Bark Busters Richmond Reviews

Reviews

33 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Peter
    5 months ago — Richmond

    Kyle was very informative. He helped us with future training of our puppy

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Kaki A.
    6 months ago — Richmond

    Photo of Dolly I recently did training with Kyle for my bulldog Dolly, and it was the best decision I’ve made for my dog! My mom found out about him through a radio interview on WRVA, and I’m so glad she was listening at that time. Kyle was great from the start - before I even booked him, he agreed to have a phone call with me to talk about the process and answer my questions. My bulldog was having some issues with other dogs and thinking she had to protect me, and barking at dogs or people through the glass door. After just the first session with Kyle, I started to see a change in her behavior. Kyle helped me to teach Dolly that I’m the one in charge and don’t need her to protect me all the time. Since our sessions, she’s become a happier dog - she's not stressed or worried all the time about having to protect me, and she’s able to just be a dog. Kyle was great with dolly, he’s an amazing dog trainer, and more than that he’s just a great person. I’d recommend him to anyone looking for a trainer to help their dog have a happier life!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
  • Carol .
    6 months ago — Richmond

    Photo of Maggie Kyle did an excellent job and I look forward to working with him during future sessions.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Allison S.
    6 months ago — Richmond

    I started working with Kyle Milwit, Bark Busters trainer, in November 2023. I had just adopted an adult dog and needed help integrating her into my home and with my other dog, who I have had for 12 years. Kyle “trained” me and gave me the tools necessary to safely integrate the dogs and ensure I remained in control as the pack leader.

    Within a few sessions (immediate results after the first session) he helped me take two adult female dogs that were very on edge with each other (and would fight) and create an environment/dynamic that allowed them to both feel safe and confident with each other and allowed me to be a better leader of my pack. After less than 6 weeks of consistent training they are now cuddling together on the same dog beds and are inseparable.

    Working with Kyle has been a game changer! I appreciate his methods and training style and would highly recommend him to anyone seeking help with dog behavior issues and obedience training.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Aimee H.
    7 months ago — Richmond

    Kyle was super helpful with Emma. Within a couple of days she started doing much better with jumping and her other issues. He explained it in a way that was easy to understand. I am thankful that he will be able to help in the future if more issues arise.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Kathryn Ingles .
    7 months ago — Richmond

    Kyle did an excellent job of explaining the training techniques and demonstrating how to use them with Charlie. He was obviously very knowledgeable and intuitive regarding the mind of a dog and how to communicate with them. Charlie was very in tune with Kyle and very responsive to his commands and directives. Kyle was patient and listened to my questions and respected my input. I can already see some improvement in the past 2 days.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Joe&Alison Timberlake .
    7 months ago — Richmond

    We can’t recommend Kyle enough! He’s very easy going, extremely knowledgeable and passionate about what he does. We have two lovable Frenchies w/ several behavioral issues, but after just a few sessions we’ve seen dramatic improvement and our relationship w/ them is vastly improving week over week. Kyle is a tremendous resource and we look forward to working with him as needed in the future.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
  • Anne M.
    9 months ago — Henrico, VA

    First meeting was very informative. Kyle gave us great tools to work with. Can’t wait to practice with Bane.

    • #Pulling
  • Christine C.
    9 months ago — Ruther Glen, VA

    I was hopeful yet skeptical when we began our search for a dog trainer/behaviorist when Holly began her aggression towards her other pack members. I am so happy to say after one visit with Kyle, we see a major difference in Holly! Her whole demeanor has changed and we have been given the proper tools to ensure continued success! Thank you so much, Kyle, for helping us obtain normalcy again in our home!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Mick M.
    9 months ago — Midlothian, VA

    We’re very excited about what we learned from Kyle yesterday!
    Kyle did an outstanding job teaching us the system and did so in a way that was very natural combining immediate attention to Oakie’s issues and the flow of the presentation.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management

1 2 3 4