Bark Busters Lake Norman and Charlotte North Reviews

Reviews

48 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Kim T.
    3 years ago — Mooresville, NC

    Today marks our 3 month anniversary of being trained by Diane and John. I say “us” because it is my husband and myself that are being trained. We then train our dog according to the Bark Busters philosophy and methods. I have restrained myself from writing a review because I wanted to see where we would be in 3 months, regarding a well-trained pup. There is no doubt the reviews for Bark Busters Lake Norman are impressive, but I notice most are made after the initial “miracle” session, which we definitely also experienced. Tedi was 4 months old when we had our first training session. The difference after that one session was remarkable but you must keep up with the training in order for it to become engrained. We love the Bark Busters method because it is neither reward- nor punishment-based. It is behavioral and it makes so much sense. Add on the fact that John and Diane are superb trainers with great observational skills and you will have a well trained dog if you are willing to do the work with your dog. Diane and John are also well versed in regards to toys, safety, nutrition, socialization, and more. We have learned so much from them and in 3 short months and continue to learn as our sessions progress. Although not as frequent now, we know they are there for us when we need them either in person with an appointment or suggestions from afar. Tedi amazes our friends who visit with her attention and obedience. And she is a very happy dog. Thank you John, Diane, and Bark Busters! We continue to progress and be impresssed.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Nikki D.
    4 years ago — Huntersville, NC

    Photo of Oliver My goldendoodle is not the same dog after just 1 training session with John & Diane. He is 15 months old & has progressed from constantly barking inside & outside to relaxing & sitting quietly, just from that 1st training lesson. They took the time to really explain what my dog was communicating to me, so I could understand how communicate what I want him to do. They are so knowledgeable about dog behavior & compassionate about your struggles with your pet. I highly recommend their services to anyone who wants to learn how to correct their dog’s behavior so he/she can really be your best buddy!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Hilary S.
    5 years ago — Cornelius, NC

    Photo of Henry Diane and John are amazing to work with! Within a two and a half hour session I was already feeling better about my dog's barking issue. They showed me techniques that did not require me to use force or treats. I look forward to the next session and I would recommend them to anyone!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Kathy S.
    5 years ago — Huntersville, NC

    Photo of O'Malley “I'm having a proud mama day with O'Malley.. he gets tons of compliments about his behavior when out walking the streets. This morning i was walking him around the neighborhood and a gentleman had asked me if he was a weimaraner because he has a 6 month old "most insane weimaraner you have ever seen".. I told him that O'Malley was super crazy at one time and asked if they have a trainer.. he said he did not and his dog is only 6 months..i of course said nows the time!!!!!!!! Lol he asked if i had a recommendation? Well heck yaaaaaaaaaaa ?..needless to say i passed along your info..he put it in his phone..i would be shocked if he doesn't call today. He wants to be able to get to the point he can take his dog to his son's baseball games. I explained our experience and told him just how pleased we are with yall being in our lives.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Mackenzie C.
    5 years ago — Mooresville, NC

    Photo of Bourbon Working with Dianne and John has been such a pleasure. Our dog Bourbon is 9 years old and we rescued him about a year ago. He had awful separation anxiety and it was to the point of either getting rid of him or moving out of our new apartment into a house again because he whined and barked so badly. Dianne called me back after hearing me in tears in a voicemail I left because no one seemed qualified to help us, or we were going to have to spend about 2000 dollars. We aren't even done with our year of training and he is already 10x better. We were hopeless, after trying many many alternatives including prescribed anxiety and calming medications. They are very patient and sweet, and they come to your home. Couldnt have asked for anyone better. They are even doing infant training with him because we are expecting our first baby. If I could give them 10 stars I would.

    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Cindy J.
    5 years ago — Mooresville, NC

    We love working with John and Diane! They help us speak our dogs’ language and it has made such a difference! They are always very responsive to our millions of questions and super patient with us as we learn all of the new ways to work with our dogs. Highly recommend them!!!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Beth and Mike G.
    5 years ago — Huntersville, NC

    Photo of Titan We wish we could give Diane and John 10 stars! They are absolutely fabulous! We had a surprise new addition to our family! We rescued a dog who was going to be euthanized if he didn't find a home by the time the facility closed that day. After Titan came home, he was mouthing our 4 year old twin boys, fearfully and aggressively barking when a man entered the room (he had been abused by a male per animal control), he hadn’t learned boundaries, and had rushes of adrenaline. We were concerned about our family’s well-being as well as our dog, Lucy, and Diane and John made time for us in their busy schedule on a Sunday evening to help us. In one night, Diane and John gave us solutions that are kind and gentle but extremely effective. Diane and John truly care about animals being treated with loving kindness and are willing to help rescued pets transition into their new homes. We would be happy to provide a personal reference for their outstanding services. We highly recommend them!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
  • Kelly J.
    5 years ago — Huntersville, NC

    Photo of We had our first training session last night with our foster dog who has some behaviors that would hinder him being adopted! I was skeptical they could be corrected but now a believer!!!! We were blown away with how he responded to their training methods!!! It’s not just training for the dog but more of a family training as a pack!!! John and Diane were great with the whole family! Highly recommended!!!--

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
  • Kim R.
    5 years ago — Huntersville, NC

    Photo of Dianne and John are excellent dog trainers and a pleasure to work with. After moving to a new home, our two dogs became aggressive towards each other. The situation was becoming dangerous, and we were beginning to think that we may have to rehome one of our dogs. We were feeling heartbroken and decided to contact Bark Busters. After just one session with Diane and John, our dogs were totally transformed. They have continued to work with us and we have had no more aggressive incidents. We can relax in our home again and we feel confident taking our dogs out in public around people and other dogs. We are so grateful to Diane and John. Working with them has been an awesome experience, and our dogs love them. Highly recommend!

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Taylor P.
    6 years ago — Huntersville, NC

    Photo of Hammy and Mozarella I am in a state of shock that within 3 hours my 10-year-old dogs' challenging behaviors did a complete 180. I got more out of those few hours with Diane and John than I did from any trainer, vet, Dog Whisperer episode EVER! Thank you!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety