Bark Busters Richmond Reviews

Reviews

32 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Susan P.
    6 months ago — Richmond, VA

    Kyle has been amazing with training our puppy (or actually training us) to understand and interact with Buie so that we understand each other. We are much slower learners than our dog but the changes have been significant. Puppy nipping has reduced considerably and his walking on leash, waiting, and behavior with others is great for a 5 month old. Kyle’s suggestions and demonstrations have made a difference. He has also adapted some training tips so that we are more able to implement them. His willingness to answer calls and emails has helped in between visits. Having him come to our home and work with us in our environment was a great decision and well worth the investment.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Penny E.
    7 months ago — Midlothian, VA

    Excellent method with almost immediate results. Kyle was great!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Niharika P.
    7 months ago — Henrico, VA

    It is always hard when you're a new puppy mama. I got my puppy at 3 months old and I needed all the help I could get! Kyle was a God send.

    First of all, I kept feeling guilty about all the things I felt I was NOT doing for my puppy. Kyle listened and always told me to stop feeling guilty and he does not judge! And believe me when I say he definitely does not judge!

    Kyle has helped strengthen my relationship with my dog by really watching and listening to our interactions. The training is for both mama and dog. He gets to know the dog and the human before helping and giving advice. He caters to us, and that's important to me.

    I love working with Kyle and am blessed he's in our life! It means alot to me that he genuinely cares for my baby!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Ashley P.
    7 months ago — Midlothian, VA

    Kyle gave me some great information on how to train Jockamo and “speak dog” to him so he can know he’s in a safe and secure home. I’m so excited to see my pup’s progress over the next few weeks and help him live a great doggy life.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Patricia G.
    7 months ago — Midlothian, VA

    Photo of Murphy Great session. Learned a lot and very pleased with the techniques used and Murphy's response. Kyle is very personable and very knowledgeable. He obviously loves dogs and loves what he does!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Sidney G.
    7 months ago — Richmond, VA

    Wonderful first encounter with Kyle - We learned a lot and had positive results on our first lesson! We will continue with what we have learned but already have a calmer, more relaxed member of our pack. Best method of effective communication I have ever experienced! Thank you Kyle & Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Christine L.
    8 months ago — Henrico, VA

    Kyle has been absolutely wonderful with reassuring me & retraining me to be assertive as the pack leader. I have a reactive dog that can growl or lunge with dogs or people on walks (out of fear). Before calling bark busters I did not know what to do other than avoid everything and everyone. My dog is now making great strides in not only her reactiveness but also in listening to me, not pulling my arm off to get outside for a walk and barking at outside noise.
    Kyle is very positive, personable, efficient and gives clear directions. He teaches you how to read your dogs body language and how to communicate in a way your dog will understand. More to that, how your actions can be directly tied to their behavior- it’s training for you and your dog... It really is mind opening seeing your relationship from a different perspective. Kyle has a wealth of knowledge and it truly has made all the difference for me. It is a real struggle having a dog that cuddles you but is scared of strangers and other dogs. You and your dog can be happier and more confident. It seems like an impossible ask but help is out there! If you have a similar dog, I cannot recommend Kyle & his training style enough. You can become the leader your dog needs. 10/10 stars! My schnauzer is able to walk alongside a family members dog now and enjoy herself. Baby steps, but a month ago I’d never have thought this was possible.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Justin H.
    9 months ago — Henrico, VA

    Kyle was on time, professional, personable and very helpful. He did a great job of explaining the why behind the approach, talking through our current challenges with Oreo and discussed the psychology behind it. He trained us and gave us tools we look forward to using!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • Jayla R.
    9 months ago — Richmond, VA

    Kyle helped us to manage Bleu’s exiting in and out of the home and crate. This has trickled over into Bleu’a ability to stop behaviors such as counter surfing as well as waiting until his food is being giving to him before getting/jumping up.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
  • Katy H.
    12 months ago — Chesterfield, VA

    We had the pleasure of working with Kyle, who came to our house to help us train our two dogs. From the moment he arrived, it was clear that he was not only a professional, but also a pleasant person to work with. Kyle was punctual, and had a positive attitude that made the training experience enjoyable for both our dogs and us.

    During the training sessions, Kyle was extremely helpful in educating us on how to be the leaders of our pack. He took the time to explain the rationale behind the Barkbuster training techniques, and provided us with valuable tips on how to reinforce good behavior in our dogs (without treats, or any kind of punishment!). His approach was patient, yet firm, and he was always available to answer any questions that we had. He even did additional research for our dog's unique issues between sessions, which shows his passion for what he does. You can tell that he truly cares about you and your dogs.

    One thing that truly impressed us about Kyle was his ability to tailor his training techniques to fit the unique personalities of our dogs and our situation. He took time to understand our personal goals for the dogs, and taught us how to motivate them to improve their behavior. The results were noticeable, and we were amazed at how quickly our dogs responded to this training.

    Our dogs are a 100+lb shepard mastiff mix, and an energetic corgi. They used to be SO disruptive, loud and STUBBORN. We are so pleased with the progress they have made with Kyle's help. They no longer charge at the door, jump on guests, and they ACTUALLY listen to us most of the time. Before meeting Kyle, we were considering rehoming the corgi due to food-related aggression issues, and I will forever be thankful that he enabled us with the tools needed to safely keep our dog in the family.

    Overall, I would highly recommend Kyle to anyone who is looking for a dog behaviorologist. He is professional, positive, and extremely knowledgeable about dog behavior. He is also a great teacher who is dedicated to helping owners set the stage for the relationship they want with their pups. Working with Kyle was a fantastic experience, and we are grateful for the positive impact he had on our dogs and our family.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other