Bark Busters Salt Lake City Reviews

Reviews

39 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Emma W.
    55 days ago — Salt Lake City

    Kevin is the best dog trainer I have ever had a pleasure to work with. His passion for dogs and life is crystal clear and his energetic energy can't help but make you smile and be happy!! He breaks down training steps so easily and doesn't continue on to the next until everyone 100% understands what to do and why. I learned so much during Kevin's visit that it felt like I was in school learning about the funnest topic and left the session feeling confident. Kevin never made me feel rushed during the session and was more than willing to come back in the future for follow ups, if necessary. It was so easy to schedule with Bark Busters and the price for two dogs was incredible and un beatable! Customer service on the phone was top notch and I was surprised that they work with you/PayPal for a payment plan, if needed. I also very much appreciated the fact that they train in your home and they do not train with treats or collars - just on building trust and security. I received a few "free" items during the session in order to set my pups up for success and was not expecting that. I would highly recommend Bark Busters and dog trainer Kevin!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Summer
    55 days ago — Salt Lake City

    Kevin was excellent! He has such a great personality that my entire family enjoyed learning techniques from him. Our dogs are already behaving so much better. I would recommend Kevin to anyone looking for help with their dogs:) We look forward to working with him in the future.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Trini B.
    2 months ago — Salt Lake City

    We are so grateful to have worked with Kevin Gonzalez from Bark Buaters. He was very thorough and explained how Canine behavior works. Also, the methods used are very humane. ( no shock collars, hands, probes or treats are used). We also spoke a lot about nutrition, which was very helpful to us. A satisfied dog is a happy dog. We also liked working with the trainer at home in the dogs' space. Definitely something to consider, since so many dogs are surrendered, due to bad behaviors, which could have been corrected. Thanks again Kevin and Bark Busters

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • April
    2 months ago — Salt Lake City

    Photo of Patches In exactly one day after first session patches does all his trainings almost perfectly. Kevin has wonderful methods that really work. Looking at him picture wise he doesn't look like he'd be a handful and now he's not going to be.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Mary N.
    5 months ago — Salt Lake City

    Kevin did an amazing job training me how to be a leader. I was very amazed and appreciative of the way my dogs responded to Kevin. They handle better than I thought possible for the past two days. I still have things to learn and lots of practicing to improve me and the way I work with my dogs. Thank you.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Sarah
    5 months ago — Salt Lake City

    Kevin and Bark Busters are incredible! After our first session with Taco we are seeing HUGE changes with his behavior. We had a lot of areas we wanted addressed and Kevin made sure to cover all of them and make sure I felt comfortable carrying over the techniques that were taught. I can’t believe the amazing difference I am seeing in Taco after just one session.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Maggie G.
    6 months ago — Salt Lake City, UT

    Having Kevin come over was amazing! He gave us a good base to start basic training with our dog. He made us feel confident and listened to our concerns and gave us the right tools to be successful with sugar. We so happy we made the decision to get a trainer!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Meghna K.
    6 months ago — American Fork, UT

    Kevin is a miracle. He’s so passionate about his job. I was feeling hopeless with my boy but Kevin made a big difference in a first meeting . I have been doing his exercises given by Kevin .Thank you Kevin you’re great . I highly recommend him .

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Aysia K.
    6 months ago — Eagle Mountain, UT

    We were doing so much wrong before oh my. Bad case of sibling rivalry that got so bad it broke out in fights. It was terrifying and we were so worried about both the dogs. And one of our pups was getting aggressive toward me as well. We felt hopeless and didn’t know what to do. Kevin came in and began helping us with a situation we thought might never be fixed. So worried we might have to separate our dogs for their safety was tearing our hearts apart honestly. And Kevin came in with everything! Helped give us confidence and the tools we need to mend our little family and help our pups to succeed! It’s going to be a journey ahead but we know we will have an extra hand if we ever need it again! I couldn’t be happier with the experience and support we received! And Kevin was so fun too, joking with us and helping me calm down when I was an anxious mess from everything that had happened. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone, especially if they worry it’s too much or the situation will never get better. Thanks Kevin! You’re the best

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Jenny Y.
    6 months ago — Lehi, UT

    Kevin was absolutely incredible! I have never seen our mini schnauzer respond so well to training! I am so thankful for the time Kevin spent with us showing us how to effectively get our dogs to listen and obey commands! All of the exercises Kevin gave us to do with the dogs at home have been easy to incorporate into our busy schedules. We have tried other training/trainers and have not had success. We would recommend Kevin to everyone needing an effective trainer. We have loved our experience!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling

1 2 3 4