Bark Busters Westchester Reviews

Reviews

149 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.97 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • mari k.
    3 years ago — White Plains, NY

    Our trainer Nicole is the real deal!! She is a terrific resource and an excellent trainer. Her communications are clear and her follow-up is always timely. She always makes herself available to us when we need her. Working with Nicole gives me the confidence I need to be a doggie mom!

    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the great review, Mari. It is a pleasure to work with you and Maggie, and I look forward to continuing to see her grow and progress.
  • Mary K.
    3 years ago — Valhalla, NY

    Photo of Brooke Brooke is 11 years old so I never thought I would be able to solve her behavior problems. I thought I would give it one last chance with Bark Busters and cannot believe that it actually works! We are finally able to communicate with Brooke and manager her aggression without bribery and treats. Nicole is wonderful and patient, and understands the dog owners' psyche as much as the dogs'!

    • #Aggression
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much, Mary! I am so thrilled with how Brooke is progressing!
  • Theresa P.
    3 years ago — Eastchester, NY

    Photo of Hershey This is an update from previous review which was for virtual training. I just had my first in person session with Nicole and there is a reason why she has 129 five star reviews. She offers endless text/email and video support. But, like a real professional, she shows up to train you completely prepared with all gadgets and training techniques to address each issue! She is so positive and encouraging and makes sure to cover each issue before leaving. Very professional! Would not have come this far without the text/email support. No other trainer I worked with offered this.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you, Theresa! It was so great to get to meet you and Hershey in person and to continue to fine tune the training. So pleased with how he is progressing!
  • Theresa P.
    3 years ago — Eastchester, NY

    Photo of Hershey This is an update from previous review which was for virtual training. I just had my first in person session with Nicole and there is a reason why she has 179 five star reviews. She offers endless text/email support. But, like a real professional, she shows up to train you completely prepared with all gadgets and training techniques to address each issue! She is so positive and encouraging and makes sure to cover each issue before leaving. Very professional! Would not have come this far without the text/email support. No other trainer I worked with offered this.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
  • Suzi T.
    4 years ago — Millwood, NY

    Nicole was, and continues to be, wonderful, helpful, compassionate, and knowledgeable. She has helped to make our whole house calmer, and we appreciate it.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you, Suzi! It has been a pleasure to help you work through the challenges with Petey and Sam. Rest assured knowing that you have my help and support whenever you need it for the rest of their lives.
  • Robert W.
    4 years ago — White Plains, NY

    There is so much to say about Kobe's progress. After our first in person session with Nicole, Kobe went from unmanageable outside, to the perfect dog on the leash. No more pulling, no more barking, no more aggression!! It's unbelievable. Thank you so much, Nicole! Rob Wilkins

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks, Rob! I'm so pleased with how Kobe is progressing on the leash!
  • Vanessa A.
    4 years ago — Armonk, NY

    Photo of Bowie and Lola I started off in dire need of training for my Yorkie, Bowie. He was leash reactive and felt like he needed to protect the house. With time and training he has transformed! I felt comfortable adopting another Yorkie and it went smoothly thanks to the constant support from Nicole. She is always there for us and has help make a happy home for us to share.

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the great review Vanessa. It has been a pleasure to see Bowie progress, and you're doing a great job at implementing the same concepts with the addition of Lola :)
  • Steve H.
    4 years ago — Rye, NY

    Nicole was terrific! Very helpful and patient. Loved working with her.

    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Steve!
  • Theresa P.
    4 years ago — Eastchester, NY

    Thank you so much for the 2 1/2 Zoom initial session last week!! I can honestly say that I am so glad I cancelled our initial in-person session back in October and was able to start with you on Zoom, because there is no way Hershey would have responded to us the way he did if he met you first. He would have been on his best behavior and you would not have witnessed him interrupt our session and do the things he normally does. Also, it would have been tough to organize the family for that time whereas under quarantine was easier.

    I loved the mini videos you played which showed how dogs behave and teach each other. It is a lot different than me trying to teach Hershey how to behave (from a human perspective), which is what previous trainers taught me. The fact that my husband was able to eat cookies on the couch after teaching Hershey to leave him alone was priceless. Just as you said, he walked away and went on the other chair.

    Thank you also for answering all the kids' questions. You were right. It was important for them to be there and learn about dog behavior and how to help train Hershey. It is going to be a process to establish leadership and I appreciate you being available for future questions. I plan to do our next session in about 2 weeks after we have practiced the basics. And thank you for all the packets on food, leash and collars, and also the outline from our session! I have looked at it often!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for sharing this great feedback, Theresa. I am so glad that you found it particularly helpful to have our first session via Zoom!! As you noticed, it is so powerful to be able to have you establish the proper communication and rapport with your dog BEFORE he meets me so that he responds to you immediately.
  • Tee C.
    4 years ago — Briarcliff Manor, NY

    Nicole is wonderful, we are so grateful that we have been able to work with her! Lili, our French bulldog adores Nicole, and she does such a great job of giving myself and my family the tools to work with our dog on a daily basis. We have continued to work with her virtually and that has been so helpful as well! Thank you, Nicole

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you, Tee! Lili is such a sweetie, and I look forward to seeing even more progress as we continue our work :) So glad that you also found the virtual session valuable! Technology is a wonderful tool to have at our disposal when helping clients work with their dogs' behavioral issues.