Bark Busters Southern New Hampshire Reviews

Reviews

35 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Holly & Mark .
    5 months ago — Southern New Hampshire

    Photo of Domino Kayla did a fantastic job with our training session. She was able to cover strategies for all of our concerns in the first session. She explained the techniques in simple terms and provided activities to practice to reinforce behaviors. We were very impressed with the training method used by the company.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Marie W.
    7 months ago — Franklin, NH

    We rescued a dog from an overcrowded shelter that was picked up as a stray and transported here. I knew he would be a lot of work but had no idea to what degree. A few days after he arrived he started to bite his leash and show aggression during walks. He would bite his leash, jump up to try to bite me. It got to the point where I dreaded taking him outside (inside he was great). I thought about rehoming the dog. Enter Mariah. She was awesome! She showed me that I have to demonstrate leadership at all times. Inside the house, with meals, with exiting the door, etc. He was such a handful on walks and she managed to make all of it better! We worked on leash walking, getting the dog to focus (attentiveness training) and drop it, among other things. His behavior is so much better! Mariah was a lifesaver. She really does speak dog and really listened to my concerns. He is no longer biting or leash biting. We are still working on the pulling (he is a decent walker until he sees a squirrel or another dog), but I can say after just two sessions he is soooo much better. This is the beginning of our training and I already see real results. She also explained to me the breed I have really needs a lot of exercise and mental stimulation. She pointed me to a great dog park in the neighborhood and she's right - he is so much happier after a few hours of playing. Thank you so much Mariah and Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Erin C.
    7 months ago — New Castle, NH

    Photo of Otto We reached out to bark busters when Otto started new concerning behaviors. We worked with Mariah and she listened to all of our concerns. She addressed thing with Otto we did not even know we’re a problem. For example we were feeding Otto food that the vet recommended and never even considered the food to not be fulfilling Ottos needs. Otto had a lot of work to do to master walking, not barking at the garage door opening, and jumping on new people, but Mariah gave us the tips we needed! We cannot wait to see Otto succeed with training.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Recall
  • Debbie C.
    7 months ago — Exeter, NH

    Photo of Otis, Tia, Seamus, Roxie,& Saydee I cannot say enough good things about Mariah and bark busters. They came into our lives when I was at my wits end. Our 2 male dogs were fighting very seriously ending up with 3 E V visits. I was given the tools to help me get us started on our way back to a healthy pack dynamic. I felt very confident that this was going to work and the dogs really responded to the training I was given. Unfortunately 3 weeks after our first visit I had to put my oldest (14) down. I lost confidence in myself and texted Mariah asking for help. She responded right away and we made an appointment for her to come back, see what was going on in the pack and help me get my confidence back. The dogs are responding very well to the tools and she gave me some great tips to help with our problem child Saydee (typical youngest). I can't thank Mariah and bark busters enough for getting my pack to best their best doggie selves.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Amber H.
    7 months ago — Merrimack, NH

    Mariah has been very helpful and responsive. The program makes more sense to me than the group obedience class trainings we have gone through multiple times. My dog thinks he has to protect us all the time and has led him to have anxieties and be over reactive. He is very easily distracted and becomes unresponsive and inattentive. He is excitable and loves everyone and puts on a circus jumping act when greeting. With only a few weeks under our belt, these behaviors have improved. I truly feel the BarkBusters team has my back in helping me navigate the communication and relationship with my dog.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Jacqueline M.
    7 months ago — Exeter, NH

    We have been training with Mariah for three weeks and saw improvements with our dog immediately. She answered all of our questions and has made herself more than available to us. Her training techniques are effective and she has given us the resources to continue to work with our dog in between sessions. I have tried other dog trainers and Mariah is by far superior.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
  • Lynn W.
    7 months ago — Pelham, NH

    Randy saved us and our dog, Otis. Otis was very aggressive and always guarding. He did not listen and would not come when called. The training techniques Randy provided were not only effective but surprisingly easy to implement. Otis responded immediately to the changes. Randy trained my husband and me more than Otis. I am so very grateful that we found Bark Busters and Randy. Otis is now the family member we always wanted, love, and need. Thank you Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Madison & Brendan B.
    7 months ago — Portsmouth, NH

    Photo of Ruby We were so frustrated with our pup’s barking and pulling and kept taking training courses that didn’t seem to help at all! Mariah gave us the tools we’ve been searching for and we saw incredible improvement in the very first training session!! It has made a world of difference being able to communicate with our dog on her level and address the underlying causes of her barking and pulling. Truly this training was worth every penny. Having a lifetime guarantee is such a huge relief and source of support as we work to help our dog be happier, calmer, and more comfortable, resulting in less barking and pulling. We would highly recommend Mariah and BarkBusters for all your training needs and for guidance that allows you to work with your dog to make your relationship stronger and communication better!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Cassandra D.
    8 months ago — Manchester, NH

    Photo of Hoover, Arwin, and Colby I was so appreciative of Mariah’s guidance. I had no idea that some of the things I was doing to comfort my dogs was actually making their anxiety worse! We’re only on day 2 of practicing our newly learned techniques and I’m already seeing some improvements! Our pack of three seems to really respect and feel more relaxed around their reformed “leaders!” I’m so appreciative of the support and genuine care Mariah provided with our fur family. We’ve seen small improvements after only one training day, and I am excited about what more we’ll see with more practice!

    • #Barking
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Cathy B.
    8 months ago — Stratham, NH

    Mariah at Bark Busters was amazing. Her professionalism and knowledge was exceptional.

    Addressed a lot of our concerns on the first visit. I’ve already seen great progress.

    Their training techniques and philosophies on dog behavior, really helped us to understand our dog.

    Highly recommend.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall

1 2 3 4