Bark Busters Lake Norman Reviews

Reviews

48 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Kevin and Carrie H.
    26 days ago — Lake Norman

    Photo of Remy Diane and John are truly a power couple! They have an amazing bedside manner, have made us feel comfortable while supplying plenty of love and humor throughout the process. They are 150% dedicated to the work and are willing to work around the clock to help us with any challenges we have with Remy. These trainers are nothing short of amazing! They have helped us realize that although training with your dog can be challenging; however, it is more than possible, fun and worth the time we're putting in for our desired results. Thank you Diane and John! We look forward to our continued work with you all.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Retha C.
    3 months ago — Lake Norman

    Photo of McGee Will try to make this short. Sunday I left McGee twice! Church that morning and again that night for a youth fundraiser at church. He's getting so much better that I didn't spy on him that morning but I did last night. Everyone at church gets a kick out of watching him on the McGee cam 🤭. Today we went to get a burger in memory of Daddy for his birthday and he's so much better in the car! He used to bark at anyone and everyone but now he just chills out. I know people are tired of me pushing how important training is and I almost feel like I am an ambassador for Bark Busters because I truly know what you have done for me and McGee is the beneficiary of that. If you come across someone on the fence about the program, please feel free to have them talk to me. I am such an advocate for what you guys do!!! ❤️

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Taylor Lynne P.
    4 months ago — Lake Norman

    Photo of Ollie We first hired Bark Busters Lake Norman 5 years ago when we had two, small senior dogs. I was pregnant and wasn't sure how our dogs would handle the transition, plus there were a number of behaviors we had ignored over the years that would be unacceptable once the baby came. I swore after that first visit they had somehow swapped our dogs for two well behaved dogs when we weren't looking! They took so much time with us, made sure we understood everything, and were always there for us any time we needed them. When the time came for our boys to cross the rainbow bridge, Diane and John were there for us offering advice and support and just over all going above and beyond the call of duty. We recently got a puppy and calling Diane and John to help with him was a no brainer. We LOVE Bark Busters Lake Norman!!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
  • Taylor J.
    10 months ago — Huntersville, NC

    Photo of Banks and Birdie Diane and John are miracle workers! We have 2 goldens and they are quite the handful at times. Diane and John have taught us so much about dog behavior that helps you understand why dogs do things certain ways so that you can correct their behavior. They teach you corrections that are effective and beyond helpful. I love that they come to your home so that they can see your dog in their own environment. If I could give 10 stars, I would!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Dave and Diny C.
    10 months ago — Huntersville, NC

    Photo of Kona John and Diane are a fantastic team. We are only a few weeks into training with our puppy, but with their methods we are already off to a great start. Having them as a part of our team gives us confidence!

    • #Chewing
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Teresa B.
    12 months ago — Denver, NC

    Photo of Dudley We had issues with our Dachshund rescue. He was resource guarding me against my husband. Also lot of barking and would not let others pet him. After ONE visit with Diane and John he is a different dog. They were able to show us how to correct his unwanted behaviors. he is now and happy and relaxed dog! We are thrilled with his progress!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Micheal F.
    13 months ago — Cornelius, NC

    Photo of JoJo and Louise Our trainers (Diane and John) were amazing and so understanding with both of our dogs and with us as well! They took the time to explain every bit of the reason behind the training techniques and the behaviors of dogs in general to help us understand how to communicate with our dogs.
    One of the dogs was very timid during the first meeting and they took things slower with her and never tried to push her too far. Every session was tailored to address the specific issues we cited in our initial call to Bark Busters and every technique they taught us started showing noticeable changes sometimes as quickly as one day after practicing it with the dogs.
    None of the training involved anything pain or treat related (no shock collar, treat training, etc) which we appreciated too! They just teach you how to communicate with your dog so that they understand what you want from them.
    Diane and John are absolutely amazing and thoughtful individuals and I would recommend them and Bark Busters to anyone!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Katy G.
    14 months ago — Iron Station, NC

    Photo of Luna and Scooter Diane and John are so good at what they do. They helped our whole family understand dog behavior so that we could work WITH our dogs rather than against them. We have 2 golden doodles and live on a farm so they helped us teach them how to interact with the animals. Diane responds quickly to questions and has very useful recommendations. We are very happy that we worked with them to train our dogs and highly recommend them.

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Anthony T.
    16 months ago — Cornelius, NC

    Photo of Lucy and Ethel Bark Busters Lake Norman, led by trainers Diane and John, provided exceptional puppy training for our two chocolate labs. Their behavioral approach focused on addressing the root causes of our pups' behavioral issues, without using treats or punishment.

    Diane and John were professional and knowledgeable, creating a personalized training plan to achieve our goals. Throughout the training process, they used communication-based methods, teaching our puppies obedience skills through voice tones, body language, and other subtle cues.

    Bark Busters' unique approach to training allowed us to build a strong foundation of trust and respect with our puppies, leading to well-behaved and obedient dogs. We highly recommend their non-treat and non-punishment-based training to anyone in the Lake Norman area. Diane and John at Bark Busters Lake Norman are the perfect choice for top-notch puppy training.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Sherry S.
    17 months ago — Huntersville, NC

    Photo of Teddy I reached out to John and Diane back in September and I've only had 2 sessions with them and they have taught me so much already. I even told Diane that I didn't realize I could love my dog more but I do, especially now that we have a better understanding of each other.

    My dog is a German Shepherd mix who was through training when he was a puppy. I diligently followed the instructions I was given, but over time he developed some habits that I didn't get in front of like rushing the door anytime someone came. I would correct him, but he didn't care and I just starting thinking this is normal behavior for his breed. But now that he is 4 and much stronger, I started getting worried that something bad could happen so I called Diane and John to help me. That have been tremendous in helping me understand how to adapt my behavior to improve his. With only 2 sessions (and a lot of practice) I don't have a dog that controls my front door. I can highly recommend them and they will help you, but you need to put in the work.
    Now I can't wait to see what our next session brings.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety

1 2 3 4 5