approach was quite specific to my needs, and to my dog's needs.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Greenville, South Carolina

    We had a fence-running and aggressive dog. Right after the first lesson, we noticed a major change in Joe. The way Larry showed us how to stop and correct it was absolute magic. I was very pleased with the training in that it was easy to do, effective, and Larry was always patient. Of course, I am recommending Bark Busters to all my friends. I can't believe how much they have changed in just 2 lessons.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Greenville, South Carolina

    Photo of Hi Larry, I just wanted to give you an update on Oscar. You worked with us on his aggression issues about 2½ years ago in Woodruff, SC. We have continued to work with Oscar everyday, using your techniques. Oscar no longer charges the door when visitors come and we can have guests in our home without him threatening them. He was successfully accepted in a Doggie Daycare center (Camp K-9 in York) and attends on a regular basis. Acceptance to Camp K-9 is only granted to dogs who complete an interview process which includes interacting with other dogs and strangers. The ladies who work there tell us that Oscar is one of the best behaved dogs that attend. While Oscar is not perfect and will never be allowed around children unsupervised he is a real pleasure to have in our family. None of this would have been possible without your assistance. I continue to enjoy your newsletter and look forward to receiving the next one.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Greenville, South Carolina

    Photo of I called 2 trainers before I talked to Larry. Neither of them wanted to help us, they said it was a "Hopeless Case". We had a 7yr old Boxer female, and had just rescued a 2yr old German Shepherd. We were dealing with aggression and could not put the two dogs together. After 4 sessions both dogs are now peacefully in the house together sharing the same couch. I believe Bark Busters saved Legend's (the Shepherd) life, because we were at the point of bringing him to the Animal Shelter.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Greenville, South Carolina

    I find the Bark Busters methods simple and effective. I think anyone who's willing to learn and practice with their dogs would benefit greatly. I had been working with trainers from a big nationwide pet store for 9 months. I've seen more improvement with Larry in one session than I did in 3 different classes of 6 weeks (18 weeks) with them.