Bark Busters Suffolk County Reviews

Reviews

50 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Michele J.
    22 months ago — Mastic, NY

    Jason is the absolute best dog trainer on the planet!
    We can’t thank him enough for the lifetime membership we purchased with our puggle Ella. As a puggle—part beagle and part pug—this little girl was the most stubborn and challenging puppy my husband and I ever experienced. We had tried couple other trainers prior to Jason, and we were fit to be tied.
    The day we met Jason, he was so calm. He just observed the interactions, he listened in a nonjudgmental way, and we got to work day one. We purchased the lifetime training package, and I think it’s worth every penny! Jason was always prompt, ready to learn and really allowed us to be hands-on in our home as he guided us. He came for about three to four weeks, and after the fourth or fifth visit, my husband and I felt like we had a brand-new puggle. Jason gave us commands and training tips along with a training schedule. He was so helpful, and we couldn’t believe the improvement.
    We did call him back a couple years later once we got another puppy—this time a pug—to help with the new adjustments. I love our dogs. ? Jason is honestly the nicest and most knowledgeable dog trainer I have ever worked with. I highly recommend him to all of my friends and family and anyone who is searching for any type of dog trainer!! He is absolutely amazing and worth every cent you pay!!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Lauren M.
    2 years ago — Huntington, NY

    Photo of Daisy Jason was absolutely wonderful! We were worried about our dog Daisy when her behavior started to change and she became more anxious as she grew out of puppyhood. Some of Daisy's behaviors included going berserk when the doorbell rang or anyone came over, jumping on us for attention, nipping/biting for attention/ digging in the yard, on the couches, and carpet, highly distractible, or as Jason told us "she's an assertive dog". When Jason came by he was calm and non-judgmental. He told us Daisy sees us as dogs and she needs a leader. Totally agreed. Daisy was not getting any consequences for negative behavior and we were just trying to redirect her with food or a toy. Jason taught us really effective strategies to eliminate Daisy's negative behaviors and it worked immediately. We are looking forward to continuing our training with Daisy with all the new strategies and techniques we learned.

    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Dawn M.
    2 years ago — Ridge, NY

    I cannot say enough about Jason and his expert training techniques. He taught us how to train our dog. He is professional and very knowledgeable. We saw results in our dog within the time he was at our home and they just continue to keep getting better. I would recommend Jason to anyone! He is the BEST!!!!! Thank you Jason.....

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Rick & Laura Baumann B.
    3 years ago — Mastic, NY

    Immediate results, amazing on how quickly Dakota responded. Third day in & and no jumping and just a few barks here and there. Jason our trainer was clear in his directions on how the program works. He was extremely personnel and well versed in the program. He made everything clear and worked with us to achieve the goals we had for out puppy girl Dakota. Our home is less stressful and a lot calmer today. Thank you Bark Buster and Jason. One last thing that blew me away, that night Jason left I texted him about a discussion on a situation that had come up, he texted me back quickly and helped us out Amazing Thank you again Jason. Rick N Laura Baumann

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Jennifer S.
    3 years ago — Farmingville, NY

    Photo of Ocho oreo Jason was amazing..
    He left n it was like 2 new dogs moved in!
    Thank you

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Dina D.
    3 years ago — Holtsville, NY

    Photo of Tilly We had one lesson only with Jason Molfetto. I am so surprised at how quickly my 7 month old puppy, Tilly, is adapting to the techniques that Jason taught us. By the end of the night she was more exhausted than I have ever seen her. He was professional, friendly, and very knowledgable. We have been doing our "homework" each day and Tilly is listening better than ever. She is even starting to lay in her crate herself, something she would never do until Jason showed us how to have her adapt. I highly recommend Bark Busters and if you live on Long Island, highly recommend Jason. I hope we don't need any follow up classes, but if I do, I would definitely call Jason again.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Kristin N.
    5 years ago — Huntington, NY

    I cannot say enough positive things about Jason. He was kind, professional and understanding. I didn't think anyone would be able to help us solve the issues with our dog, but within minutes Jason had already helped us resolve one of the main issues - incessant barking. Our jaws literally dropped! It was like magic. Jason took the time to listen to our concerns and gave us the tools to train our dog. He was patient with us as we tried the techniques and encouraged us along the way. After all, most of dog training is training the human. I would highly recommend Jason to anyone!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Jeanmarie W.
    5 years ago — Ronkonkoma, NY

    Photo of Mika/Maggie Jason was so helpful and reassuring when we had some issues with our dogs. His calm manner combined with his knowledge and experience was invaluable and helped us to successfully resolve the issues. Jason provided the tools and exercises we needed to learn and practice moving forward. I highly recommend Jason's services; the investment is worthwhile!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Other
  • Clorinda B.
    5 years ago — Moriches, NY

    Photo of Snookie I adopted a rescue dog. The dog I chose never had a "human". She was two years old and only knew life in multiple shelters starting in GA and she was heart worm positive. And when I saw her, I knew she was "the one". Due to lack of structure in her life, she had issues which I knew had to be addressed and corrected. I decided to get some training help. I did my work, read reviews, called to get a "feel" for the training method. I decided on Bark Busters. My initial phone call was in-depth, and I set up an appointment. I have only good things to say about Jason Molfetto. He is the "dog whisperer" as far as I am concerned. The training Snookie received, instructions for me, "homework" worked between visits worked wonders. Snookie has come a very long way with the issues that had to be addressed. From no eye contact, cowering, fearing sudden movements, and various other issues, she is a better dog for the training we both received from Bark Busters/Jason Molfetto. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Jason's training.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    It only helped that Snookie has a lucky, loving and compassionate owner like you! Keep up the good work.
  • Clorinda B.
    5 years ago — Moriches, NY

    Photo of Snookie Before I continue w/my day, I want to say thank you so much for all the intensive one-on-one training w/Snookie. I've used every "tool" and method you gave me to help Snookie be the dog she is today. Snookie is actually playing with stuffed squeaky toys (small squirrels). Only took a year for her to know what a toy is. Considering I'm her first "human" (outside of the two shelters she was in from birth until I adopted her), she's really come a long way. She's a loving, affectionate, pet. She has my mother wrapped around her paws. More importantly, Snookie knows what "BAH" means - on the occasions I've had to use it.
    And I want to thank you for your help with her digestive issues. Changing her food over to Canidae - Under The Sun White Fish and the probiotic added to her food has made a world of difference.
    The best call I made was to Bark Busters and the "Dog Whisperer" came to the rescue.
    Thanks again for all your help, understanding of the "household dynamics" I was facing at the time and how to make sure Snookie knew her place in the "pack". Without your help, I don't think "we" could have come this far.
    During the time my aunt was in hospice care, Snookie was included in the visits to the facility and the results were amazing. I was actually asked by the staff if she was a certified therapy dog. I told them "The Story of Snookie" and they were in awe.
    I owe this all to Jason Molfetto/Bark Busters and the training, "'homework" assigned between visits. And Jason was always a phone call away if a question arose.
    Snookie was born in a shelter in GA, then transported to the shelter where I saw she was up for adoption. She was two years old and two years of her life was in a shelter. She needed a chance to thrive in a forever home. When I went to the shelter and met her in person, it was just meant to be. I looked into her eyes, she came to me and crawled into my lap. I knew she and I were meant to be "forever". And I have Jason to thank.

1 2 3 4 5